Online slambook

17 40
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

As I was reading some of @Murakamii.7's articles, I stumbled upon her What's it article. It was somehow like a slambook article and because lately I have enjoyed answering questions from This or That to Would you rather and now I decided to gave in to this challenge. I should say that I was easily convinced by Murakamii.7. LOL.

Have you also published an article ala slambook style? I remembered my first article here on read.cash, About me. Most of the questions were from an old autograph book of mine but some of the answers were somehow updated. If you also want to publish an article like this, you can get your questions here.

So let's start.

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Growing up I was only limited to few professions. A lawyer, fireman, teacher and a nun. Because our parents are our first idols, I have wanted to be like my dad  because I saw him on TV. I know he was a lawyer but I do not know what he does. I was just so happy to see him on TV. I do not know the details why he was interviewed but I know that it was about the rice in our country as I even saw my dad's building office.

Who was your first crush in college?

It was not someone from my block but from my high school friend's block. LOL. I do not know if you remembered my friend A who has been my friend since grade school but I saw my first crush from her block and she saw her first crush on my block. LOL. He was Chinese and I even called him "my howe" or my boyfriend when I was telling about him to my blockmates. Feeling ka gurl! LOL. My crush ended up with one of our friends and has know 2 kids. They have been friends since high school and I saw how affectionate he was towards our friend. I think it was the reason why I liked him plus he was really a cute Chinese guy.

If you could go back in time to tell your 16 year old self something, what would you say?

Life is not easy. You have to learn how to manage your finances. Dream bigger. Go out of your comfort zone.

Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose?

LOL. I guess a lot of us have done this though I do not know what foreign object it was for you but it was a pen for me. But not totally all the way up.

What was the last lie that you told?

I guess it has been so long since I lied but I must say it was when I treated my mom and our helper few months ago for a Jollibee. I told my mom that it was free from Grab. I still haven't told her where I got my money.

What is your greatest weakness or greatest strength?

Most of you would probably know by now what my weaknesses are and those are hot guys. LOL. Just kidding. My parents are both my greatest weaknesses and at the same time they are also my greatest strengths. Honestly, I have already forgotten what I used to answer to this question during job interviews because it has been more than a decade since I was last asked this. But if I were to answer this now based on my last job position I must say that my decision making skills still needs some improvement. However, I can say that I am very much flexible and can adapt to change easily.

Do you have a collection of anything?

Few weeks ago I have said to one of our fellow writers/bloggers (I forgot who) that I do not have any collections. Then I saw my Marlboro lighters that I got when I was still working at a bar and restaurant. But it was hard for me to collect it anymore after I have resigned.

Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?

None. LOL. I am more of a text person. Talking on the phone and even video calling are really not my cup of tea.

What's the bravest thing you've ever done?

Endured the first few stitches of my post op surgery. I have already shared this experience before. I had appendectomy (appendix removal) and salpingectomy (one fallopian tube removal) last year. It was a vertical cut on my lower mid abdomen. Week after my operation, the doctor noticed that my wound was not closing that is why he tried to remove few staples per check up. Still the wound did not close on its even when the last staple was removed. So he had no choice but to stitch it up again. Even with the few shots of the anaesthesia, I still felt how he inserted the needle and pull the thread and inserted it and pull it over and over again. I think it was only half way when he asked me if I was in pain and I said that I could feel everything. So he injected few shots of anaesthesia again. I was really trying to hold back my tears since my mom was looking at me. I'm not afraid of needles and blood. Was even taking a video of that time. LOL. After he stitched me up, it still did not close that he had to stitch me again a week after. Ouch? Totally. I even felt my skin pulling the thread everytime I moved during those 2 weeks. Third option was healing by second intention. We just let the wound close on its own.

If we are talking about extreme activities, I have not yet tried any of it even ziplines.

What do you think about most?

I think about how can I pay all of my debts and until when will I be paying it. I also think about how I can help with the expenses here in our house and how I can treat my parents.

There you have it. Those are some of the questions that I picked. You are free to ask me some questions and I would gladly answer them on one article during my birthday month.

P.S. lead image is a page from my old autograph book.

8
$ 4.87
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Are you sure that not the hot guys your weaknesses ? 😂✌🏻.. Same here, calling is not my cup of tea . But recently, I want to have a video call to my friends. But they're busy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yes they are not my weakness 🙈🙊 I'm still not into calling or even video calling. That's why I seldom call them or answer when they call me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the last question. I mostly think about my how can I earn more money to provide for my family hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is actually my direct and straightforward answer. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy to see your reaction when your crush ends up marrying your friend. So cute! ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot to include, I was not able to attend their wedding. LOL. Not because I was heartbroken but it was held in Tagaytay. I cannot have weekends off especially it is where we have a lot of guests in a restaurant. Everything was paid by the newlyweds including the hotel accommodation. I could have enjoyed it with some of our college friends but work was my priority during that time. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you still consider being a nun?

I read "my howe" as "my ho" lol!

I did stick something in my nose too just to fool around like pen and chopsticks lol!

That surgery was ouch! You seem to have high tolerance of pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nun? Now? Maybe not anymore.

LOL. I forgot to include that it was a Chinese word.

For physical pain yes I think I have high tolerance but it is the opposite with emotional pain. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, glad that you did not get upset when your crush was with your friend. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was actually with my second crush that really crushed my heart especially when I would see them so sweet with each other. Our course was culinary arts and after we have cooked a dish, I would see my crush giving some food to his crush (turned girlfriend turned ex. LOL) then he would even sometimes feed her tiny pieces for food tasting. Or when he would wipe the sweat off his crush's face. That was so heartbreaking for me. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh hahaha! You should do something but yeah, we cannot go back in that time. Lol. I guess the pain was there for you to bear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was one of the reason why I distant myself from my college friends before. But we were able to patch things up years after. All thanks to Facebook. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do I think about most? I mostly think about making money 🤣🤣 isn't that what everyone does?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is what I was also trying to imply. 🤣 how can I make money to pay for my debts? How can I make money to help my family with the expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly...money is a really important part of life that we can't stop thinking about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the rich people are also thinking about how to grow their money even more. 🤑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More reasons I must be rich too...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago