Things I cannot live without

28 54
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I think it was more than a week ago when I have read an article from @Kristofferquincy, I can't do without you. It was about the things that he cannot live without. I know I have also read a similar article about it. I just forgot from whom but I am guessing it was from Jeaneth.

Growing up we have habits that we cannot break and there are also things that we cannot live without. While I am typing this, I can think of 3 persons who really cannot live without a particular thing. One is a dog stuffed toy that she had when she was still a kid and she was always anxious whenever her mom would try to wash her dog stuffed toy. She brings it with her if she will spend the night at a friend's house and even when she went abroad. I feel like it has been her security blanket from when she was growing up. And then the other person whom I know cannot sleep without a mosquito net. To my Filipino readers, yes it is a kulambo. She cannot sleep without it. All of us know that a mosquito net is something to protect us from the mosquito while we sleep but for her, she puts it on her legs. She just likes the feeling of rubbing her legs on the mosquito net just before she sleeps. Then the third person is my goddaughter from my cousin. She is now 7 years old and I do not know if she still cannot sleep with her bolster pillow from when she was still a baby. She was 4 years old when I found out that she cannot sleep without it.

Is there also a thing that you can say that acts like your security blanket? Been thinking about mine but I cannot think of any. Aside from your security blanket if you have any, if you are to enumerate 5 things that you cannot live without, what would it and why? Let's exclude food, shelter, clothes and money. Here are my top things that I could think of right now:

Cellphone

Majority of us are now dependent on our cellphone. Now that we are all living at a modern age technology, we do not have to worry if we left our wallets at home as long as you have money in your e-wallets and that you have enough load to be able to have access on the internet.I remember Bloghound's noisy post before that she forgot her wallet at home and instead of going back home that could take little longer, she just cashed out some of her BCH earnings and she was able to pay her daughter's tuition fees. The whole process took less than an hour. How convenient right?

When I was working before, my phone was my way to communicate with my mom. I would text her that I was going home and I would send her the cab or a ride hailing car's details if I happened to ride those. It has been a habit of mine even before especially because I used to take the cabs.

I have also mentioned before that I needed my cellphone more these days because it is the only gadget I have and can use for me to earn money.

Phone charger or powerbank

This was given to my dad from the organization that he is with. Got any power bank recommendations? Let me know a good one. I do have Powerocks and it was really good. The cable was already broken so I cannot charge it anymore.

Of course how can I use my phone if I do not have a charger. I know that my phone can last more than 12 hours when not in use but a charger or a powerbank goes hand in hand with a phone. So I cannot live without it as well.

Sunglasses

This is something that is new to me. I have to have a sunglass within reach because the bright light from the sun triggers my migraine. There are times when the sun's brightness is tolerable but I still need to have a sunglass on standby just in case.

Liniment oil

Just like with sunglasses, I cannot live without a liniment oil. I have to rub it on the temple of my head on the side where it hurts as soon as I feel that my migraine is knocking. It may not completely relieve my migraine but it helps to lessen the pain.

Those are just some of the things that I currently cannot live without other than our basic necessities. Imagine if I did not have migraine then I am only left with a phone and a charger. A phone is really also a necessity for us nowadays. Not only can we use it to communicate with our loved ones here and abroad but we can also use it for earning money, do online shopping, bank transfers and it can also keep us entertained when we get bored. A cellphone now is more than just call and texts.

But there is one thing that I used to have with me on my pocket before and it was a rosary. After my renewal of faith before, I used to pray the rosary everyday and I would have it on my pocket if I were to leave the house. I cannot remember why I have stopped bringing it with me and why I have also stopped praying the rosary. In a few days, it is going to be October. In case you are not aware, October is the month of the holy rosary and I wish to do what I have started before and that is to pray the rosary again everyday. And this would be the 5th item that I cannot live without.

We all have different reasons why we cannot live without a particular thing. Whether it is for security, safety, health, vanity or whatever, there will be things aside from our basic needs that we cannot live without. Just like now that we are all experiencing a pandemic, we cannot live without a face mask, face shield, alcohol or hand sanitizers and other protective gears so that we can be protected against the invisible virus. I know that we are all hoping and praying that we can go back to our normal lives but we just have to bear with it a little longer.

Again, I just want to thank you all for taking time to read my articles and leaving some comments. Don't forget to give me a thumbs up. LOL. (I really feel like I am practicing to say that if in case I will show my face on my Youtube channel. LOL). I promise to read some of your comments in the coming days. Lastly, I also want to thank this lovely people.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Saranghae. 🖤

P.S. lead image is a photo of my phone that until now I still cannot open.

14
$ 7.61
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.06 from @MissJo
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

bahala na ang lahat basta ang liniment oil ay isecure talaga sa bag!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo. Daladalawa nga liniment oil ko. Para kapag hindi mahanap yung isa ay merong reserba 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talaga na hirap pag walang selpon isa narin ako dun, kaya nakaka amazed minsan yung mga di pa nagseselpon at mukang ok naman sila, tamang walang paki lang sa nangyayari sa paligid, yung iba naman keypad parin yung phone, tamang call and text lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga. Merong ibang na tamang text and call lang talaga sila kaya hindi na nila kailangan makabagong cellphone. Yung naging karpintero namin keypad phone pa din siya. At yung ngiti niya nung pinakita na bumili nga daw siya ng bagong keypad phone ay ngiting tuwang tuwa talaga. Nakakatunaw ng puso. 🥰 mas gusto daw niya yun kesa sa de touch screen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, cellphone and laptop talaga. But mostly talaga ang CP ko. HAHAHA. Pagising sa umaga cp, before matulog cp, ..Hay naku, kahit kakain, cp.. :((( Ok na sakin walang pitaka kasi, wala naman akong hinahawakan na pera. hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Same. Kaya hindi na din ako nagwawallet kasi wala naman ilalaman tapos nakakabigat pa sa bag. Kakambal na talaga natin mga cellphone natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawa nga din ako ng ganito ko.

Same sakin cellphone din. Parang maiba na sa pakiramdam kapag diko hawak selpon ko hahaha. Lalo na nandun lahat ng nagpapaalis sa boredom ko. Andun ang Kwarta ko at most specially andun ang picture ni crush na tinititigan ko bago matulog. Charowttt wahahahahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sa akin wala na siyang photo dito sa bago ko. 😭 di ba? Iba na talaga cellphone ngayon. Pwedeng wallet, pwedeng pantawag ng masasakyan, pwedeng shopping, pantawag, pangtext, pang tanggal boredom at kung ano-ano pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saduu, huehue baka naman may manakaw kapa sa efbi 😥😂😂. Hoy wag na pala aba, move on na haller ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I can't live a day without my cellphone with me. The next thing would be cetirizine for my allergies and the last one would be dental floss. It bothers me when there is still something stuck in between my teeth which I know will cause gum aches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really bothersome if we have allergies. Also had allergic rhinitis before so I wore face masks for months before. It sure helped with my allergies. And if we don't floss, we would have plaque that would later become tartar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of watching some apocalyptic movies. How would I live if the world really came to such a primitive state? The important thing is to be able to live. All the items I use are materials for me that I can give up when necessary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you mentioned apocalyptic movies, I instantly imagined those movies. 😅 but yes, in the end we will be able to give up these things and the only thing that we would keep would be food and water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cellphone, sunglasses (when outside), a pen, wet wipes :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes the wipes. 😁 meron din ako niyan palagi sa bag. Hehe. Para sa mga biglaang CR moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe true that, Jonna :D at maliit na alcohol pa pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the same for me too! I think these things had grown a relative part in me... the reason why I can't let go nor live without them. Especially, on such occasions, the things you have mentioned here will always be a part of the 'Filipino' must-have.

By the way, I just remembered the rosary month then. Perhaps, I shall do our novena by then. The liniment is surely a must! Grabe, feel ko tumatanda na po talaga ako, charot!

I agree that our needs and preferences vary but whatever it may be, these things will always be a part of us: an important factor to live by.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Pero liniment naman natin sa ulo. Wala pa tayo sa stage na sa mga joints pinapahid. 😆 mas stress lang siguro tayo compared so older generation kaya maaga tayo nagliliniment. Plus yung radiation from the gadgets.

2 more sleep and it's October. I should set up my Mama Mary already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have similar interests. I recently bought a powerbank, and it's a 27000mAH capacity and it lasts for a long time. I'd suggest you buy Oraimo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noted on the Oraimo powerbank. I searched it right away before I replied to you 😁 the only available powerbanks that I saw was 10000mAh and 20000mAh. But those will do. Thanks for the recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear. I'm actually surrounded you're not a le to get one of higher capacity. Mine is 27000mAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

from the similar articles that I've read so far, cell phone is the common answer and thatvincludes myself. Cell phone is like our all around thing nowadays.. It can bee used in studies, work, and business..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know. Cellphone now is more than just text and call. We can also download an e-wallet. And like you've mentioned, it can be used in studies, work and business. It really haa many functions now. Thanks to our advance technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can live without the kulambo since I seldom use it. Cellphone talaga pinaka hindi ko kayang pakawalan 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero uso pa rin ba kulambo ngayon? Yung sa pagtulog? Sa mga old movies ko lamg kasi napapanood yun. Hirap na talaga pakawalan ng cellphone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dito sa probinsya uso pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cellphone and wet wipes. Cannot go out with out them i used to really bring them on outside. And phone is really so convenient now adays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I forgot about the wet wipes. I also have it in my bag even if I know that I am not going to use it. During pre pandemic, yes. Especially when going to a public restroom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago