First Grab order

13 46
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Experience, Journal, Blog, ...

Minutes after I woke up this morning, my sister-in-law messaged me that she already have the log-in details for our GrabFood Merchant account. I told her that I will access the moment I will be at the store. So while I was preparing myself, I was thinking about how our Grab delivery would be or the process because I have not experience accepting orders from Grab yet. Although I do see some establishments with a Grab device wherein it looks like a touchscreen credit card terminal and order slip receipt will print out once you accept the order I guess. For us, we only have an android device.

I got to the store before 12PM and when I accessed the log-in details that my sister-in-law sent me, I saw that our store in Grab will be open at 12PM to 8PM since it was what my sister-in-law had indicated when she applied for a GrabFood Merchant. I was happy when I saw that our store was already open on the Grab app and GrabMerchant app so we were all excited and waited for orders to come in. We even prepared some backups because I was positive that we will have a lot of Grab orders. However, we were only able to receive 1 Grab order around dinner time. LOL. I did not expect that but maybe because we are in the province and Grab is not yet that common in here that is why we only had 1 order. There are other food delivery riders here that are common here as they were already operating when Grab was still not available. My sister-in-law is already working out with some of those food delivery riders.

I was surprised when I heard the phone had a sound notification. I was curious so when I opened it, I saw that we already have an order. To my excitement, I told everyone inside the store that we alrwasy have an order even if there was a guest inside and then I went outside and told the other 2 that we had our first Grab order. So I immediatwly dictated the order to Princess and they prepared it right away. I on the other hand, went inside to inform my beother and sister-in-law as they were also waiting for an update if we had a Grab order. After updating them, I and the other cashier had to record the order details in a notebook as per my sister-in-law's order this afternoon. She said that we should have a logbook of Grab orders for the day and let the rider sign the notebook. We had to write the name, contact number, time the order came in, orders, time when the rider left the store and had completed the order. While we were doing that, the rider came in after a few minutes. He looked around the store and waited for the orders to be finished. The orders were finished first that they still had to wait for us because we are not yet done and we also have to take a photo of the Grab rider with the order. Since it was our first Grab order, my brother requested to take a photo of the Grab rider so they can share it on the store's Facebook page.

After almost an hour, we saw that the order was completed and upon checking, we noticed that we were only able to send 5 food items instead of 6. I looked at the app again to see if there were contact details of the customer but there wasn't. I tried calling the rider but he wasn't picking up. I then checked again and thankfully, I was able to reach the customer. She wanted to complain about the missing order but because the order took a while before it gets to her, she did not mind reporting about it. Good thing that I was able to talk to her and I told her that we will just be sending her the food tomorrow. As much as I wanted to aay that we will deliver it today, I could not because we have already started closing the food cart and we still do not know who wouls deliver it in case that we have agreed to send it right away. I am just really glad that she was already our regular customer as she have ordered twice from our Facebook page.

Because of our first GrabFood order, we have experienced a lot of mistakes and at least we will be able to correct it as early as now. What more if we had a lot of orders today? I feel like it would probably be chaotic. But now we know how we can make it run a little smoother. This will be another adjustment for the staffs but I believe in them that they will be able to get used to it. They have to know that we needed to exert some efforts so we can increase our sales. More sales means more bonus. Bonus for them and I hope bonus for me too. LOL.If only I knew that I would be helping at the store, I should have agreed to the 6 months contract that was being offered to me before and I would probably be using my phone by now. I just hope that my brother will surprise me with a new phone that I truly want.

Now, I have said my opinions regarding the Grab order to my brother and sister-in-law. What's funny is that I was talking to them as if they are really my boss like I am their employee. LOL. I guess I should ask them for my salary. LOL. And that is how our first Grab experience was as a merchant. It has been a long day for me so I will try to reply to some of you tomorrow. Good night.

A screenshot of my messages to my brother and sister-in-law. My fellow Filipinos will be able to understand this but for some I will just make it short, I used the word "po" in one of my sentences. "Po"and "opo" are signs of respect when talking to the elderly people and some big bosses.
March 01, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the first Grab order photo we had as a GrabFood merchant.

9
$ 5.71
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Experience, Journal, Blog, ...

Comments

Ganun taalga sa simula sis basta sa sususnod ba eh unti unti na din yan magiging okay. ang transaction. buti si customer nyo eh umorder pa din kahit ganuun nangyare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried Grab food delivery for I already find Food Panda working okay and we can find the food that we want. We don't do food delivery that much anyway.

Good thing the customer did not complain. Maybe you can do what food panda does, by giving the customer a voucher that can be used on the next purchase.

Mistakes do happen even if we don't intend to and that is how we learn. I think everyone got excited about the first order that's why :D

Congrats on your first Grab order! Praying for more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh gusto ko maeexperience mag grab oiii waka yan dito. San ga yang sa inyo lipat na ako ng bahay jan. Hshaha. Ang dami ko pa talagang di alam sa mundo huehue

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bandang North itong tindahan nila Kuya at Ate. 😊 sa Metro Manila ka na lang lumipat kasi mas maraming restaurant choices ss Grab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sis mag contact ka nalang sa shop na inorderan mo. Hirap ng ganon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ano actually kami yung shop. Hehe. Nakatanggap na kami first GrabFood order kaso 5 items lang na dispatch namin pero 6 items ang order niya. Kaya finigure out ko pa sa app paano macocontact yung nagorder. Thankfully, nakaudap ko siya kagabi and today namin ipapadala yung kulang na food niya. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first order was good, luckily it was only one, they already have the experience for the next ones. much success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that is why I am going to write down what I have said to my brother and sister-in-law and discuss it with the team so we won't make the same mistakes again. Thank you so much Frankmart. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y naeexcite sa mga improvements sa store niyo, bbs hihi. 😁💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat BreadChamp. At hopefully ang sunod naman ay ang delivery to Visayas and anywhere in the Philippines. Ikaw ang unang customer ko. Hehe. Di ko nakakalimutan yung black bean noodles o jjangmyeong mo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome, bbs. And yessss , I cant wait na makatikim ng jjajangmyeon. Sure ako na malapit na yang mangyari hihi. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, you already have a buena mano sa grabfood. Nakakaexcite talaga kapag nakakareceive ng orders hihi. Goodluck po sa business :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Super excited talaga namin sa first Grab order namin kahapon. Nakakatuwa. Sana mas dumami pa in the coming days. Thank you Micontingsabit. 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago