Be the change

7 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, World, Random

A few days ago when I was reading some bible verses on the Bible app, a question struck me. It says, "What if you could change the world?".

I took a screenshot of it

What was the first thing you thought about when you read that question? What if you can change the world? What would it be that you want to change? Where would you start? I know most of us have came up with a thing or two that they want to change in the world. For me, I instantly thought about the environment when I saw that question. You probably may have or may have not read about it but I published an article last year about some ways on how I help save the environment. I am really not 100% Earth warrior, environmentalist, eco-activist or whatever you want to call it but I see to it that I get to do my part in taking care of the environment. However, it is just sad that when I go to other houses or places, there are some who do not segregate their trashes, still uses plastic and does not care about the environment. Some would say that there are people who would do the segregation of trashes. If you are an avid fan of Korean dramas, you would notice that they are serious with trash segregation. I was thinking about all of this when I thought about the environment if I want to change the world.

I also thought about treaty because of the recent war in other countries. But not only my mind was thinking about Ukraine and Russia but I was acutally thinking about the war between political candidates in the upcoming election here in the Philippines. Even if I am not active on social media, I am pretty much sure that there are heated issues and word war not just among the candidates but also to the people who support their bet. Yesterday, our helper was telling us that the driver of our neighbor was called "stoopid" (I intentionally misspelled it) by their masters because he supports a different candidate. The driver was telling our helper that he felt bad when he heard that word. He felt degraded. I do not think we have the right to say mean words to someone for whatever it may be. If you you do not have anything nice to say, just please shut your mouth. For sure that person who said that word would throw a fit if someone would have called him that.

Lastly, I thought about God because He has the power to change the world and even to destroy it with just one snap just like how Thanos did it on the movie. It may seem like the world is so vast and it would be impossible for a single normal person to change the world. However, I know that it is still possible for us to change the world even without any infinity gauntlet or infinity stones. We just have to be that change and be united for us to attain a better world.

As I ponder through the question, I told myself that we can only be the change if we start to change ourselves. We cannot just implement and change something if we ourselves are not doing it. Walk the talk. Practice what you preach. If we see someone who is doing it wrong then we have to teach them the right way.

If I were to change the world, other than starting it with myself, I also would want to start those changes within the family then to the community. Just like with taking care of the environment. I implemented the segregation of trashes except for the biodegradable as we have been doing that ever since I was a kid. We would segregate the plastic bottles, cartons, tin cans and other trash. And I am glad that after all these years, our helper now knows to bring a reusable bag when going to the supermarket. I used to remind her many times before that we needed to save Mother Earth so she can also save us. Their house was badly hit by the typhoon a couple of years ago and I think that brought about her change.

I know that there are still few good people out there. Let us be that change that can make a domino effect so that we can have a better world. Who wouldn't want a better world to live in right? A world full of love, peace, respect and kindness. I know that we can all be that change towards a better, brighter and united world for the generations of tomorrow.

April 11, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo of the sky that I took when I was on the car.

13
$ 8.08
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 7
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, World, Random

Comments

Making a change within ourselves first is the big change we can do in order for the world to follow or the other people. Because there's no point in trying to make a change if ourselves don't fit in.. Kindness has been in our heart since we were born and we just need somebody to let it out or an experience..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will give the same response I left in your noise post... If I want to change the world... I will start with myself... Sometimes, it even starts how I see the world... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change starts with ourselves, and then from that we can spread it around the globe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article, I'm not an environmental extremist either, but I'm convinced big changes need to be made, my move away from read.cash is because we're trying to recycle a seashell dump. These coastal populations have lived for years from the extraction of marine species, and there is a large deposit of shells that have been dumped everywhere, so the contamination is permanent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little things make up great things. We can all change the world by changing ourselves first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

with great power comes great responsibility.. indeed we must start within ourselves... It's a cliche but true in all its senses..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I always say ate. Na dapat simulan yung change sa atin mismo, tapos makikita ng iba and magkakaroon ng domino effect. It takes time, pero diba small changes are still considered a change hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago