Tips on Gaining Weight

8 26
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Hey guys! The last time I posted something about the videos that helped me gain weight, I couldn't put these tips on it since it might be too long already. So here it is, the things that helped me gain weight. Make sure to read the whole article especially the last tip because a lot stops working out because of that (including me before).

I am not a professional. I just share what worked for me.

1. EAT

This is suuuper common but what most of us don't know is that we don't need to eat very heavy meals everytime we eat. If you are not the type to eat so much in one seating, you can eat portions of it for 4-6 times a day. Just make sure to get enough calories and proteins that will help you build muscles. You can google how much you need since we have different needs.

These are the protein and calorie-rich food that are easy to find in the Philippines. I can also suggest Richoco wafer for a snack.

2. CORRECT WORKOUT POSTURES

One thing I noticed from my classmates everytime we had our Physical Education class is that a lot of them don't know the correct posture for the exercises. The most common is in squats.

When doing squats, your legs should be parallel to the ground. Your legs shouldn't be slant. Make sure to watch out for this. You can even do squats beside a mirror so you can see your posture.

Next is in push-ups and planks. I will put images here since this is difficult to describe.

DO NOT ARCH YOUR BACK.

Arching your back in these exercises will not only give you no results but also will also give you back pain. So be careful.

3. MOVE YOUR MUSCLES EVEN WHEN LYING DOWN

A habit I got from working out is doing simple exercises like raising my legs when I lie on my sides and flipping them when I lie on my face. Especially on your rest days, you could use this tip for minor muscle movements.

And last but definitely not the least;

4. DONT WORRY TOO MUCH

Don't stress yourself too much over your body. You can make it work. You can get to your goal. Stress only leads to weight loss so comfort yourselves with anything. You can check out my article about it here. (low-key self-plug)

Another thing is that you might freak out after your first few days of working out, you'll probably see parts of your body especially legs and arm, downsizing. But it's nothing to worry about, your itzy bitzy fats are just burning and soon those fats will disappear because the muscles are coming. So no worries.

Alright guys, that's it for today about fitness, I got tons more to share about all of you. Today is workout day so I pray I wont get lazy. I hope you all will start soon and reach your fitness goals.

Don't forget to click thumbs up, comment your thoughts and subscribe to my profile by clicking "subscribe" above to get notified of my future articles and blogs if you enjoyed this one.

And yet again, I thank @Ashma for the never-ending blessing he gave and for creating a community that helps users Get Sponsored! He is currently hosting contest for us and you can join if you want to!

Another thanks to @dexter and @Bestie for sponsoring me. You both are such good people. Thank you!

Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

Photo sources: one and two

11
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Comments

You've made me start lifting my legs on bed...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOLπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceee. Ill be trying this one. Hope ill gain weight in no time. Hahahhah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so tooπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kailangan ko nito hahahahs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede yan sayo ford. Magweights ka lang. Kaso wag masyado kasi yung shoulders mo. Tanong mo kay Kuya PT HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice I'm gonna give it a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my profile you can see an article "videos to help you gain weight" you can check that also!

$ 0.00
3 years ago