Domestic travel destinations (part 2)

9 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Dreams, Goals, Travel, Philippines, ...

Just a recap in case you haven't read the part 1 of my article, the cities that I want to visit here in the Philippines after this pandemic (or if I already have some budget. LOL) are: Zamboanga City, Ilocos and Cebu. And here are some other additions to my list:

4. Iloilo City

As a kid, I was already familiar with the delicacies in some regions because of my dad. I was used to eating a lot of specialty foods from Biscocho Haus, a popular brand or store for delicacies like butterscotch bars, food for the gods, biscocho, barquillos, piaya, banana marbles and pinasugbo. My dad would always buy 1 box of each delicacies and it was the pinasugbo, dried thinly sliced sugar candied banana that is placed in a cone type paper, that would be consumed first. Our patience when we were young was very little and because the banana would always stick in the white paper cone, I would just eat a tiny bit of the paper that was stuck on my sugar candied banana. LOL. Then we would always buy a rocky road ice cream for the barquillos and biscocho.

And when I was old enough, I found out about Gigantes Island. I am not really a beach type of person but other than the Biscocho Haus, I also want to visit this island. Then our helper who is from Iloilo said that Guimaras is just also near theur region. Being a mango lover, I want to witness their mango festival after I have watched it on one not so popular travel channels on SkyCable before.

5. Leyte

I do not know if @BreadChamp, @MissJo and @mommykim are from Leyte but I want to visit this place because of Kalanggaman Island because of its sandbars. I saw it from numerous photos and videos and I am always in awe by its beauty.

Ok so I just found out that BreadChamp, MissJo and mommykim are all from Cebu. I don't know why I assumed that they were from Leyte. LOL. I also rembered that @Jeaneth is from Cebu or Bohol. I am looking forward in seeing you all when the time comes that I will visit there.

6. La Union

I have heard of it from one of my college friends who loves surfing. She was from South and she would spend the night in our house before and after La Union. I was not into surfing that is why I did not go with her but even if she was alone, she would go all the way to North for surfing. Now she resides in Hawaii that she would just go out of their place if ever she wants to hit the beach. She even told me that when she was so pissed at work, she would change into her swimwear and would go straight to the beach during her break time.

Going to La Union only means that I need to try surfing and I would also want to meet @Bloghound along with her other friends that I met on noise.cash.

7. Baguio City

I have also been to Baguio for a few times byt I have not really explored all of it and you can include Sagada and Banaue Rice Terraces to the list. But other than that, there are some restaurants that I have saved before on my old phone that I wanted to try but I can only remember Grumpy Joe and Chocolate de Batirol. I have also added Hoka Brew from the list after reading about it from @ARTicLEE when we were still in a different platform.

Before it was only ARTicLEE that I know that was from Baguio and now I know a few people who resides there just like @crazybeautifulfurmom and some other people on noise.cash.

I just read an article from ARTicLEE this evening and I want to include Pinderella's Kitchen to my list. You can read more about it here.

8. Batanes

It was after I have watched the Filipino movie, You're my Boss, when I have included Batanes in one of my Philippine destination list. My family and our relatives have already talked about it before but there was always a conflict with our schedule. I just really hope that we can go to this place and experience the beauty of it most especially the store wherein you will just have to leave your payment from the items that you get in a box thus the name, "Honesty Store".

9. Palawan

There are a lot of places to visit in Palawan but my top destination is Amanpulo Island. After I have watched a vlog from a couple for their anniversary, my jaw dropped with how beautiful that place is though I am not sure how much it would cost for a staycation in that island. If I were to go there, I think I would want to be with my future husband but I am still open to go there with my family and/or friends.

10. Siquijor

If you are a Filipino I bet you have also heard about some legends on Siquijor of some elemental creatures. I do not know if it is true but when my friend's relative have become a mayor there, we were told of how beautiful that place is. True enough, I have seen a lot of photos of their beautiful beaches and falls. But I also saw a photo on Facebook before about a love potion being sold in Siquijor. I instantly sent that photo to my friend and I jokingly said that I needed that. LOL. Of course I do not want my significant other to love me because of some potions and/or chants. I want him to love me for who I am and who I am not.

11. Siargao

I know I am not a beach person but I am just so curious about this place. There were a group of vloggers who were there I think early this year and have stayed I think for less/more than 2 weeks. I just saw on the Instagram story of 1 influencer that they kept on rebooking their flights because they just could not leave that beautiful island.

Currently, those are just some of the places that are on my mind. But of course I would want to travel to all the beautiful tourist spots in our country. Who wouldn't right? I think that it is best if we can first travel to all of our own country's beautiful places before we travel the whole world don't you think?

I have already drafted this last night so I just added some notes like when I found out that BreadChamp, MissJo and mommykim are from Cebu as I saw it on my notification.

Speaking of notification, I saw all of your comments. Thank you for reading, liking, upvoting and commenting. I am very happy to see you all and I apologize if I haven't replied to your comments yet. Will try to respond to it tomorrow.

9
$ 5.71
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Dreams, Goals, Travel, Philippines, ...

Comments

Very good list, but if it can be done, it is all about sticking to your decisions and striving for success. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis. Maraming aswang sa Siquijor hahaha auto pass ka muna jan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone take me to Palawan please! 😂 Ever since I was a bit younger, I've always dreamt of going there for a nice vacation. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take note of these places madam and meet the people behind those usernames. Hehe. I'm from Bukidnon madam, a province in Mindanao. I worked at Cebu for almost a year so baka yun yung na remember mo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Jeaneth is from Bukidnon, sis. Sabay ako sa Kalanggaman tour mo, love that island. I've seen it from the travel blog of @momentswithMatti.. as in super nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nagulat ako sa tag mo madam. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

while reading it seems like going there too. What a beautiful spots Philippines have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Cebu City, bbs hihi. And same with you, I also want to visit Leyte and go to Kalanggaman Island. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice list. Si @frenchtoast78 is from Iloilo. I will go check part 1 of this list. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago