Finding Dice

5 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Pet, Dog, Personal Blog, ...

Yesterday I stopped at the part wherein we really could not find Dice in every corner of our house and also around our subdivision. Just minutes when my mom and our helper came home, my brother and his driver came back to help to look for Dice. It took them a while to come back because they were at the supermarket when I called them. I have no idea what was running in their minds when I told them that we could not find Dice but I am pretty sure that all of them were worried. The look on their faces can really tell it all.

They first started to look for Dice inside the house but like I have told them that I have searched for him in every corner but he was not there. When they could not find Dice, they tried looking for him outside the house. I, our helper, Doggo and Doggie helped by walking the whole stretch of our streets while my brother and his driver walked on the other streets. We even looked at under the cars that were parked along our streets hoping that Dice was hiding there, but to no avail. Even the helpers and drivers of our neighbors helped in looking for Dice.

If one of our theories was correct, Dice would have had a broken leg or is injured if he really did jumped from our terrace. Also I was positive that Dice would have not gotten that far. We looked for Dice until it was already dark then my brother decided that they will try to look around the subdivision one last time using a car. However, it was not successful. They too could not find Dice.

We have reported Dice to our security and to our subdivision's Viber group. There was a report that there was a lost dog an hour after we messaged the group but it was a Pomeranian. My brother was trying to comfort himself by saying that the lost dog was Dice. Well he also wanted a Pomeranian that is why. LOL. Even of he waa joking at that time, I felt that he was still worried about Dice. When they really could not find Dice, they went home and told us to update them if we got any news from Dice.

Just when I was about to take a bath, my brother messaged in our group chat asking about Dice but I told him that I just got inside because I let our dogs pee. I also tried to check if there were any sound of a dog whining but there wasn't. When I was already in the shower, I prayed so hard that there would be good news about Dice. And then someone rang our doorbell. I shouted that there was a doorbell and my mom panic and also shouted that it might be Dice.

True enough. It was Dice! I was not able to see the whole scenario but I heard that Dice was found. I almost cried and immediately thanked the Lord. It was an answered prayer. Indeed, God listens to our prayers. There are times when we feel like God never responds to our prayers. He may or may not give us what we have prayed for but do know that He listens to each of our prayers and He will definitely give us even more than what we have prayed for.

After he had eaten last night. *please excuse the leash as that is what they brought. They never really put him on leash or cage so it became rusty

I guess you are all curious as to where was Dice during all those times that we were looking for him. He was at a vacant lot beside the house to our right. The driver of the house almost in front of the vacant lot who notified us about Dice said that he heard something at the vacant lot and when he went out to check, it was Dice. But did you know that our helper and I together with Doggie and Doggo went to that vacant lot? Our dogs peed in front of the lot and our helper was picking up some Indian mangoes. Then when my brother and his driver went back after they looked for Dice all over the entire subdivision, my brother's driver also looked at that vacant lot one last time while he was holding his phone as flashlight.

I hurriedly went out of the bathroom when I have heard that Dice was found and then I grabbed my phone and video called my brother. Dice was so hungry that he almost finish his entire can of dog foodand my brother and his family were watching while Dice was eating. We all felt relieved that Dice was back.

What is so surprising is that Dice was perfectly fine. He did not have any injuries or whatsoever. As per our helper who called Dice from the vacant lot, Dice was still a little wet. Remember that we did bathed him before he went on missing? As to how Dice got out of the house is still a mystery. For us, we believe that he jumped from the terrace. Now that Dice is here, we had no choice but to put him on leash so that he cannot jump from the terrace again.

Look at how tiny the holes in our terrace. It would have really been impossible for him to fit in there
This was the house that where we think Dice jumped off. The pots were still in place and there were no pawprints on the soil. Though their gate was open the whole time that is why we were positive that he jumped here even if it was high. or I was thinking that he was hanging on to the edge
Our dogs can only fit their heads
Taken this morning for their pee and poop time in the garden or garage or everywhere around the house

This experience is truly fitting for Holy Week. It just proves that with God everything is possible and He does really work in mysterious ways as long as you keep your faith in Him. Thank God for every answered prayers and thank Him as well for any unanswered prayers. Live by His words and keep on praying and believing. God always hears us.

April 15, 2022

P.S. I used the same lead image as yesterday's.

11
$ 10.96
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Pet, Dog, Personal Blog, ...

Comments

So happy that you found Dice sis. From your story, I see how dear Dice is to your entire family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at naghanap Siya,, Thank GšŸ™ā¤ļø

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My Gosh! Thanks Heaven šŸ™. Kuuu saan kaya yaan dumaan, maigi nga at itali muna kesa lumabas na naman baka mamya dun pa yan madali ng kung ano aguy kawawa man if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God Dice is safe.. Hes a cute dog šŸ’ššŸ’š I like his color..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inabangan ko talaga ito to know how Dice is doing. Buti nahanap na. šŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago