I believe in me too

31 47
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

If you are following me on noise.cash then you would know what my noisy post was this day and the other day. In case you haven't seen it yet, I posted about the new item on my brother and sister-in-law's Korean grocery. This new item was a truffle salt potato chips.

Earlier this month, my brother asked me what other chips can thet add for their store and when I saw the truffle chips, I suggested it right away. One of the reasons why I chose it was because I love truffle. Just talking about truffles makes me picture all of those truffle or tartufo pasta that I have had in the past. Let us not forget the truffle fries. Oh, heavenly. That taste which lingers on my mouth.

Moving on, the second reason I chose that chip was because I have not yet seen a truffle chips in local supermarkets. I know that people who love truffles will want to buy this chip because I would also buy it. True enough. My brother informed me that the moment they displayed it on their racks, the product was almost sold out right away. Then they have heard good comments about the truffle chip from their customers. I was glad that my brother was able to save me 1 bag of it that my mom and I had eaten the other night while watching The Royal Treatment on Netflix. Because of that chip, it made me crave for truffle pasta and truffle fries.

Then this afternoon, my brother sent a message on our group chat telling me that the truffle pasta that they ordered was good. It may not have been gone in 60 seconds but it was wiped out in less than few minutes. If my brother said that it was good, then I know that it's really good. I have said before that my brother is my critic whenever I would cook something even before. He really has a good palate ever since. There was a timr when the 2 of us were trying to guess the ingredients on the dish that we have ordered when we were at a restaurant then we would check the menu who got them right. I was the one who took up culinary arts but he was the one who excels more in in food even if he does not cook. That's why he is my idol. A good lawyer and a great food critic.

Wjo wouldn't drool on this? 🀀

After I saw the photo of the pasta, it made me drool. I can imagine the creaminess of it plus the subtle flavor and aroma of the truffle. How I wish that he could have sent us even a 250g of it so that I could have satisfied my cravings even for just a little. LOL. After exchanging of messages, my sister-in-law said that I can make that truffle pasta also. I was touched because my brother and sister-in-law has always believed in me when it comes to food.

The message of my sister-in-law. I'm so touched.

It feels really good if there is someone who believes in you especially if those are your family and friends. But the question remains is do you believe in yourself? Was there a time that you have doubted yourself? For sure there are things wherein we do not believe thar we can do such a thing until we have feed our minds with a lot of doubts, fears and negativities and then we really could not do it anymore. They say that whatever the mind believes, the body can achieve. Do you believe in that because I do.

Honestly, there were times that I did not believed in myself and I know that there will still be instances in the future that I will still not believe in myself. Just like with public speaking. There were a lot of times that I have tried speaking in front of a crowd and I always ended up like a statue after saying a few words. During those times I believed that I can get to finish my speech yet I didn't. But at least I have tried right? It means that I believed in myself that I can do it.

Having people to believe in us is good but we should always remember that we have to believe in ourselves first. If we believe in ourselves then for sure we can achieve everything that we have set our minds and hearts on. We may have some setbacks in our lives but trust me that as long as we believe in ourself, we can do it.

January 26, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of me. As always. LOL.


14
$ 6.64
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

You should dear. It makes you perfect, confident & powerful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I definitely agree with the confident and powerful part. 😊 I felt it that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture pa lang mukang creamy nga I believe kaya mo yan sis muka naman madali lang... Nag Food processing din ako sa Tesda before. Naituro samin yan kaso nakalimΓΊtan ko na ung ibang recipe na pinagkaiba sa carbonara parang pareho lang din kasi haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakayanin. Magagawa ko din yan at ang iba pang mga bagay-bagay. πŸ’ͺ Ang traditional carbonara kasi no cream. Tumatak na lang sa utak ng marami na kapag may cream ay carbonara. But in reality, alfredo pasta siya.

Libre lang nga ba sa TESDA? Dati binalak ko magTESDA or yung ibang mga cooking workshops kaso di naman natuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhh really? now ko lang nalaman ung about sa carbonara ha.

anyaways yes libre sa tesda. meron sa manpower mandaluyong. 2018 ako kumuha doon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagutom naman yung 😭. Yung sobrang gutom ko na tapos ahlos lahat ng nababsang kong article may pagkain. Bat anman ganun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sorry naman. Parang sinasabihan ka namin na kumain ka na daw. Meron din ako naexperience ganyan noon dito at sa noise.cash. Yun bang madaling araw tapos panay pagkain makikita. Grabe nakakapaglaway. 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you can do it sis, constant practice makes perfect right? Oh, the pasta you shared looks so yummy!πŸ˜‹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knoooopw. I drooled after I saw the photo. I hope I can eat it soon. 🀀

Indeed, practice makes perfect. I remember my friends advising me to practice talking in front of mirror. I did that many times already but I really do not know why I always end up like a statue. Hahaha. I may not excel in that field but I do believe that I can do other things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, food is life sis. Each of us have our strengths and weaknesses , for sure meron ka area na magaling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trusting yourself is also loving yourself. Its normal to doubt at first but always put in mind that nothing is impossible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Self-love. ❀ yes, nothing is impossible. I know that I will be able to do anything as long as I put my heart and mind on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truffles I like are the chocolate ones, I don't know those chips. The paste looks wonderful with that cream. Sometimes we need the support of another person, but we must always rely on ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can just imagine that chocolate truffles that's slowly melting inside my mouth. That bittersweet taste of those round dessert. I used to make those when I was in college but I find making chocolate pralines a bit more challenging. 🀀

That is so true. We should always rely on ourselves. Sometimes we just need the validation of another person just to prpve that we can really do a thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal that we have self doubt on ourselves but come on let's go I know that you can do it . Just have trust and put some confidence in you hehe. If we believe can do it, hey you should also believe on yourself. Fighting πŸ’ͺ🏽

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouraging words. I am deeply touched. I will fight towards my goals and dreams. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our own capabilities and talents so we should believe in ourselves. We believe in you sis :) i know you can do more that what you are doing now, aja fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so touched. Thank you Loveleng18. πŸ₯² I really hope that I can do a lot more this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in you too sis, kaya back to kusina at ibusiness na yan daliiiii!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan nga nafeel ko nung araw na yan. As in gusto kong magexperiment na agad sa kusina nun. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lapit na yan sis mapush! Naisip ko nga maglagay ka dun sa store nila Kuya moπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung garlic? Nagsabi nga si Ate na gusto niya maglagay pero di pa talaga 100% sure. Kasi alam ko gusto nila puro Korean items talaga. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With Korean touch na lang sis na garlic..hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nga ni Kuya gumawa ako nung Korean garlic buns para didisplay din daw niya doon za kanila. Pero nag-iisip din ako na kung anong pwedeng Korean touch ang maibebenta. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goooo sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gooooo do it yourself be proud of yourself, confidence is important and that you will have it when you truly believe that you are powerful, that makes you, you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww. Thank you, Lovelyfaith. πŸ₯° I indeed felt confident and powerful that day. Plus I have this strong urge to really go for my plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we know, we have people that believe in us, it gives us courage to want to give our full best in everything we do. Your sister in law is a really nice person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, honeyflex360. She's really a nice person. πŸ₯° that's why I think that she and my brother are really mwant for each other because both are really good persons.

That's why I was so determined that day to go for the plans that I have in mind because there are people who believe in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sis in law is so nice! Which is a very rare case.

Yesh, from time to time sis, family members need to remind us that someone believes in us so we should believe in ourselves too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am just glad that I am in good ties with my sister-in-law. πŸ₯° she's really like an elder sister.

Usually it is my brother who believes in me even before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago