Skincare products that I have tried (part 3)

16 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Definitely this will be the last part of the skincare products that I have tried that I can remember.

So again, I switched back to Pond's facial wash and cream. Then a few years ago, I was able to try Chanel's moisturizer for more than a week. I love how pretty the packaging was and how it does to my skin. Let's not talk about the price but it was really good on my skin. I was also able to try Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam along with Pyunkang Yul Moisture Cream.

I believe they have a new packaging now. But I prefer this style over their minimalist design now.

I am using Innisfree again after I had reactions with Celeteque. I just love the smell of this Innisfree and I really felt so refreshed after washing my face with this product. It has tiny scrub like particles that you cannot barely feel when you apply it on your face. Not sure if those bead like particles are environment friendly because I saw a video before on Facebook that the tiny beads that we see in some skincare products are not that good when it goes down the drain. Correct me if I am wrong.

I tried Pyunkang Yul late 2018. I just saw a short clip on Facebook again about this product. I requested a serum when one of my best friends went to Seoul but she got me a moisture cream. When I used it before, I was not sure if my skin was purging or breaking out because that time I had no idea with purging. So I stopped using the product plus it was also around the same time when I had hormonal problems. I wanted to use it again now but I am letting my skin rest from applying any products that is why I only use a facial wash. If I do not have Innisfree on hand, I would have gone back to Pond's or Clinique.

Another product that I have tried was Kanebo's Evita Beauty Rose Whip Soap. It was so pretty because of the rose shaped whipped cream. It was like a shaving cream when applied to the face. Smell was nice as it was like a rose but I prefer Innisfree's smell over this. Didn't have any reactions with this product as well.

It's so pretty right?

When I stopped using Pyunkang Yul, I was also able to try Luxe Organix's Aloe Vera Gel. My cousin's wife just started using it years ago and because I stayed in South for almost a week, I tried using it. Though before I have tried it, I saw a lot of reviews on Facebook about aloe vera gels. That's why when I saw my cousin-in-law was using it, I did not think twice and I just applied it on my face after I have washed my face just before going to sleep. The following day, I liked how my skin was. Even my mom used the aloe vera gel when we were there. LOL.

So when we came back home, we tried to look for Luxe Organix but we ended up buying from Mumuso as most aloe vera gels both from Mumuso and Luxe Organix were always sold out. We bought the Mumuso Snail Moisturizing Hydrogel and it was just like the aloe vera gel. When we went back to Mumuso, the aloe vera gel was back in stock so we bought 2 tubs right away. Hoarder! LOL. What I did was I used it alternately. It was really good.

I tried using the gels from Mumuso with the ageLOC Galvanic Spa. However, our Galvanic Spa would suddenly stop working even with new batteries. After turning it on and gliding it on your skin for a few seconds, it will automatically turn off. So I would turn it on again but the same thing happens. I do not know if our Galvanic Spa is already broke  because we have not used it for almost a decade or it just won't work if it is not the facial gels of NU Skin. But I believe it is the former.

Before the Celeteque products, I also used Maxi Peel Exfoliating Toner no.1, Maxi Peel Sunblock Cream and Maxi Peel Moisturizing Cream late last year. I did not mention the brand when I published an article about my acne breakouts before. My face reacted on the product. At first I developed a few small bumps and then my face became itchy. It was like there was a super tiny ants that were crawling on my face. Good thing about it was I only bought the sachet packs for both sunblock and moisturizing cream. For the toner, it was the second size. Additionally, our helper was also using the said products for years now. So when I had reactions, I passed on the products to her. That time, Pond's had a new product and it was the Pond's White Beauty Serum Burst Cream. It is actually good for dry skin. My dad also used it for awhile because he said that his skin was dry. As for a person with oily skin, I developed one or 2 pimples every so often when I was using this and I felt that my skin became much oilier.

I am not sure if I was able to enumerate the skincare products that I have tried then and now. But aside from those, I have also tried face mask sheets. I do not know what brand those face masks were but most of it were a freebie or was given as a gift. And I have also tried Beauty Trends Peel Off Mask and Pond's Mineral Clay Mask. I am not sure if I posted a photo of the peel off mask on my acne breakouts article. What I love about the Beauty Trends Peel Off Mask was that I really saw some of my blackheads or whiteheads on the mask after I peeled it off and it was not that painful unlike with some peel off masks. I was a little hesitant to try it before because of the videos that I see where almost a lot of people cried when they peeled the mask off. I do not know what brand they used but it was color black. There was even one video where the person applied the mask on her eyebrows. I feel sorry for her because after she peeled it off, she saw that she did not have anymore eyebrows. But despite the painful experience of the peel off masks, their feedbacks about the product were always good because they felt their skin became so smooth. I do not think that I am strong enough for that. LOL. "Tiis ganda", a Filipino description for people who tolerates the pain for the sake of beauty.

Last year I bought a lot of this but the color pink. It was only this night that I have tried this color.

That's about it. I think I was able to enumerate the skincare products that I have tried and used over the past decades. I feel so old. LOL. Until my next skincare article. Ciao!

11
$ 5.65
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Olay cream lang sa akin sa umaga, aloevera gel sa gabi.haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagstop ako sa aloevera gel kasi parang di ko hiyang after ilang weeks na gamit 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried any of those products as well. But I have used a whole lot of product in times past, until I decided to let my face be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I might be sticking with a product or brand that my face wants. I might stop experimenting on different products. It's really risky when we try different products especially on our face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni isa jan ,,wala pa akong natry😁 hanggang rice water lang talaga ako ,kasi out of budget palagi😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natry yung rice water. Ok siya? Eh di maganda din siya pang ligo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andami na... di ko pa natry kahit isa man lang sa mga ganyan..hahhaa .. nag safeguard lang ako nawla na mga pimples ko...grabe nung highschool dun ung worst pimples ko..sa long talaga dumadapo..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kuya ko din noon Safeguard sa ulo, mukha at katawan. Hahaha. Tipid siya tapos ako dami anik-anik kaya napapagalitan noon kapag naggrocery kami. Karamihan high school talaga sumisibol mga tigyawat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This products look good but I haven't used any skincare product before except for my normal body cream

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Applying body cream is also good. That is something that I haven't done in years. I tend to focus more on my face but I should never neglect my skin on the other parts of my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though maximum products name aren’t on my dictionary but I have seen my cousin sister using some of them. Facial products are harmless I know but sometime I have seen rashes on her face and those are painful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, those are allergic reactions. I now have experienced some breakouts with the last product that I have tried. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your skin will love you back because you keep on trying things and find out what suits them. Very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kao minumura na ako ng mukha ko ngayon. Hahaha. Kakatry ko ng ibang product ngayon ayan tinigyawat. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang safeguard at cold water lang ako mare hahahaha di ko pa natry mga yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Safeguard pink din ako noon kaso naging maarte nung lumabas sa commercial yung Clean & Clear. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago