Domestic travel destinations (part 1)

9 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Yesterday I was just talking about how much I miss going to the mall. But other than shopping malls, I also miss travelling. I have not yet explored the whole world nor have I explored the whole Philippines but I have been to some tourist destinations here and abroad. As if I had been to a lot of countries but it is only 2. LOL. I know that I will be able to increase that in the coming years. #thinkpositive #Ican

Today's article is inspired by @Jher0122 after I have read his article, A little peek in my bucket list. I am not really the type of person who has a bucket list but I do have a lot of activities that I want to do, food and/or restaurants that I want to try and places that I want to visit. I am pretty sure that the same goes for you as well.

Now that we are slowly seeing some positive changes with regards to the COVID cases, travel restrictions and other safety protocols have been loosened a little bit, where would you want to go now or even after this pandemic is over?

This late afternoon when I opened my Instagram, the first post that I saw was from my cousin in Zamboanga. Upon reading her caption, I knew right away that she is back to partying. It was a multiple photo posts so I was checking each one of it, I saw a Cebu Pacific flight ticket envelope. I was curious so I checked my cousin's account and there I saw that she checked in in Cebu City. Though I am not really sure if she was in Cebu a week ago. I also do not know if there is a direct flight from Zamboanga to Cebu because the one from her picture was a blurred monitor board of her flight details that says Zamboanga-Manila arrived. When I opened my Messenger and I accidentally pressed the stories tab, I saw her again but with her friends wearing swimsuits and there was a text caption of Siargao. If she was in Cebu last week and now in Siargao, I guess we are really starting to go back to our normal lives. Hooray!

Going back to the places that I want to visit or revisit again now, after the pandemic or when I have the funds. LOL. Of course let us start with our beautiful country, Philippines. By the way, this is in no particular order.

1. Zamboanga City

I have been to Zamboanga 2 years ago and it was my first time. I was suppose to go back with my parents and my late godfather's wife and sister mid 2020 but we had to cancel it due to the pandemic. We booked our tickets late 2019 after we have convinced my dad to join us. It was going to be the first time that I am going to travel with my dad but the virus had ruined it. I hope that if we are to book another Zamboanga trip, our other relatives can come with us.

2. Ilocos City

This is the place that I would always want to visit even if I have been there a few times already. I want to visit this again but with my dad and our other relatives. My dad's family is from Ilocos but they moved to Basilan when he was still a kid. So going to Zamboanga (plus a ferry ride to Basilan) and Ilocos is something that I want to visit with him.

I also wanted to visit Ilocos because of @bbghitte. I know @Eirolfeam2 is also from Ilocos. I guess I can ask the both of them to buy me some Ilocano foods like bagnet and an Ilocos empanada. LOL. I on the other hand will give them some Ilocos vinegar made by our distant relatives. LOL.

3. Cebu City

Ever since I was a kid, I have always wanted to go to Cebu because of the many delicacies that you can buy from there. I know that they are now all available here in Metro Manila but still I wanted to visit this place. Whenever my dad travels to Cebu for work, I would always ask him to buy me a lot of dried mangoes, mango puree and otap. Because Bohol is just near Cebu, he would also buy some Peanut Kisses.

When I was in college, I was torn between a domestic or international travel for our school educational trip. Of course I chose the international trip even if the price was 3 times the domestic trip because it was going to be my first out of the country trip. I told myself that someday I would be able to visit Cebu and Bohol.

Then when I met @bmjc98 and @Judith1969 from a different platform, I found out that they were from Cebu. All the more that I wanted to visit that place so that I can get to meet them. I also met @Momentswithmatti from a different platform and found out that she is from Bohol. I hope that I can meet them when I visit their region. Judith1969 has already offered that she will tour me in Cebu. Yahoo. I already told her that I wanted to go guy hunting because I want a guy like Paul Jake Castillo and Slater Young, 2 wealthy, good, handsome and loving guys who entered the Pinoy Big Brother House and from Cebu. LOL.

I did not notice that what I was drafting was long enough. I would have to continue this on my next article.

P.S. lead image was from the airport before boarding.

8
$ 6.87
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Open na ang Cebu Jon, dala dala mo lang yung vaccine card mo. Message mo ako pag natuloy ka na sa Cebu. Pero weekend lang ha.... 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these places sound lovely, I would like to visit them, but I'm a bit far away, it won't be so easy. I hope you get that dream of a handsome, wealthy and loving guy. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, me don't knoaw where to go first. I mean, I also want to travel din kaso bat di kasi ako maalam mag plan. Haha katamaran ko kasi ee ung research research sana about those beautiful places ba. UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Cebu City din, bbs. Tell me if makaka visit ka dito. Gala tayo hahaha. Inom din tayo, charrrr! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in Cebu pro sobrang tagal na nun, ang gusto ko ngaung mapuntahan ay ang Boracay. Pero need pang pag iponan..hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Otap from Cebu is really deliciou, it always satisfy me everytime I crave for it.,besides its so affordable🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Parang bumabalik na nga sa normal lahat! Nakakatuwa isipin kaso kahit papaano mas enjoy na ang Pasko. Thank God talaga. Tagal kong hinintay to. Gusto ko din magtravel sa ibat ibang lugar woth the fam, pero di ko pa kaya yun in yerms of finances eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to visit Cebu too and practise my bisaya! Am sure you will be visiting there soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I also want to visit Cebu, probably after I visit Palawan because it's my first dream travel destination in the Philippines. Hahaha! Yieh. Sana makabalik po kayo sa Ilocos. Open na po kami for tourists. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago