How to Find Comfort Everywhere?

13 37
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Hey guys! This is my first time submitting my article here, I'm also new to this platform. I hope you'll show some love to my work like how you normally do. Please enjoy!

All of us here in this platform have worries and grudges within us. Some might even think of those feelings as helpful if it makes them write more. Good things aren't the only thing we could be inspired of. I've known someone whose brain works more if she's sad and stressed. And it's perfectly normal. Your emotion is what makes you human.

However, getting caught up with too much negativies wont do you anything good. It could lead to destroying various things such as relationships, mental health, and physical health. Writers might even face the phase of a "writer's block". So I will give you some tips on how to find comfort everywhere for you to lessen the burden you are feeling.

1. Accept that not all things will go as you expect them to.

Clinging on to things that already passed will lead you to longer sufferings. Of course this act would take some time to accomplish but DO NOT BE IDLE ON YOUR PROGRESS.

2. Practice optimism.

Personally, I am a very optimitic person and I think this is what helps me accept things. For example, in a sports event, I lot 90 php after buying a snack and forgetting not to take the change. I know it's called carelessness but I looked for the vendor again after realizing I lost the money. And when I failed, the first thing that came to my mind was:

"Maybe the vendor needs the money more than I do. It was probably taken to good use."

In that case, it made me accept what happened faster than someone pessismistic. They'd probably worry about it for days.

3. Learn to love things that sorrounds you.

For me, since I walk from my home to the terminal and then back when I go to school, I always see the sky above me.

I have never appreciated and loved the sky until the time I left home to school hungry, teary-eyed and stressed out. I looked up that time to stop the tears then I saw the 4:45 am sky. It felt like the worry instantly disappeared when my tears came out. I thought of of how beautiful it is, how calming and comforting.

So whatever you have around, whether it be the busy streets with loud noises that can distract you from your thoughts, the buildings, the sea or even paintings or pictures you can save to your phone. Find the beauty in it. Look for the good in it. Be optimistic. Then you'll find comfort in those little things.

I hope this article helped you even in the slightest way. For those of you who found your comfort, please do share it in the comments. Don't forget to like and support each other😊

I would like to commend the helpful and inspiring and supportive community that I am in, Get Sponsored! This community helps users get sponsored, so if you want to Get sponsored! Join the community. Special thanks to the moderator, @Ashma for creating the supportive community. Another author whose article helped me a lot is @Bestie Thank you so much!

Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Comments

That right. Learn to appreciate the little things. Be optimist and most especially learn to love yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You inspire me with this words on your article. I wish you the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my, thank you! Your words mean so much to me❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes your right. Keep it up 👍🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you're highly welcome 🙌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got it right! Delete the negative mind and be positive always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the up vote and for appreciating my work😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it po 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is wonderful and straight to the point. Though it's easier said than done, I have a lot of friends who have been through a lot and are depressed because of it though I always tell them that before they can move on just as you said they must learn to accept was has happened and from experience one thing that may help is screaming at the top of your voice, it releases some tension especially if you're the type of person who bottles things up, though I can't say if it's scientifically proven. Wonderful article by the way again, it was splendid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would really love to try shouting at the the top of my lungs to release the stress, but I don't have anywhere to go to do it hahahaha, but I thinknut would be very much effective. There are time where your throat and lungs just feels stuffy and you wanna scream. It's more stressful if you can't let it out😅 but thank you so much! Please support me on my upcoming articles also. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago