not a joke, not funny

114 116
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Depression is where we feel the saddest and loneliest where all hopes are gone. It is when we are on the verge of giving up. It is where most words of encouragement by other people will not matter because we know that they won't understand or even try to understand. We know that they don't care at all, that they just say these things out of pity or just felt obliged to say so.

There are different stories behind on people's depression. We have all been in different situations but similar paths and emotions. People might have targeted you in school, at home, on the playground or sometimes could even be at church. You become a target because people don't accept you for who you are: your ethnicity, social class, race, religion or by your looks. You become a target for being who you are and this is how you start hating yourself.

Or you just lost someone very close to you. You start questioning your existence and you mostly ask these questions:


Why me? What have I done to be treated like this? Does God hate me?

No. The problem is not you. The problem is with these people who keeps on belittling you, insulting you and beating you up! The problem is with the parents that raise these kids without proper discipline. The problem is with the community who tolerates these violent actions that then lead to drug addictions, much more committing crimes. These people might have had a bad childhood that made them the coward, irresponsible, immature and insensitive jerk or brat they are today.

Stay away from these people. Don't let them get to you! You are better than them and you are better than this. Our parents sacrificed everything for us to be alive and kicking today. Don't let one jerk mess the hell out of you.

Surround yourself with people that inspires you. Stay away from negativity and toxic people. Yes, it is easier said than done but always try and save yourself.

I have been in this situation and it is absolutely hard. But it made things easier when I started to accept that this is life and it is supposed to be tough. I stopped myself from having suicidal thoughts and I did these:

1. I started to understand that life is not meant to be easy.
2. I started to accept the problems thrown to me and use it as strengths.
3. I learned to be silly and told myself:

"Don't hurry, you will get there in your own time. Don't die in your own hands because it is not cute. Let us die fighting and enjoy this roller coaster ride!"

Also, if you are going through some struggles, stop saying "I'm fine".
If you want to talk, speak up first. Other people may also be distracted with the problems that they are currently facing, they might not have enough time to guess what your facial expression says.

IT IS OKAY TO NOT BE FINE.
Let us learn to talk and help each other out.

Depression is not a joke.

67
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ellimacandrea
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Comments

Depression is a very bad thing...we all had passing through in this.... your article is just awesome dear🥰 please subscribe me 🥰 I will subscribe you back ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaa u r right, depression is seriously not a joke.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree many people die or kill her self because of depression

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and its truly sad 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub done,plz back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice picture please subscribe me also back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Actually I subcribed you. please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article place support and subscriber me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi bro i am already subscribe you plz subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Tapan!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I aslo Subscribe your id ,pls Subscribe my id pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi bro i am already subscribe you plz subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by Marokite!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, depression is seriously not a joke. In fact we cannot simply say that you have depression, but some people doesn't know that they are already experiencing depression. Someone just told me that I have depression and I think thats not true. I have in mind that I'm just normal. They think I am always sad, alone and afraid of people. It is like I'm alive but really dead inside. I respect that person's opinion, what I really want to say is that cannot judge a person based on what we see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaaaat? Thats ridiculous. I always listen to sad and heartbreaking songs even if Im not sad and broken! I find peace in it, dafuq do they know! This person who told you that youre depressed is stupid af.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will never be a joke. If in need, seek professional help. Might be easier than doing self diagnosis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Professional help is the best idea. However, not all people can afford it, other families also discourage it because it adds up to the expenses and others just prefer to keep it to theirselves. In America or other countries, therapies are popular but in 3rd world countries, it isnt, really. Thats why it must be discussed because its rarely talked about. In my country, when youre depressed, people just say youre overreacting and if you try and seek professional help, people will just say youre ridiculous becuse youre not even rich. I mean poor people can also be depressed haha and youre right, no to self diagnosis because maybe we are just overthinking. But it must still be discussed hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it really not our fault? Is it really the people who belittling us? I am on this situation right now, but not the the extreme. All along I keep on thinking it's my fault. I seek someone to talked too, my friends, but I think they don't really understand me. It seems that their words of encouragement are empty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is never your fault. If you keep on thinking about that, it will just make you depressed even more! If your friends dont understand you, dont take it against them because its not their fault, as well. KenwayThatch is correct, your friends are also facing their battles each day. And yes, whoever is belittling you, its their fault because they made you think less of yourself and made you feel unworthy. They are just insecure and they are trying to make theirselves look better by belittling you, dont let them grt to you. You know your self so just love who you are and believe in yourself. If you have self love and if you start accepting your imperfections, opinions from people will not affect you. Its always about knowing your worth and you deserve the world dear, so cheer up. No matter how alone you feel, you are not. I might be in a much crappy situation than you are but look at me, just being silly and positive in life hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always thinking about it. Making myself feel better and loving myself more. But as the nights strike and darkness surrounds, my mind can't stop thinking negatively. Maybe it's just me. I'm entertaining myself with watching funny shows and little by little I overcoming it, and also one of my friends is suffering as I am, so it gives me this feeling that I am not the one who is struggling. I don't know. I don't understand myself. Maybe I just need to understand myself more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes just understand and love yourself more. I always say I love myself but I still get insecure with other people so I still need to love myself more. I'm getting old but I still get shocked when I learn new things about me. It just means there are always new things to learn about ourselves as we grow each day. And whatever I'm saying is just a form of encouragement and not really the treatment so if ever you cant get out of it, seek professional help, okay? Try to look for distractions as well, I used music and it helped me. Look for a hobby like cross stitch, drawing, dancing, cooking, reading books or anything that could keep your mind busy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'm still looking for something that will divert my attention and thinking. Thanks a lot with your advices. It helps me somehow. Fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better seek professional help as your friends might not understand you for real. They might be dealing with other things to. So better look for someone knowledgeable and don't discourage yourself to move out of the darkness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will take you advice. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one factor of being depress is bullying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. That is mostly how depression starts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with this. Bullying has been one of the reasons for depression

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is something that can killed people. Love, affection could help any people to fight against them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree to this, Many people were taken off they're life and succumbed to depression

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should take care of ourselves. Mental illness is way too important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its rarely discussed but its the topic that we should put some focus on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you Israat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is never a joke. Sometimes people say that they are only acting. It's ok not be ok sometimes. Open up, don't let emotions over power. It's always good to have someone to talk to that can understand you without any judgement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It never is a joke. However, when trying to talk to people about your emotions, they usually say 'youre overreacting' which is sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's a sad reality. One of the reasons why people can open up easilly. Depression sucks, it can kill people if it's not handled. It's very helpful to join platform like this, for us to open up. Sometimes it's easy to confidence to strangers that family and friends. People with depression needs support. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes absolutely. It is much easier to open up and talk to strangers than to friends and families. When strangers judge us, its fine, doesnt really affect us that much unlike how judgments or criticisms from our families and friends affect us. We all need support either depressed or not so always be a support to someone if you want to be supported yourself 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Shuvo for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear...very nice articel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Sakib!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. And depression may killed people.if you suffering from depression your life will be misirable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Depression might kill us. It will make us miserable and it will also make the people close to you miserable. It doesn't only affect us, it affects everyone close to us 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely right.. Maybe we just looking for the positive happened in our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about instead of looking or waiting for something positive to happen in our life, we start the positivity in our self like if you cant be a sunshine to yourself, then be a sunshine to someone else. Until the sunshine youre looking for comes to you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmp. Mabye but it deppense on our situation ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre right. Depends on the situation, the persons perspective, mindset and how you look at life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i agree with you. life is nothing but not easy to live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It never is easy 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and needable article. Everyone fall in depression in their life. I have also depression. But when i depressed i listen song or go to outside..tour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YES. Always always look for a distractor, comfort your self, pray and think about the people that loves you. Everything is temporary. This storm will pass and once it does, a beautiful sunshine will wait for you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..for appreciate me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right....!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for agreeing Jituahmad!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe thanks Simarj for the support. Stay safeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did! Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

depression is the fire, who burn every life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. And just like every fire, it's difficult to escape when youre inside it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in this situation all need someone who can save him/her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. But sometimes, the only one who can save is our selves. So we have to be strong 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is very bad it destroyed our happiness. Keep uploading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe you, please sub me back.. I am new member please🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! I just did :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome article and thanx for it keep uploading more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depression is really a serious problem that need to be addressed immediately. If you knew someone that go through hard times talk to them. Your attention is way more helpful than you think. Don't underestimate this mental illness that could lead to someone in their grief.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knooow. No matter how busy I am, I always try to reach out to people who I can sense are not doing good. It might just be a little chit chat for us but it gives them comfort. It reminds them that they are not alone 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you are helping others by having conversations with them. Yeah your right our simple attention is of a great help to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesssssss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a niece that is clinically diagnosed with depression. It wasn't easy for her and it wasn't easy for us either. But we are there for her to support her and encourage her so that she will still have the urge to live.

You are right. People with depression should speak up. Don't let all the thoughts in their mind mess with the reality. Let them know that there is always hope.

Good to know that you are well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for stopping by. I hope your niece finds a hobby that she can use to distract herself with. I probably just got tired of being depressed and of being alone. I do hope she gets better. People with depression couldn't really think about how their situation can affect a lot of people especially family and close friends. The sadness and loneliness are already eating them. They are stuck in a hole with a rope that is not long enough for them to reach. Thank you for being there for her. She might not notice and say it but I know she appreciates you and everyone else ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think she has recovered already. Though the first instance of her depression we hospitalized her due to Pseudoseizure. It's like her subconscious mind tells her to have a seizure to get people attention. Her neurologist explained to us that this is something she cannot control and we need to find away to snap her out of it.

It was a struggle at first specially that I am her guardian that time and I cannot make any decision without consulting with her mother. And I have never been a mother so I do not know how to handle it.

But I thank God that He never let me down during those difficult times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoever you are, you are a hero. You deserve the world for being there for here. You are not her mother and you had choices. Sadly, you could've just ignored her situation or had her mother took care of her. You had options! But you really chose to stay beside her. Thank you! I salute you! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. It's the toxic society that we're living in.

I've been depressed too but I can say that I have recovered from it. I'm happy that you also have recovered too ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! and same to you too! It is on the person's attitude on how we deal with our emotions. We can't just let it get through us. We have been here for years and we are still live, we cannot just waste those years by giving up hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. These experiences taught us how to think choose our battles wisely :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coping with depression is very important but we can overcome that with the acceptance that we need support with our family and friends, it can be lethal in some situation thank you for this inspiring article of yours

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Unfortunately, there are times that people just want to keep it to themselves. When a person is depressed, they don't feel like sharing and talking about it, that's what makes it difficult. I know it's easier said than done but yes overcoming obstacles and challenges will help people get out of depression. Let's just be there for each other 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago