Intentions

30 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Last week when I had my beauty day or my hair cut, I was with my mom, my friend and her mom. When we were waiting for my friend to get finish, I browsed her Photos. Majority of the photos were BTS. She is a late bloomer and a certified BTS Army. Is that what you call a BTS fan?

Along with other BTS photos and videos were quotes. I remembered the time when I was healing my broken heart that I have saved a lot of quotes that I saw on Facebook and Instagram because I felt like they were all pertaining to me. LOL. Have you ever experienced that when you are broken hearted you feel like every movie, every quote and every song is pertaining to you? I do not know if it was also what my friend was experiencing at the moment but she has been heart broken for a year or so. She did not want to elaborate on the reasons as it was too painful for her to talk about it and I respect her decision. While I was browsing, I saw a quote, "It's okay to flex your achievements in social media". What is your take on this one?

English translation: Don't be bothered with what others have to say. You deserve it after all your hard works, silent cries and sacrifice. Ignore the people who are bitter in life and I just noticed that the people who has a lot to say, they are the ones who do not do anything in life.

This afternoon as I was reading @Firenze's Social media detox article, I instantly remembered that quote that I saw on my friend's phone. I even asked my friend to forward it to me the following day. The photo was from note.com. I have not yet checked it but she sent me 2 photos from the said site but this was what I saw while I was browsing her Photos.

Do you post your achievements on your social media accounts? What is your purpose in doing so? I remember when I was heart broken, I used to upload almost all of the places that I have been to. And if I can think of a caption that is related to what I feel, much better. My purpose of uploading it was for my past flirtationship to see that even if we were no longer together, I still get to enjoy my time with my family and my friends. He even liked one of my posts that was photos of different kinds of seafoods. He likes seafoods but honestly I never really expected that he would like it. It just means that he has not blocked me yet. LOL.

My intentions was kind of bad right? One of my friends told me that yes it was ok for me to post anything that I want as long as my intentions were good. So when she found out that I was only doing that to make someone know that I was better off without him, she said that I should have just texted or messaged him if I was only posting things for the sake of. Then that is where it hit me. And during the time when I posted about the seafoods, my intentions were already pure. I posted it as a keepsake and for my relatives to see about my whatabouts. The seafoods that I posted was during the time that I was in Zamboanga. My mom's sisters wanted me to post a lot of photos of the places that I visited and the foods that I ate.

My activity time on any social media has decreased slowly months after I resigned. Then I would only upload if there was an occasion. Honestly it was not only for me to show him that I was doing great without him but it was also for my relatives to see some of the things that is happening with my life especially if it was a family gathering. However I still have that dark intention before.

It was only when it hit me that I would think of what to post. There are times that I do not even post if we had a family gathering. I just grew tired of showing to people that I was ok even if I was not. Most of the things that I have posted were just the part of me that I wanted the people to see. I think I have mentioned this in one of my articles. Yes, I am guilty of filtering my life on social media. I only post the good stuffs. I don't even want to post how big I am right now but I still posted one during my brother's post birthday celebration. Though it was only on Instagram that I posted it as I have only few people who are following me there.

Now I only post occasionally and sometimes either I am late or I do not post it at all. I do not know if it is part of adulting but I am not like the me before who would upload anything and everything on social media. I would even tag each and everyone on the photos. The more people, the more likes. Now my intentions are pure and would only upload photos for my other relatives to see. No hidden agenda.

We all have our own opinion or reasons with regards to posting our achievements. Whether it is posting in social media or any task, God knows what our true intentions are. We can deceive ourselves but we can never ever deceive Him. I hope that our intentions would always be for the greater good. I will be ending this article with a quote by Anthony Douglas Williams.

"When our actions are based on good intentions our soul has no regrets."

P.S. lead image is a screen shot of "What's on your mind?" on my Facebook account.

7
$ 10.71
$ 10.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

My take on that quote, it is okay. Yes. As long as you are not harming anyone. However, what I don't like are the flexing with the intentions of literally letting the world know "Yeah, I am like this. And you can't relate". That type of flexing. And you will be able to tell how it differs from the good type of flexing.

There is this one girl on Tiktok that I've watched on my younger bro's phone. She just flexes her make up collections, or her money and gives some annoying looks while showing her whatever stuff. I am just there saying "Girl, who asked? Girl, what are we gonna do with those stuff you show on our faces? What's the prupose here, Marites ?" hahaha!

Anyway, yeah! I am an ARMY too! (I prefer it being all caps, since every letter stands for something) I am a big fan of BTS. Hehehe, I even posted an article about how happy I am with their latest single released. πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nacurious ako sa ARMY. Ano ibig sabihin nung A-R-M-Y?

Wala ako Tiktok pero nacurious ako sa kanya. Hehe. Meron talagang iba na kung makapagflex may gustong patunayan talaga. Meron din celebrity sa Youtube mga bag at watch collection. Parang gusto niya sabihin sa mga tao na kahit wala pang Youtube eh nakabili na siya ng mga mahahaling gamit noon pa. Yun yung dating sa akin ng videos niya. Kaya sarap magcomment na marami ng mga influencers ang afford makabili ng mga mahahaling bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ARMY stands for Adorable Representative Army for Youth. πŸ€—

Parang boses ng kabataan ganun, like how BTS'songs back then (until now) voices out the feelings of the youth, and all other ages as well. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ooohhhh. Nice. Ang galing naman. Kaya pala madaming may gusto sa BTS. Hindi pa kasi ako familiar sa mga songs nila. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. ain't just about the looks and the various concepts they try, but the meaning of the songs and how it helped many people cope with depression, learn to love themselves, and be more brave to talk abput their experiences, and corruptions of the current generation. Nakakaproud lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should do all things moderately. Many abuse social media accounts by posting irrelevant things on it from time to time which is all wrong. When making our intentions known, we should as well think of what values we are passing to the people who would view our posts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true. I just hope that people realizes how toxic they can be and that they should think before they click.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to post a lot in fb but early on I've learned to manage what I post. I'm more of a private person so as much as possible I don't want to show things publicly. What I have issue with are those who posts everything, like everything about their life, dragging even family matters, relationship matters, personal matters that shouldn't be known publicly. You are right about intentions. We should be more wise what to post and click. In this world of technology and internet, even fools have been given the power to post anything without accountability. That's why there are more and more bullies and bashers out there. One can easily create multiple accounts to be anonymous. There were times that I had to deactivate my fb account. It's good to detoxify from such toxic platform especially if you don't filter what your friends and posts that you want to see.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I remember I have one batchmate who I have not yet block nor unfriend. She posts a lot of her complains. I would screenshot her post and send it to my friends and she will be our topic. Yes we know that she's rich and all but she does not have right to post everything that she does on social media. The reason why I have not block or unfriend her is because it is not my thing. They can block me but I don't block anyone.

When you mentioned all about those toxicity, all the toxic posts that I read on Facebook instantly flashed on my mind. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there!

Have you ever experienced that when you are broken hearted you feel like every movie, every quote and every song is pertaining to you? - this one is so accurate. Tamang tama eh.

Kidding aside, me personally I do post achievements in social media. I don't know, it feels like, personally, there is something that I will look back specially in facebook that it will notify after a year. And the other thing is, it is our social media. We have all the rights to do what we want to do, but yes in moderation.

by the way, I am an Army too. Please send my regards to your Army friend. Thank you! And you as well. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagkita ang mag Army 😊

Di ba? As in para talagang may something na patama kapag broken hearted ka. Hahaha.

Yun isang maganda kay Facebook kasi nanonotify ka with what you have posted before. Yun ang palaging nilolook forward ko noon nung nagFfacebook pa ako..Memories. 😁 tapos makikita ko yung mga masasayang pasts. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. πŸ’œ Yes. Ysn din talaga gusto ko. Yung everyday may titingnan ako sa Fb kada bukas ko eh. Natatawa ako lalo na yung mga malalang throwbacks. 🀣😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Napaisip ako kung meron ba akong malalang throwback. Kasonsa ganyang memories eh nakikita ko yung matatamis na ngiti ko at yung kapayatan ko. Yun ang isa sa namimiss ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi co-ARMY! hehehe πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Hi. πŸ’œπŸ’œ Are you an ARMY too now? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! a hundred percent! Almost 8 years.. Anyway, do I need Permission to Dance ? Hehehe πŸ’œπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMGGGGGG! Ako bago palang. Nahiya ako bigla. 😭 Last year lang, dynamite era. Ang saya nung 8 years mo. You've been there from the start. Feeling ko basher pako nila niyan eh! Sorry na agad. 🀣 Sino bias mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko lang din yang bias sa friend ko. Hahaha. Kaso hindi ko natanong bakit "bias" ang tawag. Bago lang friend ko with BTS. Recently lang alam ko. Nagulat na lang ako may photo na nasa pop up store.

Bias ko si Jimin at Jungkook. Hahaha. Not an army pero sila bet ko. Si Jungkook lang napansin ko sa video na sinend ng friend ko sa Grand Central sa show ni Jimmy Fallon. Tapos ayun dami ng sinend na photos ng friend ko para makilala ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tingin ko kapag nagmamature na ang tao.. nababawasan na ang pake sa social media. Only us and Him know our real purpose in our posts.

I remember my friend unfriend our classmate because she keeps on posting a never-ending gshock collection. hahahhaa. as in lahat nakasuot sa braso nya.. eh yung friend ko na un, ayaw nya ng mg ataong nagfleflex ng material things sa social media hahaha. Hindi naman sya inggit kasi well off naman sila.. sadyang it's not her thing. Kaya para nga naman wala syang masabi pang masama eh unfriend na lang.

We cant control other people's post kaya much better na tau na lang mag adjust for our peace of mind lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Siguro kung ako yung nakakita noon eh iisipin ko "tunay kaya yang G-Shock niya". Feeling influencer lang ang peg. Meron akong artista na kinaiinisan. Ganyan din nagbag at watch collection sa Youtube. Ano meron? Iaauction ba at pinapakita ang collection? Ang bragging kasi ng dating niya.

Sa pagunfriend/block, yun ang hindi ako. Kahit siguro inis na inis na ako sa kanya, hindi pa din. Hehe. Ewan ko hindi lang talaga ako pala unfriend/block. Pero meron talaga akong batchmate napakatalaga ng ugali. Nung elementary at hugh school hindi naman siya ganun. Hala yung working na siya grabe ang gaspang ng ugali. Ultimo yung hair cut nung isang gwapong celebrity sabi niya hindi daw bagay sa lahat ng lalaki. May binabagayan daw yun. Kapag hindi daw bagay eh jologs tingnan. Pinost niya yun sa Facebook at kinuhanan yung ulo ng lalaki. Bastos noh? Madami pa siyang rants na nakakainis. Kaya siya ang laging topic namin kapag magkikita kami ng friends. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kailangan ba nasa braso lahat ng relo? πŸ˜‚ Joke, malay mo, dun masaya yung may-ari! Baka masabihan pa tayong toxic ahehehe. (feeling close)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes..nasa nagpopost naman kung ano talaga ang intention nya eh. if bragging sya or masaya lang sya talga.. unli gshock kasi ung post. ulit ulit haha. hindi lang talaga bet ng friend ko na nakikita yung mga ganung posts kaya inunfriend nya. Which is better, kesa may masama pa syang masabi sa iba eh di ikaw sya na mag adjust hahahaha. Kapag nacoconsume na tayo ng social posts ng ibang tao tayo na lumayas, in that way hindi tayo matotoxic at di tayo magiging toxic hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Minsan baka tayo na pala ang nagiging toxic. Kaya maskonting exposure sa socmed, mas healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Minsan kala natn sila pero late marerealized n tayo n pala.

Thats why wala akong social media for almost a year now. Ms okay, eh any generation ko naman eh walang internet noon 😹😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, we all undergone those things in our social media life hahaha. When I was younger, I always post pictures and quotes with a dark intention. To please other peolle and etcetera. But as the time passess by, I got tired of doing those things and started focusing on the things that really makes me happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I remember those quotes. Hahaha. I have also shared some quotes that has double meaning especially if it was about my status. There was even a time that my aunt asked me about the quote that I have shared that made her think that I have a boyfriend that I don't tell about. Hahaha. I just made a lame excuse. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you post your achievements on your social media accounts?

Kapag sa fb ate, mga grades ganon tapos kapag po sa noise, lahat ng problema ko haha. Puro memes lang naman po laman ng fb ko, walang matino

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang ganda kasi sa noise.cash or sa read.cash kasi may outlet tayo na ilabas yung feeling natin at iba pang saloobin na alam natin na hindi tayo ijjudge ng iba. I mean meron pa rin magjjudge pero di kagaya sa social media na andoon yung feeling natin na ijjudge tayo ng mga taong kakilala natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before for keepsafe lang kaya ako nagpopost sa social media pero nung may laptop na ko dun ko na sila pinagsesave..hehe Ngayon nagpopost na lang ako kung natuwa ako dun sa photo at para maupdate na din mga kamag-anak na matagal ng di nakikita dahil sa pandemic. Para iwas alala ba😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. Yun na lang purpose ko minsan sa pagpost yung para maupdate mga kamag-anak. Then kapag merong Instagrammable photo eh mapopost sa Instagram. Kaso minsan kahit Instagrammable ay hindi ko na din napopost. Mas nakakapagpost pa tayo sa noise.cash kesa sa ibang social media platforms. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago