Facts about me

7 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Random, Questions

Next week it is going to be my birthday. Yahoo! Though I do not know if I will be able to eat pizza and pasta as what I have originally planned since last month. I had high blood pressure again last night and contrary to what I have said in my previous article, Tension Friday, about my oxygen level, looks like it was my pulse rate that was low. Still monitoring both my blood pressure and heart rate from time to time and already has a medicine that might be my maintenance from now on. Doctor is also checking up on me through phone calls. Oh, why now? Why?

Let's change the mood so I would not be thinking about the foods that I would have to give up. LOL. Let us now talk about me (even if I always do talk about me all the time. LOL). In one of my articles before, if you have read it and if you can still remember about it, I have asked whether you have some questions that you might want to ask me but I only got 2 questions. I will just include their questions towards the last part and I would answer some questions from this site and this site that I saw from @BreadChamp's Examining myself article and @MrsPepper27's Who am I? article.

What am I good at?

I am good at cooking and most especially eating a lot of delicious foods. I am not a  picky eater though there are still some exotic foods that I haven't tried yet and I do not know whether or not I can eat those like a cricket, worm, beetle larvae, ant eggs and the like. I am also good at spending. LOL.

What are my short-term goals? Long-term goals?

I feel like this is a job interview. LOL. I can say my short-term goals would be monetizing my Youtube channel and for my long-term would be expanding my business while having a healthier lifestyle.

What I am bad at?

A lot of you may have known this by now but I am bad at interviews, panel discussions and presentations even videos. I am also bad at singing and dancing. LOL.

Who matters most to me? Who are my support people?

Of course my family especially my parents matter to me most. I would not be where I am today if it weren't for them. However they are not my support people. It has always been my brother and my friends who supports me in everything that I do whether for good or bad. They would say if it is bad though but they would support me no matter what my decision is.

What stresses me out?

No money. LOL. I bet majority of us will also be stressed out when we do not have money. But other than money, I also stressed out even the littlest things. When I say the littlest things, I mean the littlest things. I stressed out when a person suddenly stopped talking to me even if I know I did not do anything to him/her. Even a change in tone whether through text or call makes me stressed out. Or am I just too sensitive? LOL.

What new activities am I interested in or willing to try?

There are actually a lot of things that I want to try like calligraphy, yoga and crochet. I know how to crochet but I just really cannot make one. Whenever I had crochet projects at school, I would always ask my late aunt to make it for me. So I really would want to learn more about it as well as in baking.

How do I want others to see me?

I want others to see me as a very approachable person even if I look so snobbish. I also want them to see me as someone who can get the job done even if I still have some backlog. I also want them to see me as someone who gets hurt even if I always have a smile on my self. I want them to see me not just on the outside but also the me on the inside.

What am I passionate about?

Ever since I know I was always passionate about food and business. However, I still cannot cook or create my own ala MasterChef dishes because of lack of funds. But I am happy that there are few dishes that I have cooked before that my family loved. Seeing them enjoying the dishes that I have created makes me really want to cook for them no matter how tiring it is to do everything all by myself.

What do I think about myself?

I think that I am still that Jonna from before who is afraid to go out of her comfort zone but despite of that I think that she is now smarter and she already knows which things to prioritize the most.

What am I grateful for?

I am grateful for a lot of things. I have said it before that I am thankful for everything about my life even the fact that I can open my eyes each morning or that I am brething right now is something to be thankful for. I am also grateful for the roof above my head and that my family are all safe amidst these difficult times. I am also grateful to you for reading and commenting on my articles and most especially for the people who believed in me who is pushing me more to publish articles each day. I am grateful for a lot of things and I know you do too.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

And now a question from @charmingcherry08, if there's one decision you made in your past that you can change, what would it be and why?

I know I have made a lot of wrong decisions in my life before that I really want to undo but overtime I realized that those wrong decisions still led me to the person who I am now. Those wrong decisions were made for me to learn something from it but if there is something that I can change, it would be the time when I first fell in love. During those times I really was a rebellious ungrateful child. It was the time where I started building my own walls from my parents. It was also during those times that my brain was programmed that I create my own destiny, I have the right to be happy by following my heart and that my salary was mine alone. I think my life would have been a little different if those things never happened.

Last question from @Ruffa, are you ok? Can you still manage? Are you still fighting for it? You are still happy aren't you?

That's a lot for the final question. LOL. In general I know I am not ok especially with what happened to me the past couple of days as I am still under observation. On the financial side, we both know the answer to that. However with spiritually, I am proud to say that I am really happy to have that time with the Lord not just through my usual after waking up or before going to sleep time with Him. I have been hearing daily mass on television and have been reading the Bible and daily verses. Having Him in my daily routine makes my life even more manageable. Everyday is a battle that I need to fight not just for myself, for my parents but also for my future. With the things that had happened to me in the past and now, I can say that I am happy with how it turned out to be. If not because of those things, I would not have met all of you.

I guess I should stop with this before I cry. LOL. Also I cannot look at my phone for a longer period of time. I apologize if I haven't read or replied to your comments today. I will try my best to do it in the coming days.

Let me know if I missed out your question so I can try to include it in my future articles.

P.S. lead image is a photo from October 09, 2016 when I had a hair color just in time for my birthday.

8
$ 7.00
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @crazybeautifulfurmom
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Random, Questions

Comments

You must take good care of your health, it is very important, keeping your blood pressure regular you can probably eat some pizza, without exaggerating, although I would not hold out. I hope you get back on your feet soon. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your yt channel? Gonna subscribe there.

Me too, I get stresses with no money. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me will get stressed if without money lol. I guess all of us. Kasi wala nakong pang maintenance sa bike ko 😁 kaya walang sawa ako dito sa read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance sis. Please good health is needed for good life. Rest well and enjoy yourself. Pray you'll catch all the fun you deserve on your birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're on the right track sis, focus lang kay Lord, know Him more and lift up everything to Him pag masyado mabigat na. Praying for answered prayers lalo at lapit na birthday mo <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoshiii, Happy Birthday ng malupit UwU. It's time to look for fafa na. When ka mag start? Pasabay meee. Wahahaha.

Anyways, good to know na okay ka kahit la ang daming negatibo na nangyayari. Sana mas kayanin mo pa and wag papadaig sa mga hamon ng buhay. Fighting?? 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance Jonna. We will never go wrong if we put God first not just on our days but in our lives as well. Surely, He will put things together for our own good.

My birthday prayer for you is good health so you will be able to eat your favorite pizza and pasta on your birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago