Fabulous February

14 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Not sure if some have already published about their recap for the month of February but I saw @BreadChamp's noisy post yesterday wherein she mentioned about her article first day recap report goals. If I were to make a summary about my February, I would say that it was a fabulous one as I have been very productive. But if in terms of losing weight and most especially saving, I must say that I failed on this part. Before we talk about that, let us see why my February was an awesome one.

February is said to be the love month. I spent my Valentine's day with my parents and helper and I treated them with boxes of pizza. I chose a pizza brand that my dad has not yet tried and I only got a lot of negative comments from him. As a person who have paid for it, I wanted to show how mad I was since I used my own money for it. Instead of saving the money that I have used for it, I treated them only to get a lot of bad comments. It was him who wanted to try different pizza brands and since he was too honest, he said that he didn't liked it. He's a little hard to please when it comes to food. I think it was Frankmart who said that he would have appreciated it if it was money. He is actually right. Since my dad has been the one who have been providing for us ever since, giving him money will make him really happy. Where can I get a lot of money? LOL.

2 thick, 1 thin, cheese bites and calzone


Days before Valentine's day, was my brother and sister-in-law's food cart business opening. After 2½ months, they have ventured into a food cart business. From a Korean grocery to food cart business real quick. I am just so proud of what they have accomplished in less than a year.

Night of Valentine's day, my brother called me just to vent out his anger to his employee. Instead of lashing out at them, he kept his cool and called me. I find it really sweet that my relationship with my brother has somehow been even more closer since he would call me just to tell me things about their business and problems at the store. Just recently, he also called me just to inform me that my godson's nanny wanted to leave immediately because of emergency. My brother find it a little hard to believe because the nanny was still composed even when there was an emergency and she was able to pack away all of her things. I guess there are really those type of people who can still think clearly when something happened. Though what is bothering them is why she needed to pack away all her things when she can still come back to work after?

I finally gave in to my brother when he requested for my assistance. It was supposed to be for a few days only until I told him that I can stay for a month. During my first day of observing all of them, I saw a lot of no, no, no. Then I was also able to really meet all the staffs and know each and everyone's personality. During the time that I was at the store for a few days when I packed some Christmas gift baskets, all of them were really good, respectful abd obedient. It was only when they had added scope of works because of the coming of the food cart business, their attitude had started to come out most especially Princess.

The other night we had a problem with our first Grab order. Have I told you that she raised her voice at me? Yes, she did but because I was also at fault, I did not pin the blame to her. However, I really hated it for her to raise her voice at me as if I was the employee and she was the boss. The way that she said that she should see the order not only to hear it because there will really be a miscommunication because Alexa, was a little loud and she could not hear properly. It was her lucky day because I really wanted to go home right away that night that I did not release my inner dragon. LOL. Yesterday was her rest day and today she is not talking to me as if I will talk to her. Well, I do not want to waste my energy on her because she's already resigned. *evil laugh*. LOL.

Oh why am I talking about it when it already happened during this month. I was also able to see my friend from company B during February.

I am so wide...as wide as the standard refrigerator. LOL.

I hope that I can see my other friends this year. With regards to exercise, I have said that I fail at it because even if I am at the store, I am always sitting. The store is just small and is really cold inside but if you are to go out, it is the exact opposite. With regards to saving, not only did I fail at it but I feel like I am only repeating who I was when I was still working. I kept on swiping and using my card for my online purchases. This is so bad. I wouldn't be surprise if my monthly bill for the this month and the coming month will be 5 times bigger than what my brother had gave me as allowance. I have to stop myself and better start thinking about saving. Overall, I can say that my February is fabulous although I am terribly missing our dogs.

March 03, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the bouquet that I saw at my brother's mother-in-law's house. That I think was guven to her by her children during Valentine's day.

8
$ 3.35
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Nakooo madam. Medyo maraming carbs na consume natin ah. 😅 tapos yung swipe swipe ng card? 🥺 Ang goal na debt free?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo daming carbs naconsume ko nung February. Akalain mong nakalimutan ko palang imention yung birthday ni Popshie sa recap. Hahahaha. Nung binanggit mo kasi na carbs eh lumipad sa utak ko mga kinain kong carbs nung February. 😆

Ayun na nga madam Jeaneth. Yung goal na debt free unti-unti na naman tumataas ang kautangan. Very, very, very bad. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl! She really needs to go. Not a good attitude.

I would have eaten all the pizza even if it not that good lol!

Ako na nag eexercise walang epekto haha! Lakas ko kasi kumain e.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka feeling mo lang na walang epekto pero may nagsabi sa akin noon na ok lang basta nabuburn daw yung calories kesa naman sa malakas kumain pero walang ginagawa. Ouch. Ako yun. Hahahaha. 😁

Super attitude siya. Iba talaga siya. Kahit yung bagong trainee ang comment agad sa kanya ay bossy. Parang feeling ko kasi gusto niya maging manager agad. Tinanong niya kasi ako nung bago mangyari si Grab kung ganun daw ba ginagawa ng manager na magooversee lang ng operations and all at kung ganun daw ba ginagawa ko sa dati kong work. Sabi ko oo. Baka akala niya nagmanager ako agad. Naku dumaan din ako sa pagwawalis, mop at linis ng CR baka akala niya diretsong manager na ako agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feb month is quite good to us, however, I wish this month will shower us the blessings even more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want that. Yes, I hope that this will be the month that we will be showered with blessings and good news. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month was very good, great celebration, new businesses, now you are almost the manager, hehe. March must be better. Happy day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I forgot to tag you but I am guessing you saw your name on my article. 😊 hoping and praying that March will be much better even if we did not have a good start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mukhang high ang standards ni papa mo in terms sa food ahh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya kapag may sinabi siya na masarap, alam namin na pumasa sa standards niya. Hehe. Pero actually hindi naman siya mahirap iplease. Bigyan mo lang yan ng masasarap na gulay, ok na yan. Pero kapag ganyang mga pizza, burger, pasta, naku ang daming comment maririnig mo. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you spent your valentines with your parents and helper. I wish more success to your brother and sister in law for their food store.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Itsfarah. 😊 I hope so too. Yup, I spent my Valentine's with them since I am single. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, andaming naganap last month talaga. I am glad to hear that you had a fabulous journey in February, bbs. Pretty sure I will be hearing good news this month. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Wait until you reas my newly published article. Let me know if it is a good news or not. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago