Which makeup should I choose?

12 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

It seems like my brain is really taking a long time out as I still cannot think of a topic that I wanted to share. I guess I already had shared a lot about my life that I do not have anything more to say.

So, I looked for another This or That questions and this time it is about beauty or makeups. Do you like wearing makeups? How old were you when you applied makeups on your face? The first makeup that I have ever tried was lipstick when I was a little kid. They say that a child copies whatever they see from adults right? Well, aside from nail polish, I also tried to put on some lipstick when I was a kid. My mom was not that into makeups before but she does have a pressed powder, a blush on and a lipstick. So when I saw her lipstick, I also tried putting it on me. Because I did not know how it works, I broke her lipstick. I kept on twisting it without taking of the cap but when I figured it out, it was too late. LOL. So the next lipstick, I got it right. But of course, my mom got angry since I broke her lipstick that she kept her makeups on places that I could not reach.

When I was in high school, that is when I started putting on some lip balms. It was a Chapstick in mint flavor. Remember when I said that I was a member of tug-of-war? Our team captain saw my lip balm and she told me that Chapsticks mint can only make my lips darker. I was not yet a smoker back then but the lining of my lips were a little dark so I switched to different brands. Avon strawberry lip balm was my favorite followed by Vaseline lip therapy. Cannot remember if it was cherry flavored but the cap was red. It was a small white tube type lip balm. I haven't seen it for years now. They probably have changed it but I really liked it's packaging. If I were to go to a beauty section before, I would be looking for lip balms or lip glosses. Those were my makeups in high school. I also did bought some retractable eyeshadows from Fashion 21 before but back then I felt like the colors that I bought made me look even darker. LOL.

I also got myself some pressed powders during high school whether it was from Johnson & Johnsons, Ponds, Olay, Clean & Clear or Clinique. That in case you forgot yours, you can borrow from your classmates. We all switched to loose or baby powders when the school told us that pressed powders were not allowed anymore. That is when I sticked to baby powders until this day. It was in college when lip & cheek tints were introduced and it was from Bench. I liked how pink my cheeks would turn out whenever I would use Bench's Pretty When Pinched lip & cheek tints. Before it was still in tube type but now it is already in bottle form kind of like a nail polish bottle as it also comes with a brush. I am still using the same brand for my cheeks. But even if it was a lip tint, I never used it for my lips. I was surprised that lip tints have became popular around 2019 that lipsticks were overthrown.

When I started working, that is when I embraced putting on some makeups. From eyeshadows to mascara to eyeliners. Although I still do not know how to do smokey eyes during that time. I would just put one color of eyeshadow on my crease. Color was the same as our uniform. But what I never did put on was lipstick. Someone told me before that lipsticks can also make your lips dark. I was a smoker and I was really afraid of my lips to become dark so I never really liked lipsticks before.

I didn't realized that I have said a lot already. It is just so nice to reminisce about my younger days just like when I reminisced about My fashion sense. Anyway, let's start with This or That beauty edition.

Foundation or concealer

I am not yet that a pro on makeups so I really do not know the difference between the 2. Back when I was in high school, my classmates would use a concealer stick on their eyebags because it was dark. But now, I know that they use concealers just like a foundation. So during pandemic, I was suppose to practice putting on a lot of makeups so I bought a liquid concealer from Sace Lady and some other items. A small dot can cover my entire face and neck. But I see it builds up over time probably because I have an oily face. I don't know. This is why I am not into liquid foundation or concealers.

Lipstick or lip gloss

I remember one of my classmates would tell us if our lips were to glossy that we ate lechon (roasted pig). Because roasted pigs are a little oily so your lips will have that shine after you eat it. If I was a lip balm and lip gloss type of person before, I am more into lipsticks now. I was working in company D when I first started to like wearing lipsticks. The very first lipstick that I liked was Loreal's Pure Garnet. Even my workmates said that my lipstick shade suits me. Because the restaurant that I was working with that time was inside the mall, I would always check different shades every week that my hand would always have different swatches. I am not like some people that make a big and thick swatch on their forearm. Mine was just small thin line. Then I would remember the color that I liked and buy it on payday.

Ooopps. Sorry I have to cut this for now. I think this is already long enough. I will definitely continue the other questions tomorrow. By the way, if you also do feel like answering this, I got the questions from We heart it again.

April 27, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of me with makeup.

10
$ 4.77
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Same,, i havent any idea about makeup.During pandemic i was doing my internship in a hospital.There was a little lunch gathering.At that time every one was looking gorgeous .But i was too much simple.At that moment , my Doctor or Mam, told me that makeup is for girls.I guess they should be aware of its practice and uses.So, you should try it must.From then, i use to apply makeup but not to much.Just normal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not good about doing make up sis, but you can have both, foundation for your face and concealer under the eyes so you won't get puffy eyes and a lip gloss so you can have a glossy lips but matte lipstick is okay as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like wearing make up when I was still a single, but for now I do wear lipstick only and a powder when I had to go to other places hehe, since I forgot how to do make up for myself hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako namn sis lipgloss lang ako or liptint, then konting mascara, di kasi ako marunong mag make up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanging ngayin nahihiya pa rin ako mag make up hindi kase nasanay. Pero pag may school events nuon nagpapa make up naman. Pero ngayon kahit sa work hindi ako naglilipstick. Buti na lang may mask.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was so into make up sana sis kaso burara ako eh, I keep on scratching my face kaya sabi ko ayoko na mag lagay, tapos pansin ko dadami ang pimples ko pag naglalaway ako, tapos yung lips ko, nagsusugat. Dami kong billing lipstick noon, pinag laruan lang ng mga kids ko. Ngayon di na ako nag me make up pa, Pale naman kasi face ko eh.. Minsan I have to bite my lips para mejo reddish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more into lipsticks din madam then yung sa powder naman, the ever classic Johnson & Johnson ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I grew up with my mom barely using one. Usually mga lipstick lang ang meron sya kasi she likes it natural pero I got into make ups when I was in college because my friends are make up artists. Dun lang dako natuto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry dear I can't choose anything about make up, but usually I always see beautiful women using lip gloss and concealer.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I am not into make up.sis.. Jonhsons powder, kilay at lipstick okay na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's more of a discussion for girls. My opinion is that a girl should use as little makeup as possible. The beauty is to be something natural. I'm glad to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss wearing makeup, I have no make up now because they expired already. 🥹🥹

$ 0.00
1 year ago