I'm Starting To Lose The Will To Write

76 99
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Blogging

It's been three days since the last time I publish an article here. It's not that I'm busy, but it's just that my brain won't cooperate. I tried to think of something but for some reason, I can't come up with anything. And so, I just stopped bothering my brain for a topic to write and just enjoy the flow.

But a girl (me) has to write. If I don't, how am I supposed to reach my 5BCH goal this year? How am I supposed to achieve my goals for my future if I just wait for a miracle to happen? So instead of waiting for my little brain to work, I have to shake it off to make it work.

So today, I've decided to just let my thumbs do the work. No fancy thinking, just let the thumbs move like they are my new brain because if I will just rely on my head, I might have nothing to share. So for this article, let's just write random stuff, a no-brainer article for short.

To be honest, I kind of lose the will to continue writing. Just like how I suddenly lose the will to continue minting NFT on Atomic Hub or checking my Twitter for giveaways and Telegram account, my passion to write is starting to fade. I kind of lose the inspiration I need lately.

I know I shouldn't feel this way because I have goals in life. I have a house to fund. I have a future to build. And if I stop, all my hard work will be wasted for nothing. Well, not really anything coz 3BCH is still not a joke, and it can still make a huge difference in 2025 but.

Will I quit? No! I'm certain that I won't quit but there might be some changes I guess. I won't be publishing articles like how I used to before.

This time, I might just write whenever I have something in mind. This time, I won't force myself to write something during my lazy days, especially during my lazy days. This time, I will only write when I want to and not because I need to. And I'm sure, little by little my passion for writing will eventually flourish again in me.

For now, I'll just enjoy the flow. For now, I will let my brain rest for a while or make a new hobby to gain more inspiration along the way. Coz honestly, it's quite stressful to keep on thinking about what to write, and you barely have the passion to do it.

If you guys have any suggestions, feel free to comment on what's on your mind.


Closing thoughts

As much as I wanted to do the article every day, my brain has its limitation and probably has reached its limits. I don't know if it has something to do with the bot for not being active on my articles or because I stopped updating my BCH goals. I guess I should update the latter though to give me more reason to strive harder. Or maybe I should keep reminding myself that I have a house that needs lots of BCH funds to complete everything before my birthday.


30
$ 17.64
$ 16.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
+ 16
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Blogging

Comments

We all experience that we don't have ideas. What I leaned from the other day is if you sit down and just stair at the white blank page ideas won't come. What you can do is take notes. Anything that comes to your mind. Words, phrases anything. Write them down. When you have time look at them and strat from there. Keep writing. You are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually do that but end up deleting the topics whenever I got frustrated. Hehe. But will try to write anything and beyond. Of course, will have to take a break from time to time to avoid from stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write what you answer any question from your friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I will do that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just as important to rest your brain add it is to use it. If your brain isn't cooperating with your desire to write, or is you feel you are losing your desire, go ahead and focus on something else for a while. Try drawing or singing or dancing or taking a walk. Eventually your creative juices will force you to let them out again. But if you force yourself to write when your heart isn't in it, it will come out in the writing. Your readers will know you are not giving your 100%. Some people say you must write every single day. I don't know if I agree with this or not. I do know there are different types of writing and different types of creativity in general. Burn out is a very real thing. Better to take a few days break. Tell yourself you won't do any writing until next Monday and then on Monday be sure you sir down to write something - anything - it doesn't have to be for publication. See how that works out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the 3-day off was enough for me. After those absences, I finally got the vibe to share/update yesterday and published another one just a few mins ago.

But yes, if my brain or heart won't cooperate, I would just rest them and enjoy my Fam's company. Enjoy some movies, perhaps. Anything fun as long as it's not about spending hours trying to come up with something to write. Anyway, thank you for your advice. 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're very welcome. Everyone is different, but we are still all the same. Especially writers. I'm glad you got your groove back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good position now in this platform so i think you should not keep silent here because when ever you are writing something then you are getting reward and this kind of opportunity will never come twice .. Also if you find out less topic to write up then scroll facebook, youtube and collect from there different topic to write.

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice. Will definitely try that suggestion about Facebook and other stuff. And no, I'm not gonna silent here forever. I only needed a break but now, I'm all good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This hear cool!

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga ate hindi nakakapagsulat after I made my school works kasi masyado akong drained at stress. Saka two days na after nung last publish ko pero buti na lang po at may gains pa rin sa noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga buti me noise kasi dun ang pang backup natin. At least dun, kahit pa kunti kunti, meron at hindi stress. Bawi ka na lang next time pag free ka. Aral muna bago read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like me, I can see myself in this. It's really stressing when you have to squeeze your brain out for a topic to write everyday because you need to. 3 days din ata aqng d nkapagsulat😁.. Nsa sau ang desisyon, ung alam mong nkabubuti both sa utak at sa damdamin mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag drama lang utak ko. Hehe. Hindi ako mag quit dahil bet ko talaga magsulat. Naubusan lang talaga ako ng ideas. Hehe.

Mas marami pa akong reason mag continue dahil sa goals ko. Pero syempre, rest lang ako pag wala ako sa mood or walang maisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah kya rest lng pag tinatamad and continue ulit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat and I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's called overburn and is something normal! You just need some you-time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I'll have a me time from time to time so my brain can also rest from too much thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, ilang araw na akong wala sa sarili na ang hirap maka produce ng topic. Pero dahil I have a goal, I still write kahit na baga kung ani lang ang maisip. Ewan ko ba, dati naman si ako nawawalan ng topic peri ngayo,mn, ang hirap na talaga aigoi. Pero Fightuuuu satin, rest ur mind then come back again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Rest lang muna ako. Actually, those 3 days absences were already enough. Back to writing na ulit ako. Pero yun nga, rest when needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, buti naman kuny ganon 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po. Nitong mga nakaraang araw parang napagod ang isip ko kakaisip ng topic para isulat. Kaya tatlong araw akong walang naipublish na article. Parang na discouraged din ako kasi hanggang ngayon hindi pa rin ako nadalaw ni bot. Buti na lang at inanyayahan ako ng kaibigan ko na sumali sa patronage ni Macronald. Luckily, napili ako for this week. So, na motivate na naman ako sumulat.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay naman! Congrats! Yun talaga ang mahirap kasi minsan walang wala talaga tayong maiisip e. Minsan meron pero d mo malaman pano umpisahan. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there and I believe na lahat naman tayo dumadaan sa gantong phase. Take a rest po and have a 'me' time. Need din ng recharge ng katawan natin and thats valid :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kaya nga puro ako Movie lately. Ayoko muna paganahin utak ko. Saka na pag me laman na naman. Hehe. Pero no to give up ako. Laban lang para sa goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang po, Mam. May bahay ka pang tatapusin. hehehe. I really hope that you will be able to find that inspiration for you to get more motivated. I wish you luck dear and god bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat. And yes, alam mo naman need mag effort. Loans, house, etc are waving. And Naka rest na kog 3 days so back to sharing na pud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep writing...more power to you. You need to get your goals and house done. Cheer up

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Haha. Yes. The house alone should be my motivation to continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehhe nakakarelate ako sayo sis. Hahahha nakakabugok talaga tas kailangan pa e english mas lalo sasabog utak ko ano english nito english nyan. Susme talaga sa ngalan ng gusto kumita at may paglalaanan kailangan talaga ipagana ang utak nyahajajaja. Ako nga nag iisip na naman kung ano e article ko today o mamaya. Oks lang yan sis ikaw pa naman mentor ko sa masipag mag sulat ng article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yun nga e. Nakakahiya sa mga nag babasa sakin at ginawa akong inspirasyon. Haha. Pero alam ko naman na love ko ang Writing kaya etong lazy moments ko, saglit lang to. Laban tayo para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sentiments. Ang hirap pag everyday magsulat. mawalan ka na ng topic. Kaya nga minsan, magluto na lang ako para may maisulat na experience at recipe. At the same time nakakain ng masarap. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sana all. Ikaw actually, feeling ko marami ka pde ikuwento dahil dami mong ganap sa buhay pero syempre sa sobrang dami, d mo naman alam kung saan magsisimula.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala oi, naka upo lang ako palagi dito sa office table ko. nangutana na gani ko sa ako anak unsa pa maayo isuwat. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Aw kana imu mga art kay pde man na nimu isuwat. Imu anak, naa na diria?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede sad, ako isuwat ang pattern nga ako gahimo. 😁 wala ako mga anak diri oi, di jud hilig suwat. panagsa ra sad gani sa noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw wa pa man gud sila kaayo nag need ug money and naa pud daghan gika busyhan sila. Bitaw, try Ana imu patterns kay sure ko daghan sad nag in Ana dria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For our dreams we should keep on writing with a new zeal and zest.Anyway,it need motivation and more encouragement I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. For the dreams and love of writing random stuff, I will continue grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are times when we are demotivated.. that happens... don't worry it will pass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure it will. Been there many times. Need ko lang talaga mag movie ng marami muna para ma inspire ang utak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga ganyan. May mga articles ako na minsan hinahayaan ko nalang daliri ko na magpasya kung saan sya pupunta hehe. Nasanay na Kasi ako araw araw nagsusulat pwera nalang kung pagod talaga ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Nung May almost perfect score ako pero sa end of the week ako na windang dahil me 3 absences ata ako. Pero bawi na lang ako pag okay na utak ko. Need ko lang siguro muna mag enjoy sa ibang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Give yourself a break hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

To be honest, I actually hardly write these days. I just write something that truly need to be addressed that I will it will in some ways stays on the Internet forever . I feel that recently that because of your determination to keep reaching 5 BCH this year, that seems to sucked out the joy you first started writing and the fun to see seeing your readers reactions here. I could be wrong, but I think the fear or not able to reach financial freedom is sucking our joy and life out of us; and as content creators, that creativity and joy is the bread and butter, and that is what the enemy that likes to whisper in our heads loves to keep us blocked out and distracted.

Maybe just take a breather, take some pictures, and like you said, write what you feel and see how things goes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite the opposite. I think I'm slacking lately because I already reached 3 and still got 6 more months to go, which means I still have a lot of time to reach my 5BCH goal. And I have a feeling that I can really reach that so I feel like I need to slow down a bit and enjoy the other things.

I've been writing articles for years so I feel like I need to relax my brain from writing just for a few days. But of course, since I have a goal and don't want to miss the fun, I'll continue writing but only when I feel like to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I see. So probably you are experiencing writing burn out? I have also been writing for almost 5 years now. So probably I am also hitting the ceiling at the moment.

It is great to enjoy the life instead of just writing for the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The challenge with most people is they want to publish on daily bases. Instead make your article at intervals this will help relax your brain and reason more. Quitting should be an option for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quitting is never an option. Resting is. And you're write, maybe 1 day interval will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay not to write daily.. just don't force yourself, write because you love doing it. Not because you need to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa advice. Yes, yan na gagawin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best way to thrive in platforms like this... is to enjoy the journey. Sometimes you'll earn big, sometimes, you get nothing at all. "It's not always Christmas, so to speak." For 8 months, I can say that I've had a great adventure that I will look back to when I'll no longer be able to write anymore. Kudos to all the hard-working writers and participants here who make this site a very cool digital hangout.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Actually, I enjoy my journey here. I love this platform and will never let go of this as long as meron pa to. I just needed time to rest my utak since nung May dami kong naisulat kaya na drain utak ko. Pero okay na ako kasi 3 days din akong nag movie lang, so back to normal days na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, nakaka drain talaga ang pagsusulat, but for 8 months now, wala talagang araw na lumilipas na di ako nagsusulat. I write literally everyday. Kung di man full-writing, editing and proofreading naman. Bihira lang talaga ang more than 24 hours sa akin na di ako nagsusulat. It's my job now, so I have to write and write everyday til I bleed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit dn naman ako nawawalan ng gana lalo na kph hndi dinadalaw ni bot. 🤣🤣 Pro dahil my readers parin. Kaya continue parin pagsusulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kahit gustuhin ko man minsan wala talaga ako maisip. Haha. Kaya nag mo movie na lang ako para d sayang sa panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basa basa sa ibang post. Yun ginagawa kon.tinotopic ko post ng iba. Or write something inspirational since yun ang madaling gawin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Malaki ganito na rin ako. Hahanap ako sa FB dahil daming chika dun. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa noise madami. Wag sa FB.. Toxic 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sige sige. Sa noise na lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't force yourself and don't spread yourself too thin. We all go through at that stage, but doesn't mean you have to stop. Take a break in between spaces. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not gonna stop. Rest, rest lang muna and movie time din para mas relax sa utak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pause and just be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, why not rest, po? I mean, find another thing that will excite you and share your experience in that thing by writing an article here. For example, is reviews, suggestions that will help us, beginners, advises. Blogging is not limited only to brainy talks. Blogging is just like having a journal online. It means you can freely write what you want as long as your readers can benefit by reading it. But, even though I don't know you personally, I can still clearly see that your not the type of person that will give up easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah. Not gonna stop. Wala lang akong maisip isulat pero normal lang naman to. And yes, thanks for the advice. Yan naman ginagawa ko minsan. Shinashare ko yung mga napanood ko pero minsan nga lang. But will try that one often na siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siguro pati din ako, mauubusann talaga ako ng mga idea na isusulat pag napakatagal ng nagsusulat. Nagstart talaga po kayo dito sa read.cash right after nagawa yung site nato po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just write what I want to write or vent out. And I don't care if someone will read it. I just want lessen the load that I have and to practice my English vocabulary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay naman. Yan din ako dati. Share share lang whatever I have in mind. Basta me maishare lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naalala ko nga ung mga dating article na pinapabasa mo Sakin 😂. Kahit si crush 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay to not write everyday :) hehe I have the same dilemma but I just enjoy the ideas that comes through my mind when I am writing, and when I am out of ideas I just enjoy my time reading different articles, laugh, enjoy, and gambling 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe yung gambling. Ako, when I have nothing in mind, movie time lang ako. Nood ng anything nakakahappy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Kahapon ayaw ko na dito sa readcash kahit kakaumpisa ko pa lang. Buti na lang may nag offer ng sponsorship at binisita na ako ng randomrewarder for the first time kaya na motivate ako magsulat ulit.

Let's stay motivated po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats sa sponsorship mo. Yes, tapos na resting days ko so back to normal na ako pero syempre pag walang maisulat, rest lang at wag iforce ang sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sissy. Minsan ayaw gumana ng utak ko. Kaya scroll scroll ako sa fb baka may makuha akong idea na isulat 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Salamat sa idea. Gagawin ko din yan. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha welcome sissy Maghahanap na rin ulit ako para bukas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago