Cleaning day

15 38
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Life, Experience, Truth, Journal, ...

Another general cleaning. It has been days since we have been cleaning parts of our house or should I say only the exterior. Few months ago, I have published an article about our cluttered house. Some of you have seen how many junks I mean things that my parents held dearly to their hearts that they really cannot seem to let go. Early this year, we also had a general cleaning but it was only my room, our kitchen and bar area yet we still have a lot of things hiding behind the bar counter because we cannot place it in our stock room because we found out that there was still a leak.

Last Wednesday, I was in the mood to move around and do some cleaning. I even told @Firenze a week ago that my mind wants to have a general cleaning yet my body would not cooperate. But finally, I had the will to move because I really want to dispose some of the things that my parents have kept for decades. Our helper and I were able yo count all of the broken old school television that we have and we do have a total of 5 non-working TVs. I asked my dad if we can dispose some of it but he said that hr will have it fixed and then sell it to someone. But the question is when? He does not want to bring it to some repair shops that he does not know and right now, he do not know any trusted electrician. I guess those TVs will still be with us for decades. I bet majority of you are aware how heavy those TVs from 90s to early 2000 are. You can just imagine how heavy our lives have been because of their things. That is why I was really happy when we were able to throw away a rusty 90s aircondition early this year. I just really hope that we can dispose a lot more before this year ends.

How do you clean your house? Do you also follow Marie Kondo's style of cleaning by asking if those things does spark joy? Even before I have watched some episodes of Marie Kondo, I usually keep things that hold a lot of good and even not so good memories with me. As years go by, those things that I have kept before no longer spark any joy. Just like recently, I saw some things even clothes that I know I have worn when I was happily in love. However, those clothes does not fit me anymore. Before I would really keep them and I will say that I can still wear them once I became a little slimmer again. Sadly, I was not able to wear them not because I did not lose weight but because they were no longer on my cabinet but has already been kept away in our stock room and I have already bought new set of clothes.

The past few years, we have been doing garage sales and have also donated some clothes but I really do not know why we still have a lot. The last time that I have bought some new set of clothes was from 5 years ago and those clothes are still on my cabinet. Although at this moment, some of those clothes doesn't fit me. LOL. But I have no plans to dispose them yet because I still want to wear them once I lose some fats.

We have been cleaning for days now. We would start around 12-1PM. When we started cleaning we finished as early as 4PM but as days go by, it would be around 5-7PM. It depends on what area we were cleaning and how much junk we needed to look into. LOL. Take note that we do not have any breaks when we start cleaning. Then when we would decide to stop cleaning, that is when we would feel that we are already hungry and very tired. Out of all the days, I think today is the most tiring one that I told my mom that we should rest tomorrow. LOL. And that means, I would get to read a lot of articles and reply to some of your comments. Yahoo! I hope to hear from all of you tomorrow. I really want to rest the night.

I will end this by uploading the before and after photos. The before photos were taken August of this year. My only mistake was I stood at a different position when taking those photos but can still be a basis for comparison.

Before (left) and after (right). The stool on after with some clothes and slippers on top are chosen by our helper when we were sorting out some of the things to dispose of. She just placed it there because she will wash them before she place it on her cabinet. But you can see already see some improvements.
Can you spot our dogs on the before photo? In the first photo that I uploaded, Doggo (white dog) was about to turn left and this is that side. No more egg cartons. LOL. We still haven't gone through these black plastic boxes. The garland was recently cleaned and we still haven't installed it yet.
We were able to dispose this cabinet. We did asked my dad for permission. We told him that the cabinet was about to fall off but he told us to take the plywoods that were still ok and can be use for future repairs. We did not listen to him because we do not know how we were to break it apart. The TV was so heavy and I feel like 4 people should be carrying it. We placed that TV in our stock room. If you are going to notice the second after photo where a square box is covered with a checkered table cloth, that is the place of the cabinet before.
The other side. This is already the after and this is what we cleaned just for today. We still aren't finish yet. Can you see a lot of junks I mean things? LOL. How about the one on th floor which we placed on a basin. Those are my dad's paperworks from years ago that was alreasy drenched in water that my mom wanted to check one by one because there might be a name on it. I mean who in the right mind would want to go over those files just to check for personal informations aside from my mom?
TO THROW (except for the tires on the lower left photo. LOL. My dad does not want us to touch any of his tires. I was even playing with the tires yesterday. I said that it can be a good equipment to practice arnis. LOL). There are still 4 XXL garbage bags in our garage that we are to throw away. I felt nostalgic with the 101 Dalmatians bag because it is mine and I was surprised that it is still in good condition. It was probably around late 90s. I was giving it to our helper so her grandchildren can use it but she said that there are some scatches already. I will try to clean it tomorrow and I already have an idea what to do with it.

P.S. lead image is the after photo on one part of our house.

9
$ 5.54
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Life, Experience, Truth, Journal, ...

Comments

They needed a moving truck to remove all that, great clean up, you can tell the difference.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's a big difference right? I hope we can still throw away some more especially the old non-working appliances. That is when I can finally say that we have really cleaned our house. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decluttering the house is a therapeutic activity too madam as soon as you see a major difference in space and letting go of which are no longer serving its purpose. Pwede nman ibenta sa junk shop. Mgkaka pera pa kayo. May pa Jollibee snacks yan. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yes, meron na kaming naset aside for junk shop pero ibibigay na lang namin kay yayabels kasi siya ang mas effort sa pagbuhat and all. Ako alalay lang and syempre si momshie bilang hindi na pwede ganun ka magbuhat eh light work lang 😄

Sobrang sarap talaga sa feeling na nakita namin lumuwag yung paligid namin. Para bang gumaan agad yung vibes sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here madam. Yung kita namin sa mga delata tin, kay saisai ko na binibigay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nmn po.. stress reliever ko talaga ang paggegeneral cleaning..nakakabawas ng stress pag maaliwalas ung paligid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Kaso mahilig ata sa stress ang parents ko. Hahaha. Ako gusto ko wala masyadong gamit para madaling linisin. Kaso wala. Kwarto ko kahit anong bawas ko na sa gamit ko ay naiinvade na ng nanay ko. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! super gen cleaning talaga. I guess the dogs wants to help.. hahaha. Same as me yesterday I throw those things that are not useful to have more and enough space here in my house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it was that easy in here. My parents are hard to convince. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, whem too focused, I can spend lots of hours in just one area alone. Sobrang daming naiipong gamit na di naman nagagamit. We also have a mom here, na ayaw ng tapon agad, kasi "magagamit pa daw sa future." 😑

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir! 😅 nakakaloka sila noh? Speaking of future. May baby toy na niregalo for my brother. Yung toy na yun for 1-3 years old. Hindi ko alam kailan niregalo yun pero may nakalagay pa kung para kanino. So nakita namin the other day. Grabe naloka ako hawak-hawak ng nanay ko na alam ko itatabi/tago niya. Tapos nagjoke ako "ano yan para ba yan sa magiging anak ko kaya ayaw mo itapon?". Ayun, hindi nga talaga pinatapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job. Cleanliness is part of life and faith. I appreciate you even you have load of work but still have time to write articles. Nice keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Thank you for your comment, Aasii. 😊 I guess drafting and publishing an article has been a part of my daily routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this article is such an inspiration. Imagine you able to dispose the less important ones in just a day? Woah!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

1 area per day. Hehe. Madali akong kausap sa tapunan. kaya napapagalitan ako. Pero Kuya ko ang pinakamadaling kausap, lahat tinatapon wala ng tingin-tingin. Naloka ako nung bata kami. Katwiran niya ay linis nga daw kaya ayun itatapon talaga lahat para malinis. Hahaha.

Hello, Tukayo. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago