Tension Friday

10 36
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Journal, Health

I was lucky that I already have a drafted article that I made the other night so I was able to publish it last night despite of not feeling well. Yesterday around 1PM, while I was staring at my payables for this month, I suddenly felt lightheaded. So I instantly went to the living room and lay down. I know it was different from my usual headaches so I closed my eyes while I was massaging my head with an ice and rest for a bit.

After an hour and a half, my dad was alreadt calling us to have snack and I was still feeling unwell. I had a tuna sandwich and paired it with intense black coffee hoping that it can cure whatever I was feeling. It was still the same so I decided to check my blood pressure. To my surprise it was 105/80. So I was guessing that maybe prior to that my blood pressure was lower. I know that your blood pressure will spike up after you have eaten a meal. I used to hear that when my mom was hospitalized before. So I decided not to hold my phone and just watch a mocie on Netflix with mymom in our living room. Though I was actually bothered with my BP reading that I was searching for a balut (fermented duck embryo) or liver on Grab Food app. LOL. I failed looking for it so after the movie, I tried to close my eyes and rest again.

After my mom had her dinner, I was already feelling a lot more pain on my head. The lightheadedness that I felt earlier turned into an immense pain. It was as if my head or my brain cells was about to explode and I was also feeling nauseous. I went to the bathroom twice carefully watching my balance and then I decided to go to my room after to check my blood pressure again. When I checked it, it was already around 155 to as high as 177. My oxygen level was low as 59 that when I compared it to my mom, hers was around 80+. My pulse rate though does not reach 90 and was around 70-80. When my mom found out about it, she immediately phoned in our neighbor in front of us who were a family of doctors. I was advised to take a hypertension medicine last night. Good thing that my parents have hypertension medicines so I took 1 right away. Within a few minutes, I felt the pain slowly subsides on my brain as I felt it on my nerves. I have experienced that kind of feeling before when I took my migraine pills. But with the pain level, last night's pain was like twice as what I usually feel whenever I had migraine attacks because it was my whole head that was in pain.

After I took the medicine, I was able to sleep and I woke up after 2Β½ hours. I checked my blood pressure again and thankfully, it went back to normal. This morning I also checked both my blood pressure and oxygen levels and both were already back to normal.

I do not know the reason yet as to why I have experienced something like that. I was thinking about the Chinese foods that we had last Wednesday. E still had some leftovers that I ate it until yesterday. We all know that majority of Chinese foods uses a lot of salt and MSG (monosodium gulatamate). Don't forget about the chicken powder. I must know since I have worked in a Chinese restaurant before although my palate cannot actually distinguish whether a food has MSG or not unlike my mom who can tell about it. Let us not forget the hamburger that I had when my brother's family visited and the French fries. Yummy. LOL.

About sleep, I know I said that one of my October goals is to sleep at 11PM but I still haven't done it. I sleep around 12-1AM then wake up by 730AM to hear the daily mass and then sleep a couple of hours after since I have to complete my 8 hours of sleep. Though yesterday I wasn't able to sleep after the mass because we had to call our aunt in New Jersey. If it's 8AM in the Philippines and it's 8PM there. So I am probably guessing that lack of sleep and the Chinese food were the culprit. Also I was staring at my payables before I felt lightheaded.

Aside from June and July, I can also add October to my critical health month. Though nothing about surgery related but I do get a fever, tonsillitis around this month before. Maybe because my body knows that my birthday is coming up that's why it wants me to take a closer look on what I eat or do. I was just talking about the Apple Watch a few days ago. It seems like my body, my heart and my mind are telling me to buy one. LOL.

Starting tomorrow, I would need to change my daily routine including my screen time and I hope I would be able to follow the timeline that I have set for myself. Honestly, sometimes it is when I draft my article that I sleep late because my brain would be able to think of the words I would want to say after dinner or even as late as 10PM. I do have some topics that is still on mtly list but I know you can relate with me that sometimes we just do not feel like discussing about a particular topic. Yeah, that's me.

I will still be monitoring my blood pressure and oxygen level from time to time. Soon I would also have my eyes check. I do not have blurred vision but maybe my headaches or lightheadedness was because of my eyes. If you are reading this, remember to take care of your health.

P.S. lead image is a photo of when I tried to check my pulse rate and oxygen level months ago.

5
$ 3.45
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Journal, Health

Comments

Ingat po lagi, maging mapamili sa pagkain kasi sa panahon ngayon sobrang hirap magkasakit, sana malaman nyo yung cause at maagapan na agad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat MervsDaExplorer. πŸ˜‰ naku, sinabi mo pa na mahieap talaga ngayong panahon na ito. Andoon na yung pangamba mo sa ospital dahil may COVID tapos magastos pa kamo. Soon, papalab tests ako para makasiguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. Tak care of yourself sis. I have also been planning about healthy routine and all but I'm always frustrated. I cannot follow my own rulesπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Murakamii.7. πŸ˜— ang hirap nga masunod ang rules natin. Hahaha. Pero happy ako na nagagawa ko na yung daily mass and Bible. Healthy eating talaga ang mahirap. Lalo ang sarap ng mga bawal. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa, ganyan noon si Mommy ee masakit ulo tapos para daw naikot ang paligid nya. Hinimatay nga sya dun tas ayon stroke πŸ˜•, na stroke sya ang umabot ang dugo nyabyo 200+ nalimutan ko yong over. Kaya ngsyon mandin ee monitor talaga ang bp nya lagi aigoii. Ingat ingat ka din kasi. Maging mapili na sa pagkain. Isa din ata is yong labis na pag iisip natetension na ganorn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi kasi siya mawala sa isip ko. Charoooot. Hahaha. Hindi naman naikot yung paligid ko. Pero oo nagcollapse na ako noon mga tatlong beses na ata. Low blood yun tsaka low heartbeat and dahilan. Ngayon lang ba ako parang lutang yung ulo ko ba tapos nung kinagabihan kung anong gaan ng ulo ko, yun namang bigat niya. Pero papalab tests din ako soon para mas makasiguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When these hypertension problems occur, it is best to go to a doctor who will give the corresponding indications, you should take your blood pressure at the same time, without changing your routine, at least for a week, write it down to also show it to the treating physician. You should be calm for about 10 minutes before taking your BP. Decrease salt and fat consumption.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Frankmart. Will try to note down my BP tomorrow. For today all of my BP, pulse rate and oxygen levels were normal. Not really into salt and fat. The doctor said that maybe I just lack exercise and I need to move more around so rhat my blood circulates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really would recommend you to see a doctor and maybe have some lab tests done.

I had experience like that once. My BP was 170/120. It was late at night that it happened and I just gave birth to Zander at that time. We woke up our neighbor who was into herbal medicines, She gave me a drink made of some leaves - sorry forgot what it was - and a few minutes the pain subsides. In the morning I called my OB-Gyne and she recommended me to be admitted to the hospital. It turned out that I was having pre-eclampsia.

Hope you'll see a doctor soon. Much love. 🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Already saw a doctor Ate Judith. :) since she lives in front of us. Monitoring myself from time to time since yesterday. Actually I was brought to the ER last night but we didn't proceed with it because of the additional costs during this pandemic. I was adviced to pay for the PPE of whoever healthcare worker who would approach me. So whether it is one or 5 or more than, I would pay Php2200 for each PPE. I also did had headaches last night that they won't let me inside the ER yet. My BP became normal after I took a higher hypertension medicine. I thought I would just have a rapid or swab test before I get to be examined in the ER because it was my case last year with my surgery. I was literally shocked when I was informed of that.

I will still have that lab tests but most probably through home service. Thanks Ate Judith. Huuugs. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago