A story of me and my first furry baby

Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

It all started when my dad brought home a little fluffy brown puppy named KC. She was an aspin dog (or the Philippine breed) and was my first ever puppy. She was fluffy and was so playful too.

I remember my mom would put KC on a leash, so she won't leave the house and probably for my safety too. I, on the other hand, would unleash KC so we could play together, and she could enjoy her freedom as well.

Then one day, KC snuck out and went to my neighbor's who had 3 adult dogs. KC was just trying to be friendly, but they attacked her aggressively. My mom was able to save her and warned me not to unleash her again. I nodded. However, after a few days, I couldn't bare her cries coz I knew she just wanted to play. I freed her so we could play, but she ran off again.

This time, she was attacked again by those dogs, and though she was able to escape, she got hurt so badly. KC was sick for 2 days, I guess, then died. She died because of me. If I hadn't unleashed her, she wouldn't die so young.

And since then, I made a vow to take good care of my next dog..... (to be continued)

PS: photo is a free image from Unsplash

12
$ 0.64
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

that is a truly sad story. I am sorry to hear for your loss! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a kid, always I bring puppy from road. Then my mom and aunty scolded me for this. I always wants to play with dogs😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a kind heart ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sweet of you appreciate me like this. I hope you may success in life and grow like big tree. So that you can help people like a tree❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww and you too.. the world needs kind people like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your compliment but honestly I am little bit naughty and like a kid🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my very first dog got killed by police officers because the dog was unleashed and running wild in the city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:( aww that's sad. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that was very, very long time ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, but still.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I meant the one that happened to me, sorry for misunderstanding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HEHEHE no worries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i understand the feeling when you are the cause of a loss, it is painful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.. but that also helped me to be more responsible than ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah,that's right you've learnt from your past mistake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so bad 🥺🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was one of the saddest memory I had as a child

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe you 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago