My whats

20 25
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Have you read my hows article? It is more about my questions about our life during these tough times. In other countries, the percentage of people who have already been vaccinated exceeded more than half. Vaccines are the only answer that experts think is the solution for this virus other than not going out, wearing the proper safety gears and maintaining physical distancing when we are outdoors.

I do not know the exact details about the people who have already been vaccinated here in the Philippines but it has not yet reached even half of the country's population. I know that kids are not yet to get the vaccine shots but there are still some people who are hesitant to get the vaccine and some that are waiting for a specific brand of vaccine. I myself have also been hesitant about this vaccine since I know that it would take years before they can create a really good vaccine that is really proven to fight againt the corona virus. However, because my parents and our helper have already completed their doses, I had no choice but to also take the shots. I am their runner so I also needed to have that shot as my protection. I do not want my parents to blame me in the end for not being vaccinated.

Though I am not here to talk about the vaccine since I have already published an article about that months ago. Now that some of us are afraid to look for jobs like me, there are some who have already resorted to vlogging. I was really surprised to see that a lot of people are now into vlogging and some of them were already monetized. There was even some new channels who were still doing pranks despite of the pandemic. Seriously? All for the sake of content you would risk your life and the lives of the other people just to pull some pranks. Tsktsktsk. There were even some content creators who have quit their jobs even their dream jobs because salary on Youtube and other social media platforms is bigger than what they normally earn from their past employers. And because we are experiencing a pandemic, I know that it is really normal to look for other opportunities on how we can support ourselves and our families as well. Honestly, I know that most people would say that Youtube is the top solution for those who are unemployed. I couldn't agree more. Even my mom really wants to do vlogging but she is not really confident to show her face.

Then again, it is still based on the quality of your contents, how often you upload videos and how many people watches your videos. Monetization does not happen overnight UNLESS you are a popular individual. Or you are affiliated with other known vloggers. There were even some vloggers whose family members are also into vlogging. As for ordinary people like us, it can be within a year before our channel becomes monetized. Again, it depends on the things that I have mentioned above.

After my hows from last night, here are mt whats. What do you think would happen if all of us would join the world of vlogging? If I said all meaning all from the public and private sectors. The only people who would be working are the ones that is not into the virtual world, who does not want the limelight, prefers a private life and still wants to continue with their dream jobs. What would our world would be if ever that happens? Will it change for the better or would there be chaos?

Will people still be inspired if all of them are earning a decent amount of money? What would their life be after vlogging (or gaming for gamers)? Most vloggers now have back up plans and decided to put up their own businesses just in case they decided to quit vlogging. Would we still want to watch them if all of us are also into it? I know most content creators looked at other people's content for ideas just like what we do in blogging. Would the people who have resorted to vlogging during our present situation would go back to their old jobs after the pandemic is over?

Why did I suddenly thought about these things? A few nights ago, I have heard over the news about the issue with the medical frontliners about their salaries and allowances. Overworked and underpaid. And a lot of people have already resigned. Then one person said that he/she (I forgot if it was a she or a he. LOL) might also resign and look for other opportunities that have bigger compensation. When I heard about that, I instantly thought of Youtube. I do not know if it was also in his/her mind but it was for me. Maybe he/she was also thinking of working abroad when he/she said that. Underpaid is actually the main reason of some people on why they prefer to work in other countries. But because what we are experiencing now is globally, the risk is bigger if you would still want to work abroad.

I have no problem with people creating their own channel as I also have mine. I am just wondering what our life would be if majority of us would be documenting about our lives. It would not be possible if there would be robots in the future who would be working in all sectors because there would only be a few people who still continued to be actively working with their professions. What do you think would the world look like in the future? Would it be reel or real?

P.S. decided to use my Youtube channel's name for my lead image.

8
$ 5.34
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

We are all designed uniquely, so, I think it's impossible that people would do the same thing. Our lives are weaved uniquely too, complimenting each other, and creating harmony in this world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang pang Miss Universe na sagot. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah! Pwede na ba sumali Ms. Universe? Underqualified, kulang daw ng ligo sis haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yan ang totoong beauty secret natin. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Beauty secret nga talaga walang ligo kc nkakahiya 😂🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is absolutely possible but I don't think it's for everyone. We have many people who are so shy to come off showing themselves publicly. But still even those that are not shy would definitely get tired of it some day as well if perhaps they do not have lots of views they might get discouraged.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have actually watched a lot of videos who do not show their faces on Youtube since the pandemic started. They would even document how they take notes during online learning and it even had a lot of views. The people whom I know personally who are on Youtube have told me to just post and post because there will come a time that Youtube will suggest one of your videos so it will be shown to other viewers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been planning to start channel not so long ago but I'm afraid people would be bored to me and just by the thought of it, I don't wanna continue it anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I have in mind that is why it was one of the reasons why I did not show my face. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've come to think of vlogging too before since a lot of people become rich through various content. And I guess it is a good idea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan na yan din nga gusto ko kaya nagcreate ako channel. Kasi feeling ko andoon ang sagot sa kahirapan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think when we can earn same decent amount through blogging, many people will not gonna pursue their dream to become a professional because there's an easy way that will lead them to have a good life. And that's not that good I'm also one who's hesitate to have a vaccine shot. Just waiting for the most effective vaccine first

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That epuld be a little hard to differentiate who's the most effective out of all the vaccines that had been rolled out. 😁 but that is what I also feel that people will stop pursuing their dream because there are more money in vlogging. Sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is possible but I will be one of those with hesitations. I imagine there will be good collaborations. But then of course that would also brew a lot of competition and rivalry. Ahhh fun. Or it could also be like that episode in black mirror "Nosedive"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not familiar with black mirror. Will search about it.

Same, I think I would also be hesitant. Actually I still am hesitant to show my face on Youtube. LOL. About collabs. I saw 2 content creators having feud about their past collaborations. I really do not know the whole story but it was just so sad that the other person would resort to a lot of things ruining another person's name just for what? Views? 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

while it is possible, i guess it is not for everyone .. there's a video I watched that video logs may actually be the future, short videos like that in tiktoks instead of posting long rants on social media, people will soon use videos...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think meron na rin si Youtube pero di ko lang sure if kasama sa monetization. Youtube Shorts. Waaaahhhh. Nakakaloka na kapag ganun na people will do videos to the point of documenting everything. Meron akong isang vlogger na finafollow. I always look at her Instagram story. Ultimi yung nalaglag niyang groceries kasi sa paper bag lang nakalagay, kinuhanan ng picture/video then upload. Voila, story. Then yung second time naman, nabasag yung mga bitbit niya na pang serve ng food sa guests kasi nakalagay sa serving tray ata. Ayun, Instagram story ulit. And naalala ko lang, yung meron mag-aaway on Facebook live na hindi mo alam bakit kailangan pa videohan yung argumentations nila. 🤦‍♀️ what is happening to the world?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to do motovlogs since I love motorbikes but then i don't have the right equipment to start and am kinda shy as well. 😁 Vlogs are nice for they are documentaries of what we do but expect that not all people will like the vlog as we have different preferences. And about the future, oh I hope it's going be still real.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think motovlogs would really be a good content. Something different from the pranks and people document whenever they share their blessings. You can start by using your phone first as it was how majority of the vloggers started. I also only used my phone when I took the videos that I uploaded on Youtube. Then there are a lot of free video editor apps on AppStore and PlayStore. Before I thought that editing was hard but it was the easiest for me compared to the process of taking a video. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago