International travel destinations (part 1)

5 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Goals, Dreams, Travel, International, ...

Of course I also want to travel to different parts of the world. Some people loved the idea of travelling the whole world while working but I would like to travel with my family and/or friends. I am pretty sure that a lot of us have our dream destination. Would you want to do it by travelling while working or just plain travel?

By now I am guessing that you have read some of the domestic travel destinations that I want but of course I want to travel the whole parts of the Philippines. The reason why my dad is not fond of travelling with the family especially here in the Philippines because he has been to almost all of the regions when he became the provincial director of their company and there were also some seminars that were held here and abroad. There were also out of town trips with his organizations. So he really is knowledgeable in most regions that he even knew how to speak their dialect.

Going back to some international travel destinations, the places that I have been long wanting to go (again this is in no particular order):

1. United States of America

As a kid, I was really happy whenever we would be opening balikbayan boxes and we would see a lot of chocolates, toys, clothes, shoes and bags inside. I do not know if it is just me but other than the excitement of opening those boxes is my love for the smell of it. My brother and I eould always know if a product was from America. We would tell our aunt about it and she would just ask what kind of smell. LOL. There's this sweet smell whenever we would open the boxes not because of the chocolates but a very distinct smell. Let me know if you can relate. LOL.

I wanted to visit and experience how it feels like to live in the USA. Though my aunt would always tell me that I am not meant for a fast paced country because I move slowly. LOL. Not literally like as slow as a turtle but I tend to take my time in doing something than to rush things. But I can actually manage since I did worked in a restaurant for years.

Also I am curious with Disneyland. My cousin's, her husband and 2 kids would always go to Disneyland every year. It was like their yearly tradition as family. I know her eldest is 11 and youngest is 7. I think she brought her first daughter when she was still 1 year old or 2. Not really sure but imagine every year they would go to different Disneyland places in America that they only stopped last year due to the pandemic but that did not stopped them thia year as they were already vaccinated. Is Disneyland really the happiest place on Earth? My cousin's brother also had 2 kids with the same age as her children but they are not fond of Disneyland. Maybe because her children are girls while it is the opposite for her brother.

2. Canada

Because one of my aunts lives in this country that is why it is on my list. We have been invited many times and there was a moment when my mom and I have applied for a tourist visa but my dad would not allow us especially me because he wanted me to stay there for good. He agreed that he will pay for our trip but I have to live and work there. Looking for a job when you have a Canadian tourist visa is a no-no. I do not know if you have watched some documentaries on how the immigration would ask you questions upon arriving to Canada. It sure was super scary. I guess I would have to save some money for my own ticket and visa for me to go there as it is the only thing that I needed as my aunt and my cousins will be the one to treat me when I am already there. Hotel is not a problem as I can stay at my relatives' places.

Additionally, I also looked for some Canada jobs before even when I was here in the Philippines. I did got some positive responses however, they were requiring me to be physically present in Canada. My college friend was lucky that her relatives in Canada were able to fix all the needed documents between her and the employer so it was easy for her to go there.

Lastly, I wanted to experience snow. I know there are other countries where there is snow but it was with the stories from my cousins from when I was a child that made me really want to go there. I want to lay down on the snow and spread my arms and legs. LOL. I know some call it as snow angel. Have you also wanted to experience snow? Being in a tropical country, snow is something that most of us look forward to. I remember that there was one late weather broadcaster who said before that it was going to snow in the Philippines by 2000. Well it is 2021 now and there's still no sign of snow. LOL.

I expected that this would have a part 2 so I will cut it from here and continue it on my next article.

P.S. lead image is a photo from the hotel that we stayed before.

6
$ 2.56
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Goals, Dreams, Travel, International, ...

Comments

I hope you can achieve your dreams of traveling to those countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangarap ko din makapunta ng CanadA at Disneyland. Ang saya siguro dun. Pero parang malabo na akong makatravel dun. Family na kasi ang priority ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also in the United States, and if it is true what you say about the smells, everything smells very different there. On the other hand, I hope you get to see the snow, something I also had the opportunity to enjoy during my stay in that country. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.... Good start. If you are leaving drop me a note, so I can send you a huge trolley ... Huge enough for me to fit in. LOL!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate sis. Yung amoy ng galing sa america. Ano yun perfume or natural lang? Sa Disneyland kahit hindi na ako bata gusto ko pa rin na pumunta dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago