Who Am I?

5 33
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

I always wanted to be a lawyer. That is my childhood dream. But I wasn't able to fulfill it for so many reasons. Right now, I am a mother and a wife, which I also dreamed of before. But am I happy now? With what is happening around us, do I still want to be a lawyer? Am I contented being a homemaker? Do I still know myself?

Hi, fellas! For today's article, I decided to know myself more. This has been initiated by Mamsh @Zhyne06 . I randomly picked ten questions and will answer them wholeheartedly. Here's the link if you wanna try this one, too!

Let us begin!

What are my strengths?

I am an independent girl. I love to do everything on my own. I don't really ask help from others unless I have no choice. I can say that my cheerful personality is one of my strengths. I always try to look on the positive side of each situation. I am also good in writing, has an audible voice, good at following instructions. I cook deli food and yeah, I love numbers, too! And I almost forgot, I love making people around me happy by throwing some jokes and knock-knock's to them. They said that I have a good sense of humor.

What are my short-term goals? Long-term goals?

Short-term Goals- to be totally debt-free; to be able to eat healthy food at least three times a day; to ensure the needs of my son and family; to make MrPepper and Prince happy.

Long-Term Goals- to own a house and lot with swimming pool and mini backyard and aviary for my family; to ensure that Prince will have a better future; to spend my lifetime with MrPepper and Prince.

Who matters most to me? Who are my support people?

As of this moment, my family is the most important people to me. They are also the source of my strength and my support team. MrPepper is the head of my Support Team hahaha.

What am I worried about?

I hate it every time Prince or MrPepper will get sick. I worry too much. Just like what happened last year. I just given birth to Prince but needed to be admitted again to the hospital because he didnt stop in pooping watery discharge, almost a month after, MrPepper was diagnosed positive with Covid19. The worst things happened last year. Thanks, God we were able to overcome it. MrPepper easily gets sick. I just hope Prince will not get that one from his Daddy.

Where do I feel safest?

Wrapped around MrPepper's arms, with Prince in it of course!

What does my inner critic tell me?

That I am not good enough. This inside voice of me keeps telling me that I will never get to the top because I will never be good enough. But as years passed by, I learn to ignore this voice. I know my strengths, my abilities. I know I can do anything I want to be. I always wanted to be on top, before but now I am good being on second as long as I am happy and play fair to be on that position. Besides, I am enough.

What do I do to show myself self-compassion and self-care?

Before parenthood, I used to go to salon to have some manicure and pedicure if I want to relax. I also indulge myself to my favorite foods and enjoy watching movies in cinema. I also used to read books. Now, I just want to eat and sleep whenever possible hahaha

What is my happiest memory?

When I heard Prince's first cry after giving birth to him. I can't believe that he's finally out!

What is my favorite book? Movie? Band? Food? Color? Animal?

Book- Safe Haven of Nicholas Sparks, and most of his novels

Movie- One More Chance, Four Sister And A Wedding, Seven Sundays (Local); Up, Spiderman,

Band- Spongecola, Parokya Ni Edgar (Local); Boyce Avenue (International)

Food- Siomai and Cheese!

Color- Blue

Animal- Cat

What am I grateful for?

Thankful for the food we eat; we have a safe home to live; no worse illness; stable work for both of us; my parents are healthy; and many more.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Here are my answers to the questions I posted at the beginning of this article.

But am I happy now? With what is happening around us, do I still want to be a lawyer? Am I contented being a homemaker? Do I still know myself? Yes, I definitely happy where I am right now. No, I don't have any plan on pursuing my childhood dream. I already have different dreams now. Yes, I am happy and contented being a homemaker. The most crucial yet underrated job in the world. Yes, I know myself.

Closing Thoughts

I just realized that most of my answers above includes my family, MrPepper and Prince. So you can say that my life now equates to them. My source of happiness and strengths.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker. All the questions are answered by Yours Truly with all honesty.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

We are so the same with the movies. Those are just some of my top local favorites, Four Sisters and a Wedding and Seven Sundays. 😊 I will try to answer this questions on my article also. Also, the blue color. It was even my debut's motif. I love a lot of colors but blue is my most favorite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family above all things! Nice to see you here po! Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po, family first❤ good evening din hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi ate, I wanted to be a lawyer also. pero dahil sa walang pera di akonakapagenroill sa law school naisipan ko na whatif mag save ako, ung kalahing nakukuha ko dito sa readcash ay para sa dream ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi bhe! Maganda yang plano mo! Push mo lang bhe. Pag pray natin yang pangarap mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago