A Very Exhausting Yet Productive Saturday

45 77
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog

Saturday is probably people's favorite day of the week. This is the time when they can chill with their family or friends, do the things they can't usually do on weekdays, or simply have "me time" before they get to start their week again. Some people, however, had no time to enjoy their Saturday either by choice or under certain circumstances.

I was actually excited to spend my Saturday yesterday by getting some sleep after being awake the entire Friday night. It was around 6 in the morning when I was so ready to get some beauty rest when suddenly the power went down. I thought it won't take that long since we didn't get some sort of warning/announcement prior to that but after a few mins to an hour, I realized that it won't be going to happen soon.

So instead of sleeping, I had to attend to my boss baby as he was crying nonstop that morning. He got up as soon as our electric fan went off. He was crying so hard coz he wanted me to turn it on again. No matter how much I tried to explain to him, he won't understand anything since he was just a toddler. After almost an hour of trying to calm him down, my niece, who was with us at that time, decided to take him to my sister, which is her mom and nephew's aunt. Their house is just 1 house away from mine.

As soon as they all left, that was the only time I finally got my beauty sleep. After 3-4 hours, I got up again sweating. I felt dehydrated and needed to get some water. Too bad it wasn't cold though. Without having the electric fan on in my room, I feel like I am being cooked alive. At that moment, I felt like I was baked inside this gigantic oven aka my house. The longer I stayed, the faster I get burned. So I got up instead, took a shower to cool off, and then went to my sister after.

I spent my afternoon sweating and complaining about how hot the weather was. Good thing I was wearing a spaghetti strap top and short shorts to allow my skin to breathe. Later that day, we headed outside to enjoy our afternoon coffee and paired it with my favorite toasted bread that my sister bought before they got home from the hospital. The waiting game was over when the electricity resumed around 6 in the evening and made everyone so happy again, including myself, of course.

The real struggle came in at night. After we had our dinner, I took the baby with me and a puppy, and his two cousins, and went home. Mom had to stay with my sister though to attend to her needs as she can't do much at the moment. As soon as we reached home, I had to sweep the floor, wash the dishes and his feeding bottles, and take the baby for a shower to prepare him for his bedtime. I showered as well after him.

Then I went on to my computer to start my eldest nephew's modules. He asked me to help him with his Filipino and Science lessons as he had to finish the other subjects. The modules were given to him pretty late so he had no time to finish everything on time. So as a good tita, I decided to help him with his modules so he won't be scolded by his mom.

I first answered Filipino coz I thought it was so easy but to be honest, it was hard. I was having a hard time understanding the questions so I googled them instead. Good thing there was Brainly, a peer-to-peer learning platform for students, parents, and teachers to ask and answer homework questions.ย Without Brainly, I would have been doomed as I had no clue how to answer them.

As soon as I finished Filipino, I went on to start Science. Answering Science was more interesting than Filipino. It was better in the sense that I also got to learn something from reading it. The lesson was about Respiratory and Circulatory Systems. I know we had lessons like this before, but I don't think I have remembered any of them. So answering Science was really interesting and fun for me because I got to learn as well. LOL.

Despite having Brainly as my main source of getting two modules done, it still took me several hours to finish both. Of course, I had to verify the answers if they were correct by checking more similar questions and see if they have the same answer. Some have different answers you know, so it's best to have them verified. I don't just rely on one source alone. After all, it was for my nephew, so I needed to make sure the answers were all or mostly correct.

I finally finished everything around 6 in the morning and after I sent the answers and file to my nephew via messenger, I went for a quickie nap while I was still on my chair. I transferred to bed though and continued my beauty rest. After more or less 5 hours of sleep, I woke up to check my surroundings and noticed that they had all left me alone again.

Closing thoughts

As you can tell, my Saturday wasn't so good at all. Whole day exhaustion, thanks to the unexpected power interruption that took almost 12 hours to resume and to my nephew's modules. Despite that, I was so happy that I still managed to be productive by helping him finish his modules on time.

Today's a new day and hopefully, it will be better than yesterday. At the time of writing, it's past 2 pm here and after this, I will have to get ready to visit my sister and babysit my boss baby again.

Anyway, how was your Saturday? Was it productive? Did you have fun with family or friends? Or did you have a similar Saturday as me? Let me know in the comments below.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashย |ย Publish0xย |ย Hiveย |ย Torumย |ย Twitter


20
$ 11.45
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog

Comments

Kabatchmate lang pala ate ng pamangkin mo yung kapatid kong laging tinatamad. Ako naman ngayong araw lang nagkaroon ng normal sleep, lagi kasi akong puyat two days ago tapos puyat na naman ngayon hanggang Tuesday

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aw. Me bata ka pa palang kapatid. Stressful nga naman talaga ang module. Buti nakapag pahinga ka kahit papano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my favorite lady, that was indeed an exhausted but yet productive day of yours...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was but yes, still productive so it was worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka kugihan kaayo oi. Maayo kag comeback dah kay earnings dayon. hehe!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mao man daw ni responsibilidad sa mga iyaan, mu guide sa mga pag-umangkon kung dili keri sa mga ginikanan. :) Ug yeah, pasalamat ko na wa ko byai ni Rusty. Lisod nag iya kung makalimtan kay wa na tawn koy BCH. Gamay na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha murag nalimtan nako ni rusty dah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Post lang japon kay mubalik ra na. Ikaw pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa magpalibak, ni visit si Rusty. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See! I told ya! :) Congrats, Rox!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ug wa nakoy ma topic. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are truly an inspiration to all titas out there to help nieces and nephews with their modules. Your day may be very exhausting but it is really good to know that you have helped a lot in the learning of the kids. It is nice to meet you here today. You are such an inspiration, dear friend, bmjc.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you @Pinkchic! It's nice to meet you here as well. As for the tita thingy, I love helping my nieces and nephews because that's the least I can do for them. Besides, it's a great feeling to be close to them. It's also my simple gesture to let them know they can count on me when they need my help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like your Saturday , my Sunday is so exhausted and busy day but here it's a new day hope so it's not so exhausted. Have a happy week โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sorry for the very late reply. I was busy coz nephew was sick. I hope you had a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay i know sometime we're busy in real life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the delay, the $2.1 tournament prize pool has been paid.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this. Already transferred it to my wallet. I saw you tipped my update article and I assumed you have read that if none participates, I will just send 50% to the charity and 50% to sis @pachuchay. I hope you're fine with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all right, it's completely within your will and control. You can decide how you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I just wanted to share the rewards so our efforts won't be wasted. :) Thanks again. I'll keep you posted. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the weather...having that feeling of being roasted alive ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ gives me a visual imagination of how hot the weather must have been. So sorry, MJ.

My Saturday was busy... I spent half the day clearing the house and sorting out things that needed to be given out and thrown out and afterwards I watched football all day. It was a mixed of relaxation and work for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seemed like you also had a very productive Saturday. At least, you were able to relax. My upcoming Saturday will be fine. HOpefully. We will be celebrating my nephew's birthday this Saturday though today's his birthday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww... Happy birthday to your nephew. He's got the best Aunty ever... The party is Saturday, that would be engaging. Have fun and grace us with a lot of pictures too. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine was a very exciting but disappointing Saturday. It started with excitement but had an unexpected end. But still, we move on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh! That happens. I know the feeling. I guess we all experience that feeling from being joyful to being disappointed. Anyways, moving on was the best solution for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saturday is the day i normally wind off , although yours was very exhausting but productive.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lucky you. I hope my upcoming Saturday will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well glad there was time to be productive even though the conditions were awful. Glad to see you got some rest as well. I hope you get some more my friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Trying my best but for now, it's not possible to have proper sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productive yung Saturday mo. Ako sis basta Saturday na nung college ako masaya ako kasi uwian na. Malayo kasi school ko sa college sa bahay namin sis. Hehe di ko talaga gusto yung science subject sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay sakin ang Science. Filipino talaga ang hirap intindihin lalo na pag grammar ang topic. Bobita ako sa grammar lalo na ngayon at ang tagal ko ng di alam ang mga Filipino grammar. But thankful talaga ako me brainly. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi sis nakakabilib. Yung Filipino ka pa talaga nahihirapan. Kaya no doubts galing mo sa English sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako magaling sa English sis. Pero yung subject na Filipino ng pamangkin ko, nakaka nosebleed kasi puro ang lalim ng words nila. Kaya mahirap intindihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo yan. Ang hirap talaga sa Filipino yung malalim yung mga words sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I'm quite lazy and exhausted doing nothing. Well somehow Got motivation after seeing how you had a productive Saturday. Hopefully Gonna make my Sunday well spent.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Late reply. Sorry. Been lazy these past few days coz my nephew was sick. He's feeling better now but still hard to be active.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could tell you had an exhaustive but interesting day. I can't remember the last time we had power outage over here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lucky you! Here, it happens once or twice a month. Well, at least, it's just a few hours and not an entire day. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you had a productive Saturday Bhe. Keep safe always

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat, bhe. Sorry for the late reply. Karon ra nakalugar. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayos lang beh, ingat alwayss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed and exhausted Saturday, however you managed very nicely. I will suggest to take proper rest, especially at night time it is very necessary for good health. Anyways, you did a great job, helping him.

I hope your sister will be doing fine nowadays. Have a great and blessed Sunday

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sorry for the late reply. Good rest at night would be nice but I can only write at night so it's not possible at this point. Anyway, my sister is doing well now. She's recovering. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako paano nalang kaya ako neto pagdating ng araw dzae. My kid will go to school next year hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good luck dzai. Kay lisod pud baya tudluan ng in.anang edara. HEHE. Pero ug studious imu anak, aw, di kaayo. Keri ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago