Hi friends! How are you?

29 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Hi read-friends! How are you? I hope you are all doing great and if not, please find a way out of your negative energy. Eat, rest or sleep. Do as you please.

Today is Sunday. People would love to say, "Happy Sunday", why do we only have Sunday as a happy day? Maybe because it is the day of the week that everyone has the chance to loosen up a bit, stretch and get ready for a new week again. So, Happy Sunday!


Today, I'm gonna share to you few of the captured good times I had with my friends. I have shared about them in my previous article. I mentioned there that we love to go swimming. Though,we were just highschoolers we managed to have a budget on our little getaways. Now, I dont know how we did that. Maybe, we faked that we have a school project, maybe we save a little from our daily allowance or maybe all of the above.

Let's start!

This photo was taken on October 2015. Almost six years ago. Kim ( wearing floral pink blouse) was about to go back to Cebu for school that day but we decided to have a quick get away at the nearby recreation center. This was at Marianne Family Center.

This was at Neguilan Mountain Resort and I can't remember when was this. Maybe we were still in our freshman years in college. There is a pool with a slide surrounded with nipa huts that served as the cottages. From our home, it took us almost two hours to reach the resort. We rode on a motorcycle. Three of my friends managed to borrow the motorcycle from their moms. Of course, they didn't know where we're going. They just thought we would just go on another roadtrip. It's always like that. We would just tell our parents we went swimming. We don't tell them before we go because they won't allow us.

On our way home! We learned that there is a newly- constructed resort near our town. So, we thought we could be the first people who could visit and swim there only to found out that there is only a kiddie pool, the pool for adult is still under construction. Lucky me, I don't know how to swim so the kiddie pool suits me well but my friends are a bit disappointed. We promised we would go back when everything is fine and fully constructed but until now we couldn't even message each other 'How are you?'. Everyone is busy.

This a year ago and the last time I got to spend real good time with my friends. The good thing about our little get away us that we are the only people in the beach at that time. Sometimes, just watching the blue sea and the waves could make you calm and feel like home. We had a little time to catch up with each other and share what we have been up to.

These past few days, I've been thinking about life in general. Why do people leave? Why do we meet people who are just temporary in our lives? Why do we become distant with some of our friends?

So, I thought of rekindling the good times I had with my friends so I could feel the old feeling, the happy-go- lucky feeling.

I hope I could spend time with my friends soon. How about you? What do you miss and hope for?

When a person is sad,

he recalls all his past sorrows.

As if one grief

is not enough for him.

📖 Kahlil Gibran.

Goodnight friends. Thank you for reading!

7
$ 5.36
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

"Why do people leave? Why do we meet people who are just temporary in our lives? Why do we become distant with some of our friends?" were you able to know the answer to your questions? This got me thinking especially the last one. I guess that is how it is. Sad reality. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there are questions better left unanswered we just have to move on with life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you miss your friends especially now that there's pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do but everyone is busy so I kust go on with my life too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories with friends are really fascinating, you guys look happy together hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we were. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tuloy yung mga friendships ko 😅. Mga busy na kasi sa kanya-kanyang buhay. Anyways, please allow me to share my opinion about this question of yours, Why do people leave?

People leave because they have different path to take. Many times, we will encounter different people along the way that will not guarantee that they'll be with us until the end. That's why, we have to cherished and appeciate people that's with us every single day. We never know what will happen tomorrow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that is the sad thing. The more we cherish the people, the more painful it it when they leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trrue. We just need to accept things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neguilan Resort is one of my plan sis when I was still in Leyte. I hope someday we can go there with my family...🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rooting for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We meet a lot of people in our life. Some become our friends till our last breath and some just give us a lesson and leave...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my bff so muchhhh. It's been 2 years since the 5 of us kicked around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow, I hope you could catch up soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, i hope you could ca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! Are you in a hurry?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag kahinumdom ko kanos a ng naas beach 🤣 kadali ra bas panahon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage gajud hapit na motuig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haroyyy! Kalami ibalik anang panahona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ibalik sa espinas. Mga garbosa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud. Ddto jod ko nalipay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi. Di na laman unta maputol ingato ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drama pod diay ka? Haha daghan nata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping for a new quiet week. A week to help when I can, make someone smile (including myself), and time for all of us to catch our breath these times of pandemic. Goodnight, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, sis. I also hope I got to do everything I need to do in a day. Goodnight sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago