My fashion sense

7 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

In terms of fashion, are you the one that follows the trend? What fashion trends have you tried before until the present? During my elementary days, I remember that I ask my mom to buy me those butterfly hair clips. It was really cute because its wings were flappy if yiu are to move your head. But I did not wear it to school because students were being teased. Then I also asked my mom to buy me a big sunflower hair clip again. It was really cute but again, I did not wear it as I was afraid that I may get teased. Then comes the hair claw or hair clamps. Back then, we really do not know how to call it but we called it "chukchak". I do not know why it was called "chukchak" but it sounds cute. Raise your hand if you can relate with any of the fashion trends that I have mentioned. LOL. When I got into high school, wide legs jeans were a thing. It was too wide that even your feet were covered. So if it would rain, expect your pants to get wet as well. I love those wide leg pants and I paired it with a high flip flop slippers that my parents would call as "barko (ship)"but it was actually a platform slippers. I liked it because it was comfortable and it was very perfect to pair with a wide leg pants. Those "barko" slippers had flower design on all sides with colors red and yellow. I still bought that but I was so thankful when they made a plain black of that slippers.

When I entered college wherein we did not have to wear uniform (but only during our first year because we suddenly had to wear business attire if we do not have laboratory classes before or after the class lecture. If we do have laboratory class, we were allowed to wear our chef's uniform. Luckily during our third and final year, almost all of our subjects have laboratory classes so we were always in chef's uniform. We just have to wear a shirt underneath so we can remove our chef's jacket when we are to step outside the building.

So when I bought some pants and shirts for college, I ditched my wide leg pants and loose shirts as my boyish days were over. I wore a little tight girl's shirt even if if was already the biggest. I think there weren't any major fashion trend back when I was in college because even if we were to go to the main campus, almost all the girls were wearing either pants, skirts, shirts and dresses. Unlike now wherein the terno sets are back. Then some girls are also embracing those blazers.

From high school until college, my favorite footwear brand were Dr. Martens and Kickers. I was in college when I fell in love with Adidas. But my footwear when I was in college were comfortable sandals since I used to commute going to and from school. That was when I was in first year because when we started wearing our business attire, we had to wear heels. Ouch! So what I did was I would leave my heels inside my locker and go home wearing flat mules. We still have to look presentable when leaving the school premises and they would not let us in if we are wearing a flip flops. It was during our second year when we got ourselves some lockers because of our heels and kitchen clogs. I liked how professional and sophisticated we all looked like when we were all wearing business attires. And because we always has laboratory classes everyday during our third year, I got myself 2 different kitchen clogs. One from Birkenstock and Sanita. I like the Sanita because it gives added height but I do love both of my clogs. I wonder where my Birkenstock clog would be as I saw my Sanita years ago which have already worn out. I probably have given it to someone. I am regretting it now. LOL. During our time, Crocs was not yet founded. Although I do not know if chefs these days have allowed it in the kitchen. It was only the Birkenstock and Sanita that our professors tols us to buy. I really love how a chef's uniform looks on me. I still have my chef's jacket with me but without our school patch because the hotel where I had my practicum training requested us to remoce rhe patch. Good thing I actually got rid of the habit of placing my pen on my right shoulder because that is where we put our pen and spoon for tasting. Looking back, it was really during college days when my dad paid a lot for me considering the high tuition fees especially with full load laboratory classes plus the hard bound American cook books that our professors asked us to buy and we can include some miscellaneous expenses like clothes, uniform, shoes, clogs and all. Tsktsktsk. The reason why he was so frustrated that I pursued that course.

Moving on, after college, I still did not follow any fashion trend because I was always in uniform. To sum it all up, I think I prefer clothes that never run out of style. Typical jeans and shirt and you can just accessorize to not make it too dull. Though it atill depends on my mood and where I am going or who I am meeting. LOL. So what's your fashion sense?

April 23, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of me...again. LOL.


3
$ 1.19
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Relate. It depends on the mood. There are days when you want to make an effort and look the best you can be. There are also days when you are lazy to make an effort. Anyhow, I prefer clothes that are comfortable to wear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ako before talagang wala akong ka fashion.x not until I discovered Korean fashion. Grabe talaga yung influence nila not just in Korean dramas but also their sense of fashion. Ganda din kasi ng Balat, katawan, at face nila. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung first time na may ginaya ako na Korean star eh si Jun Ji-hyun sa My Love From The Star. Yung bang nakapatong lang yung blazer sa shoulders. Hahahaha. Pero during that time feeling ko ang tingin sa akin ng ibang tao eh weird. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag inggit pikit nalang talaga si la. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wide leg jeans are back now hehe.. seems that the fashioned before has back in the present..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that's good. I should have kept mine if I know that it is going to come back. The question is, does it still fit me? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah haha, that is really the question haha.. buy new ones if it does not fit already haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago