What's on your mind?

11 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Because of my lead image in my previous article, Intentions, (which I also used in my article today) I thought of a topic right away last night.

Right at this moment that you are reading this, what is on your mind? Or what has been on your mind the entire day? As of writing, my mind is overflowing with words that I would want for my next article. However, I do not know if those words will still be floating on my mind tomorrow or if I will have a different topic to tackle. Throughout the day I have been thinking of a lot of things. I was thinking when I would be able to reach $20 on Clipclaps or when I can order from Burger King. Then I also thought of how will I compose my article for today. I thought about what time I would be cooking our dinner. I also thought about my savings account and then I also thought about my mom's birthday next month. Basically my mind was preoccupied with the things that I have to do for today or to prepare for in the future.

But have you ever wanted to be like Edward Cullen who can read the minds of other people? There are times that I want to read their minds so I would know what they are thinking of. But if you have been with that person for so long, sometimes you already know what is on his/her mind. Although there would still be some instances that you cannot predict what is on their mind. Just like with the silent enemy called depression.

If there is someone whom you can read their mind, who would it be and why? There are some things that my parents would tell me and I know there are also those things that they cannot say to me. It may or may not hurt my feelings but sometimes I wonder about what they think of whenever we get to see each other especially now that we are just together inside our house. That is just some of my curiosities. Maybe I am curious about it right now because I have watched Toni and Alex Gonzaga's interview with their parents individually. I do not want to ask my parents some questions because I might not like what I will hear or they might sugar coat it. I do not know if asking questions is better than reading minds in terms of feeling but I think I prefer reading someone else's minds.

However being able to read a person's mind every second, every minute, every hour of every day could be draining don't you think? Just like how it is with Edward Cullen. The only way we can do is to always speak our minds. But is it always good to say what we have on our minds or we should just let it linger until we forget about it? What is it that we should and shouldn't say? Do you always tell what is on your mind? Enter intentions and lies.

How do you speak your mind? With regards to my opinions, I do say what I have to say to the other person IF it is with someone that I know. Sometimes it is hard to voice out what is on my mind if the involved party is someone that I just encounter in a supermarket or a restaurant. Most of the times I find it hard to complain if the service is bad especially because I know the feeling of having customer complaints. But when I am watching a drama series, I would react right away or I would say what is on my mind especially if it was a Philippine drama series. LOL. If you have watched some of our country's drama series, you would know what I am talking about. I know that we are always entitled to our own opinions that is why I usually tell what I have observed with regards to those series.

The only way that I get to speak my mind or my heart before was to share it with my friends or through social media and now it is through blogging. I am the type of person who has a lot of things on my mind especially that I have been unemployed for a long time. I am happy that I get to put most of my thoughts even my rants into blogging. I get to free my mind and also my heart just by expressing my thoughts and feelings. There was a time that I even felt that blogging has minimized my migraine attacks.

Our minds are like computers which stores a lot of datas. It also gets updated by learning a lot of things. There are some things that we needed to delete especially if it is taking too much of our space. Our mind also has to restart when we get stuck up or if we lose focus on our goals. And it also has to shut down if we are mentally drained or if we already had too much information. So whatever it is in your mind, I hope you can take time to process maybe not all but most of it. Delete by voicing it out or put it into writing so that we can prevent any problems in the future. It is also better if we get to feed our minds with positive thoughts.

As I am about to end my article, I am thinking of what my day would be like tomorrow. Though for sure when I will wake up, I would have different thoughts. So what is it in your mind now?

6
$ 10.92
$ 10.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Reading people's mind will be the most disastrous thing since creation.. The heart of man is terrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wanna have an ability to read people's mind because I don't wanna be hurt and disappointed hhaah. Some things are better left undiscovered 🤣.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga lamg may disappointments nga. Pero paano if may gusto ka talagang malaman tapos positive naman kaso hindi lang sinasabi nung isang tao. Kaya ako minsan pinapangunahan ko na lang na negative para malaman ko man, hindi na ganun ka sakit. May hugot? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't read people's minds and I might end up getting disappointed if I would try to..

according to my husband, I must say what's inside my mind and not just assume.. hehe that's the cause of most arguments and disappointments in relationships

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mostly nga ganun nangyayari sa mga relationships. Napapanood at nababasa ko lang. Hehe. Lalo if may problema na pala tapos kapag tatanungin ang isasagot wala. Hanggang sa lalaki na yung problema. Tapos yung tatanungin saan kakain tapos sasabihin kahit saan. Nung may nagdecide na bigla sasabihin na ayaw doon. Hahaha. Pero nawitness ko yun minsan sa ibang friends ko. Syempre dahil third wheel ako, minsan ako ice breaker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intentions and what's on your mind, both are kinda similar in some sense. We share our thoughts in various ways, through communication, written or verbal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm. I was doing the usual stuff here and I did not realize I have slept while doing it. Hahaha! Now, I woke up at 4 am and figured I should just continue what I was not able to finish. 😂

If you'd ask me, I won't like people to read minds. I have many thoughts inside that I would not rather share. Minds and mouth are separated for this reason. Haha. there are things better kept as secret, and there are those that can be spoken.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Or pwede din yung parang may control when to read and not. Hahaha. Pinilit talaga. Pero agree. Ako man may mga crazy thoughts minsan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba. Parang nakakahiya pag aware ka na may taong nakakaalam ng mga nasa isip mo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kailangan pala parang si Bella ako para hindi mababasa mga nasa isip ko. Pero sa isip ng iba gusto ko mabasa 🤣 pero hindi naman palagi. Kapag feel ko lang basahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay unfair sakin pag hindi ako si Bella! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago