I am missing a lot

30 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

With the whole pandemic that has been happening in the whole world for almost 2 years now, there are a lot of people, activities and things that we really miss.

I for one have said before that I miss going to the mall. I am 50% outgoing and 50% home buddy. I miss the mall. I miss watching movie at a movie house with my mom. I also miss trying new foods in different restaurants. Speaking of thr mall, my godson also misses the mall that when he got the chance to go to 1 mall last December, he rode the elevator right away. We just saw my sister-in-law posted a video of him on Facebook going up and down the elevator with his nanny. We haven't ask her yet how long they stayed in the elevator because my godson was always mesmerized by how it goes up and down. I know that a lot of kids were also happy when they were able to go to the mall last month although now we are back to alert level 3 so it is a little stricter compared to last year.

What I also miss about the mall is shopping or should I say window shopping. LOL. We can add people watching to the activities that I miss. I know I should mind my own business but sometimes I enjoy watching them especially if I am alone.

With people, the first on my list that I miss are my friends. It would be 24 months that we have not seen each other as a group. I have met 2 of my high school friends last 2020 and 1 last year. It was just a quick meet up. 2 of them visited me here in our house and the other one was a quick lunch at my brother's place. I think I have mentioned before that my high school friend is my sister-in-law's sister so we were able to see each other during my sister-in-law's birthday. What do you think will happen if we would all see each other? In that span of 2 years, there are 2 addition to our group as 2 of my friends have gave birth last 2020 and 2021. Although 2 of them have also broken up with their boyfriend and girlfriend. I am not sure if they are in a relationship now but it would be nice if all of us will be in a relationship if we are to meet again and that includes me. LOL. Although how are we to get a boyfriend or girlfriend if we are stuck in our homes right?

Next people on my list are my relatives both on mother and father's side. Because of this pandemic, I haven't seen them for a long time now. We usually bond once or twice a year but I am ok if we don't as of this moment and I totally understand that it is for everyone's safety. I am still happy that even if I haven't seen my relatives, I got to let them feel my presence during special ocassions by surprising them with a cake delivered to their doorsteps. In the right time I know that we will all see our friends and relatives. Who knows maybe we can all see each other as well right? I cannot wait for that to happen.

Aside from the mall, I also miss going to the church. I know that no one is forbidding me to go to the church but because I think about the health and safety of myself and the people in our house, I opted to watch the daily mass via live streaming. I did dropped by the church twice last year when there was no scheduled mass and I got teary eyed when I was looking at the cross while praying. A few days ago just before the higher church announced that they are to close the it to the people because of the increase in positive cases, our parish priest was tested positive for Corona virus and because of that, they had decided to not hold any masses even via live streaming. I pray that our parish priest will recover from this virus even if he is undergoing dialysis. Even if there is no mass being streamed online from our parish, my mom and I still watch online evening masses. Their morning mass is being streamed at 6AM and it is a struggle to get up in bed because of the cold cuddle weather these days. I hope that the time will come that we can all gather in the church and hear God's word.

Lastly, the one that I miss is our dear friend Rusty. I am guessing that you do know who Rusty is. I know that I am not the only one who have noticed it because some of the users who have been here last year know how Rusty would visit our articles and would upvote our articles from 3 days ago up to the present. Our notifications will be filled by Rusty sometimes up to the third or fourth page that we would often miss other people's newly published article or their comments and replies. Recently, I just read @Ellehcim's Even Rusty rarely comes, keep writing article. It was published a few months ago and it is a good article especially for users who feel disheartened and demotivated with their journey here.

This was when I first opened my account this day. Before the interval would be in seconds to a minute. Like he would flood your notifications with his presence.

I remember before whenever I would publish at night, I would have a fabulous morning because he visited me while I was asleep. It rarely happens to me now but don't get me wrong as I am still thankful that he visits me and I will forever be grateful to him, the people behind this awesome platform and everyone who continues to read, like, upvote, comments on my article and sponsors me. I would not be where I am today if not for all of you.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

Why am I like saying a speech for an awards night? LOL. But seriously, from the bottom of my fatty heart, thank you.

We cannot control whenever we miss someone or something. Sometimes out of the blue you will just feel it and because of that, it can partly affect your mood for a day, week or a month. There are many ways to cope up when you miss a person, animal, food, place, thing or activity. Whatever it is, I hope that you would let it out and then go back to reality as that is how life is suppose to be right? Do know that in time we can see that person that we are missing, go to the places that you have wanted to go, eat that food you have been craving for or do that activity that you have been doing before in the right time.

January 08, 2022

P.S. lead image is the photo of our church when I went there last month.

11
$ 5.71
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Oo nakakamiss yung dati na sunod sunod at segundo lang ang interval ng bigayan niya. Yung kada umaga ang sarap ng gising mo kasi alam mo anjan siya. May time na di siya nagbibigay dati pero binabalikan niya naman tapos worth it din. Ngayon, matumal talaga pero grateful pa rin kasi kahit papano di zero.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di baaaaa? Iba talaga gising natin noh? Tipong pag nakikita mo yung daming flood niya mapapangiti ka ng abot tenga at mapapathank you. πŸ₯° sana amexperience ulit natin yung ganun noh? Pero tama dapat thankful pa din kahit maliit or malaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss myself. For some reason this pandemic works for my introvert self. Stressing on getting stressed when peopling is not somethign i miss. However, even people like me would love to have that room to be able to see what's happening outside.

Hihi... We will soon get there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have been missing myself for a long time now especially those sweet smile of mine. But I am now in the process of getting back that smile but not the reason behind it. Well I wish I can get him back along with that smile of mine. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha... Awww .. what if the missing smile for this time is for someone bettahh???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that my smile would be for the bettah na. Yung si the one na. 😁 ipagdadasal ko muna yang si the one. Hehe. Sa ngayon ay ngingiti muna ako fpr myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, sunod sunod ang bigay niya sa last na article mo sis, more blessings to you deserve mo din naman napaka generous mo daw kasi kaya binabalik lang sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naku iba yung sunod-sunod na tinutukoy ko. Talagang flood kung flood siya. Sabi nga ni Zhyne06, seconds ang interval. Before talaga kasi umaabot ng $20-30 per article siya. Tapos magkakasunod yun na 3 days na articles mo panay binisita niya. Lately kasi nangyayari kung ano na lang yung bagong publish mo. Siguro dahil about BCH yung article ko kaya natuwa siya. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May time na hindi talaga siya nag visit sakin. Ayon nag overthink ako baka may nalabag ako na rules. I dont know but everytime na nagkakaroon ng system maintenance lumiliit tip niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakapraning noh? Tapos kung ano-ano na maiisip. Hehe. Kaya kahit hindi ko ugali magcheck sa iba eh napapacheck ako. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I thought I got a problem with my account. I Even deleted one of my article because I thought it has something to do with RustyπŸ˜‚. I copies just one sentence from google. Oh I missed bonding moments with my friends too. I havent seen some of them since pandemic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it is ok to copy a line or 2 as long as you would include where you got it from. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has brought also for the change of a person πŸ’–πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, the pandemic brought a lot of changes to all of us. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm an introvert kind of person who doesn't like to mix up with friends, go outside yet I'm missing my old life where I could everywhere, I could do everything I want. This pandemic situation seems endless. We just can hope for better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, let us just hope and pray for the better even if cases are increasing again just when we thought that we would be able to achieve that less than 200 cases. πŸ˜”

With the people that I have met virtually, I have observed that majority are introvert. I am an ambivert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't nothing but to hope for better. Actually I'm also an ambivert but I prefer to remain as an introvert because no one can understand us, our true feelings so it is better to remain as an introvert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal na pero parang wala pang balak mawala ang covida na tu satin ee tsk. Anyways, as for me wala akong namimiss ee haha. Di talaga ako palalabas. Pero, si Rusty yan, yan ang talaga kong namimiss yon pag paflood nya diga πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba?? Nakakamiss talaga yung paflood at pagpapakilig niya. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic really help me to fix myself, mentally and physically. I have time to focus on myself because I have nothing to do and I tried to restrain myself from opening social media for once in a whlie and just have my me time. But I donreally miss hanging out and being a social butterfly haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that social butterfly. 😊 I am just happy that I have been inactive on my social media accounts even before pandemic. Not that totally inactive but it has decreased a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a full house person as I love staying at home but being stock for the whole 2 years inside makes me feel bored and missing those day's where I can freely go wherever I want, i miss everything and I wish I can go back to the old time and do everything that I want. Anyway about Rusty i think his a little busy now, as sometimes he also didn't visit meπŸ˜… but it's fine let's continue writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even before pre pandemic I was also a home buddy as I rarely go out. I do not have money so staying at home saves me money (or should I say save my dad some money. LOL).

Yes, I know his busy and that there are now a lot of users who joined this community. I just miss those ATH times. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I pray daily for covid to leave fully and finally. I have also a difficult first week on read, possibly the better days are ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, usually it really takes some time before he can finally notice you. But everyone ahould not be disheartened rather they should take that moment to visit other people and interact and probably they can get some advices from them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan, nagpapamiss lang yan si Rusty eh. πŸ˜‚ Nakakalungkot din talaga pag di sya nadaan sa articles natin pero tuloy lang. πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, tuloy lang. Si leejhen nga noon tuloy lang din siya nung December 2020 hanggang sa naging ok na ulit account niya. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay yes. sana ako wag umabot na maspam ako dahil sa sobrang inactive ko these days huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman siguro. Pero nakakapagpublish ka pa din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di na, almost one week na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago