A Little Peek In My Bucket List.

32 42
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Travelling to different majestic places is already part of our life and it's already in our blood as Filipinos. We really like to be in adventure especially when it comes to discovering the places that's listed in our bucket list. I'm sure you have a lot listed in there that you want to visit when this pandemic is gone and when you are already successful as a reward to yourself. All of us have one right? Tell me I'm not the only one who wants to travel but ofcourse when we have extra budget. hehe.

While this pandemic is going on I can't resist not to watch travel blogs in youtube by various people. Watching them really makes me excited and want to just teleport there now haha but I ca't because I don't have the ability to do so. But what if we have an option to choose powers what would you choose?

Me, I'll choose the abilty to teleport to one place to another just by thinking it. It can be really useful in case of emergencies. With that kind of abilty I can teleport to any places listed in my bucket list.

It's my first time to talk about what's in my list so let me know if you want to visit them also especially spots in our province. What I just noticed in youtube is that those who blogs about our majestic places here in our country are mostly foreigners and I can't see many Filipinos do it. It's like that the foreigners are the ones who promotes our treasures here and they are very amaze when they see it.

Seems like they appreciate it more than we are and I find it sad because some Filipinos appreciates beautiful places in other contries but we can't even shout to the whole world that we have those kind of places too. I just observed it by roaming around in youtube and facebook.

Back into my topic let me just tell you ahead that the images that will be posted here are not my own and will just put the link on those images so if you want to know more about it you can visit it.

First and foremost in my list is the Capisaan Cave which is located in Capisaan Kasibu,Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines. It's just a 6 to 8 hours travel from Manila to Solano(my town) then just 1 and half hour travel to this awesome and well preserve treasure of nature.

The image above is the entrance to paradise. It looks so simple but inside it holds a lot of mind blowing rock formations.

This is one of the tourist spot here in our province. It may look like just some rocks to others but this one has been attracting tourist from local and foreigners. Since it's in my top list let me just give you some trivia about it. The Capisaan Cave system is considered to be the fifth longest cave in the Philippines. It's not your ordinary caves out there, inside the cave you can see a lot of various unique majestic rock formations that's been formed over the hundred years. One example is the image above(the link is in there so you can visit it also). Let me show you some pics from the site.

I'm really into exploring caves because you can find these stalagmites, columns and other formations that have a lot of uniqueness compared to what is above. Those rock formations there has been well preserved over the years to maintain it's beauty.

We are supposed to visit it as a educational tour when we are in Grade 10 but we're not permited by the principal. Since then I don't have the chance to go there and the other reason is that I don't have a companion to go. Would you like to go with me? Let's explore Capisaan cave together.

Second destination in my list is the Banaue Rice Terraces. We've been learning about this since I was in elementary but didn't have the chance to visit it. It's really a good place told to us by my classmates in senior high from Ifugao. They've been there for several times and witnessed the majestic view.

It is located in Batad, Ifugao, Philippines. It's just the nearby province here in Northern Luzon. It's mainly found in the mountainous areas of Norther luzon. There is special about this spot and that's because the culture in this place is alive. You can see the people in this place are very proud of their culture and I like people who's like that. Also the Banaue rice terraces has been recognized by the UNESCO World Heritage site and described as "living cultural landscape of beauty".

People of Ifugao's are really friendly and you can say that they are nature lover. They always smile and has a very positive mind about life. My uncle's wife is an Ifugao so I knew how they are.

It's not just the beauty but the alive cultures are the reason why it's in my top 2. I hope I can visit it soon together with someone hehe. Are you free when the time comes? Let's go and take a tour.

This is my article for today and let me see you in the part 2 of what's in my bucket list that I want to visit when this pandemic is gone. Thank you for reading this far and Keep safe ladies and gents.

Lead Image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Plagiarism test:

I would like to take this opportunity to thanks my generous sponsors, those who renew, and ofcourse my generous readers . It really means to me. You can visit them too buddies. Arigatou๐Ÿ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 8.93
$ 8.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Thanos! Hahahaha. May nabasahan ako dito ata or sa noise.cash about sa foreigners na laging about Philippine destinations and food. Hindi ko alam if tama pagkakaintindi ko pero parang kapag about sa atin, mas mataas ang views something like that. Andoon na yung maganda talaga ang bansa natin pero iba kasi yung kapag foreigner pinromote ang Philippines. Hirap iexplain. Hahaha. Nalimutan ko kung kanino ko nabasahan yun. Meron mga videos na Pinoy vloggers na nagpopromote din ng mga tourist spots dito sa atin pero hindi ganun kataas ang views. Nakakalungkot ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh caves!!! That one you mentioned might add itself in my list, too.. interesting.... !:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayunnn..hehe mukang cave lover kadin po. There's a lot of unexplored caves po dito sa amin and our goverment here are dong every efforts to uncover them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rice terraces I find fascinating and amazing. It is also great to explore different cultures even if they are withing your own country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those who made them really a great engineers..If it's within our country it's even more reasonable to explore it especially our unique cultures..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always thought that the power of Elastigirl (The incredibles), is very useful. You can stand in one place and pick up an object that is far away or very high.

I would be like spiderman, but I wouldn't use webs, I just stretch my arms to swing across buildings hahaha. It would be a quick way to get to a meeting if there is a lot of traffic.

The images about the Capisaan Cave, reminds me of trips I used to take to the Guรกcharo Cave (Venezuela). http://www.minec.gob.ve/la-cueva-del-guacharo-es-el-principal-atractivo-turistico-de-monagas/ https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parque_nacional_El_Gu%C3%A1charo

It is very striking to see many mountains containing rice crops. I'm a little scared to know the altitude and imagine myself in that place, but it would be beautiful to be there.

I have a student who lived in the Philippines for several years, every day he uploaded photos on facebook of the beautiful places he visited in the Philippines. If I remember any of the places he visited I will tell you about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah that's nice that you had a students who lived here before ..Is she/he a filipino..? Haha that elastigirl is awesome ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My student is from the United States. He lived in Venezuela for 4 years and then lived in the Philippines for 4 years.

He is a high school teacher and every 4 years he works in a different country. He is currently working in the United States.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangarap ko malibot ko ang pilipinas mapuntahan ang mga magagandang lugar katulad niyan. Sa dami kong gustong puntahan miski isa wala pang napuntahan kasi wala pang budget haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here po haha..Wala pa napuntahan sa mga bucket list ko.. Nagiipon palang pp at baka balang araw sa susunod na mga taon ay akin naring mapuntahan mga lugar na ipinagmamalaki sa ating bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Maganda talaga lugar natin dito. Maraming mapipilian. Even me gusto ko muna libutin sariling mundo bago pumunta sa iba. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun ..good yan na dito muna sa atin sa Pinas para mapagmasdan naman natin ang tinatagong kagandahan. At ng ating maipagmalaki pa lalo sa buong mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice that you have lovely places to visit in your country. Take a chance to explore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really like to take the chance when this pandemic is done ..but for now dreaming it is the only thing I can do ๐Ÿ˜. For sure you have a lot of jaw droping places there too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let your dreams come true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream ko rin talagang magtravel dito sa Pilipinas. Gusto ko rin makapunta sa mga caves kase parang exciting kase kakaiba hahaha. Pero more on hiking kase nagagawa namin dati kase mas trip nila yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really fun to explore things talaga no..dito rin sa amin hiking and discovering falls ang patok ..kasarap lang makaisa sa kalikasan pag naghahiking kasama family or friends..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nong cave ah, kaya lang nakakatakot kasi baka mahulogan ka ng mga nasa taas na matatalis haha, pero maganda kasi marami rock formations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po ang ganda..ayy yun lang po ang delikado kaya dapat pagpasok talaga sa cave eh naka safety gear ka kumpleto po ..yun ang protocols nila dun ..tsaka hindi naman po siguro mahuhulog yun kasi 100 years naman na po na nakakapit..๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh Banaue Rice Terraces oi, gusto ko din jan. I want to see it's beauty, lalo na yang green scenery na iyan UwU. Traveling is also in my bucket list pero not sure Ig magagawa ko talaga yun haha. Sa takot ko sa tao ee ewan nalamg talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara na ate Ruffa. ating saksihan luntiang kapaligiran na nag uumapaw sa kagandahan...same here po yung greenery talaga tapos yung untouched na mga bundok sa paligud niya.. Bakit naman po takot ka sa tao ay ..๐Ÿ˜…. dimo na mahahanap si da one mo...wahhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo marami po talagang magagandang places sa ating bansa kaya maraming foreigners ang naaattrac na pumunta po sa atin. Ako din po gusto ko talaga pumunta sa Banaue Rice Terraces. Sobrang ganda nga daw po kasi doon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup..at marami pang magagandang places dito sa banda natin na hindi pa na eexplore..lalo na sa mga kabundukan , may mga nakatagong paraiso pala na di mo akalain sa taglay na kagandahan.. Tara soon hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo may mga lugar po talaga na dipa nadidiscover na sobrang gaganda pp talaga. Tara po hahhaha excited na po ako gumala talaga kapag malaya na hehehehhe ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga maging malaya na sa pandemiyang ito ..ng wala na inaalala pag nagtratravel..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe when i come to the Philippines i will tag along ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure..๐Ÿ˜ But the question is when haha.. Well don't worry about it ..Philippines is just right here it will not disappear so you can visit when you want ..when we are successful enough to travel..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko din pumunta sa Banaue Rice Terraces. Ang ganda siguro dyan. Ayoko lang sa mga caves. Natatakot ako eh.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun may kasama na ako ๐Ÿ˜Š. Maganda talaga diyan according sa mga kaklase ko noon...Month of October and onwards ang magadanda pagbisita doon..sabi nila... Sa paniki siguro sa mga caves no..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Madilim din kasi sa cave and true takot ako sa mga paniki.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weโ€™re alike, I do like to teleporting too, thatโ€™s why I love Dr. Strange a lot and going to these places is super easy when we can teleport:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah...you're right about that.. It's really convinient when we can teleport to one place to another ...it will save time..๐Ÿ˜ŠOh I watched him already ..and liked him also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago