Season of giving

19 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Giving, Gifts, 2021

A few days ago I read @bmjc98's article, A special gift from me to you. It was an article where she gave gifts to her virtual friends here on read.cash that was first initiated by @CoquiCoin on her The Perfect Gift challenge article. After reading it, I felt like I also wanted to draft an article about it. I do have some people in mind that I want to give gifts even virtually however, I do not know what specifically to give them. But let us still give it a try.

We may all not know each other personally but if there is something you can give to somebody in this platform, what would it be and why?

Let me start with @Momentswithmatti. I have known her from a different platform. She commented on one of my photos and she said she had subscribed to my channel and commented on one of my videos. When I checked it on Youtube, I saw that she also has her own channel and her videos were really interesting. If you are into calligraphy, bullet journals, food and travel then you can check out her channel here.

Recently I have read her article about her Macbook Air experience. I do not know what accessories she have for her Macbook but being an Apple fan, I want what is best for my Apple items so I will give her a leather sleeve from Apple of the color of her choice.

Screenshot from Apple's website. Isn't it a pretty?

Now let us move on to BreadChamp. I met her here on this platform. I happened to saw her from someone's comment section and when I checked her account I notice she was probably a couple of months here and I decided to read her her first few articles until I see to it that I get to visit her most of the time. I am not sure if she had mentioned this on her articles as I happened to read it from one of her noisy posts and I want to give her a pair of black out curtains that she can use in her room. The bright light of the sun would peek through her window that disrupts her beautiful sleep. Whether she had already ordered from Shopee then at least she would have another set right? Other than curtains, I also want to give her some set of books because we talked about it that we would want to try reading a book next year. Or waa it just me? LOL.

The curtains that I recently bought from a department store for my mom. She loves having a nice set of curtains.

Of course I would not forget @Murakamii.7. If there is a perfect gift that I can give her I guess it would be a room makeover for her and her roommate. A room where there is a place for her roommate to go to when she wants to talk and video call anyone as loudly as she can and Murakamii.7 will not hear even a single decibel. I know how it feels when we are sleeping and there is someone who would talk loudly on their phones. It ruins not only our sleep but also our mood and having a bad mood results to a not so good day. She had talked to her roommate about it but she would still talk loudly over the phone. I do not know what advice I can give her but her roommate will only realize her actions if she would also experience what she has been "unconsciously" doing to other people.

Photo from my friend's Facebook account. This condo unit was renovated by her fiancee.

Next let us move on to the guys that I consider as my older brothers here on this platform like JLoberiza and Bjorn. Both guys really writes very well. Have you read their articles already? If not, you will also be mesmerized with how good they are with words. If I were to give @JLoberiza a gift, it would probably an Apple iPad Pro with a keyboard and pen. Something that he can use not just for drafting articles but also with his drawings or vector art to be exact if I got that correctly.

Photo from Apple's website again. So pretty!

For @Bjorn, I know how he loves his family. He would do anything just to provide for his family and being the good provider as he is now, I want to give him a 3 day all expense paid vacation to any tourist destination here in the Philippines. Of course the accommodation will be in a 5 star hotel. We would not leave his family behind so in order for him to fully enjoy the vacation is if we will bring his family and Bjorn and his wife will also get a full body massage and everything that they need to have that quality R&R.

Photo before I boarded the plane from Zamboanga airport.

Then to my fellow foodie who has been my idol since I met him from a different platform, @ARTicLEE. I would want to give him a vlogging camera with gimbal. I know that he can even take even more great pictures and videos with it and I might as well buy one for myself too so we can use it not just in posting here and on noise.cash but also on our Youtube channel. Yes, he also has his channel so you can check it here.

Photo from DJI shop on Shopee. One of the gimbals that I like. I think they have a physical store in Trinoma.

To our very generous friend @Bloghound. I feel like she already has it all but I would still want to give her different coffee brands. If you are following her on noise.cash you would know that she is a cwrtified coffee lover. If people find it hard to sleep because they have drank a cup of coffee then it is the opposite for her. Coffee is her warm milk to get her to sleep.

Macademia Mocha Latte with BTS as design cover taken from my brother and sister-in-law's grocery

How about for @Judith1969, @Jeaneth, @Pichi28 and @Ellehcim? I would want to give each of them a rosary or a bracelet rosary. Don't get me wrong about it. I plan to give them rosaries because I know that they are religious people and that they would use my gift.

Wooden rosary is my brother's. He took it home for him to keep. The other 2 rosaries was ours but he also took it home because my godson had this habit of collecting rosaries since he has learned on how to pray the rosary last October. He even wanted to keep the rosary that I was using. LOL.

While I would give a lot of pocket books to Ruffa. I know that we are now living in a digital age and there are platforms where we can read some fictitious stories using our phone but having a pocket book on hand can save us if we want to refrain our eyes from too much radiation. I know she likes reading stories on Wattpad and I believe she also have pocket books before.

One of the books that I saw when I was at my brother's place. The owner of this is his mother-in-law. I took a pictyre of it and some other books. I only read a few pages and I felt asleep. LOL. Not really a bookworm.

And of course I would not forget about bbghitte and Firenze. The 3 of us want lots of money. LOL. But if we are talking about material things, I would want to give Firenze a brand new printer for her business. If you still do not know, Firenze has a printing business and having an extra printer would really be an advantage to her.

I don't really know what kind of printers do they use but I think this ID card printer can be useful for them. I know they also print ID cards. Screenahot from Shopee.

For bbghitte, I know that she and her lovely daughter, Yuri, had recently reunited with her husband due as they have not been together due to some travel restrictions. It was probably the longest time that they were not together as a whole family so I want to give her or them a 5 day all expense paid vacation to any tourist destination here in the Philippines. In line with that, they are to do lots of family activities to make up for those times that they were not together.

I used the same photo for bbghitte and Bjorn

Lastly, I would also want to give the rest of the community some Korean boxes from my brother's grocery. Yes, you! You who happened to read this. You who did or did not comment or like this post will also receive a gift from me.

Consists of 2 snack biscuits and 2 milk drink

I know that these gifts may only be virtual but do know that I have sincerely gave a lot of thought on each gifts. The submission of entries for #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021 has been over but I still wanted to give virtual gifts to all of you. I hope that you all liked the gifts that I got for you.

Have you already gave some virtual Christmas gifts to our fellow read.cash users? You still have 10 days to go before Christmas so better prepare those gifts now. Give love! Spread love!

P.S. lead image is the gift baskets that we made for my brother and sister-in-law's store.

9
$ 8.43
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Giving, Gifts, 2021

Comments

Great to share things with others is our greatest joy. We should give happiness to others and help them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the rosary madam. I'll keep it talaga. My high school friend gave me one and it's still with me. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure madam Jeaneth. 🥰 you can bring it with you all the time especially when you go to church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, oiii yong Pocketbook pahagis dini 🥳😍 asaluhin ko yan kasama pati paa ko OMFG 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that you liked my virtual gift for you 📚📚📚📚 ayan na 12 pocketbooks. Hahaha. 1 per month para simulan mo next year. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus, naalala nya ako oh. 😍 I wanne give you a new Iphone 12 pro max naman as a virtual gift. 😎 O kahit Iphone 13 pa yan. Hahaha. Pili na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course! Hindi kita pwede malimutan kahit hindi pa ako nakakaikot ulit sayo. Hehehe.

Hay naku! Alam mo bang hanggang ngayon eh torn ako kung iPhone 12 or 13 ang pipiliin ko. Pero sure na sure na ako na Pro Max. Ang hirap mamili. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dahil ba sa kulay? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is in the air everywhere. Let's keep spreading love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. We should always keep spreading lovenot only during this month but all the time. Merry Christmas 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for joining, even if the challenge is over is nice you join the giving spirit of these days. Cheers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for also the idea of this virtual gift giving. 🥰 It is really nice to have this kind of gift giving so that we can spread love to everyone even during these trying times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh those gifts are Very valuable. It's good to know that you are one of those giving gifts here. Like it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only I can really send those gifts to all of you, I would. But for now, please accept my virtual Korean snack boxes for you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already feel the essence of christmas in you 🥰😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 🥰 even if we are experiencing a lot of difficulties, we should never forget to celebrate Christmas and the true meaning of giving and sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you sis. The gift is so random and unique but I like it very much. It is my first time to receive a virtual gift by a person I have never meet. Thank you. I appreciate the thought.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. 🥰 the room makeover will be to how you and your roommate would like it. Oh how I wish that it can really be a real gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago