Random places I've been to - Finale

38 64
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 65-14th
Date :April 23,2022
Time :4:05pm

Traveling is one of my favorite thing to do especially if I feel so exhausted at work and I wanted to relax for a while. I am thankful for the people who have been so generous and kind for always thinking for me to have a break from work.

This time I will tour you to the places I've been to outside Bohol.

Manila/Manila Bay/Luneta Park

I've been to Manila for the first time way back year 2015, I was with my Ex-Danish Fiance but I didn't get the chance to explore a bit the place called Manila. Well, what else to see on a busy street every day.

However, when the 2nd,3rd, and so on. I was with my ex-Canadian boyfriend. Since we stayed in the Grand Phoenix Hotel located in Pasay City just in front of Mall of Asia. We got the chance to explore the Mall of Asia. It is really a huge Mall I have ever seen in my entire life. It's just a walking distance from the hotel we stayed so mostly spend time roaming around to look for a place to eat our lunch and dinner. After eating lunch and dinner we used to spend time at Manila Bay. Manila Bay was already that time so it's perfect for having a walk from end to end. That's what Nick wants to do after eating. I also got the chance to see for real the gowns that Miss Universe Pia Wurtzback wore when she joined the Miss Universe.

Since Nick knows that Luneta Park is one of the tourist attractions in Manila and he knows that some Filipinos wanted to visit that place He tour me around Luneta Park. Imagine he is a Foreigner I should be the one to tour him around but since he is been to Manila a couple of times already so he knows the place better than I do. It's just so funny how we read the Names of the National Heroes and how they died. Luneta is a huge place to roam but we did enjoy our time.

We also stayed in Pasig for a night and I got the chance to see the tall buildings around the hotel where we stayed. Sorry for my ignorance but since I came from the province I didn't see tall buildings there, even if I've seen tall buildings in Cebu City but it's as tall as the one in Pasig. Wish I have the chance to visit Makati too.

Boracay

The year 2013 when the first time I visited Boracay. Not only my first time visiting Boracay but it was also my first time riding on an airplane. I was with my Daughter, aunt Virgie, aunt Virgie's son and daughter Jen(my boss), and her family. Together with us are my best friend Meryville and my other aunt China. Of course, that trip was all sponsored by my generous cousin and her mom. We stayed in a budget hotel where every one of us will fit. We did enjoy our stay there. We cook our food since we have our own kitchen in the place where we stayed. My aunt Virgie let us experience the activities at Boracay like helmet diving, island hopping and flying kite rides. We also tried having henna tattoos and hair braiding too. we stayed for a couple of days before we head back home.

However, I never thought that I will be given a chance to visit Boracay not once but three times. The 2nd (2017)and 3rd(2019) times I was with Nick(my ex-Canadian BF) I know some of you here know about him already as I wrote our love story. Anyway the 1st and 2nd time, Boracay was still dirty and messy unlike the last time I was thereafter President Duterte closed, clean, and organized the place. It was totally different. I've seen so many changes. Honestly staying on an island even if there are a lot of different activities to do every day but I find it boring to stay longer on a beach. For my 2nd and last time in Boracay Nick and I stayed in the same resort. We stayed at Astoria Current, their staff is so hospitable.

Tagaytay

After being bored of staying in Boracay for a couple of days Nick and I decided to head back to Manila before we decided to visit Tagaytay. We ride the bus going there. We got the chance to explore Taal Lake and Volcano. We ride a horse going up near the lake area. We spend on a hotel just in front of the Taal Volcano. So in the morning on the balcony, you can see the beauty of Taal Volcano. I think that was my first time staying in the hotel room located in the top part. I can't remember how many storeys the hotel has. We stayed at Cityland Prime Residences Tagaytay. We didn't have much time to explore Tagaytay since we only spent 3 days there and Nick and I had a misunderstanding at that time. We were supposed to go back there in Tagaytay the last time Nick visited here in the Philippines last October 2019 but sad to say I was in a relationship with Elmo (my husband now)

Writers message

I think that's the only place I've been to outside Bohol. Well, I've been to Cagayan de Oro and Cebu City before but I wasn't there for a vacation but for work.

Nick and I were supposed to spend time in Palawan too. Now Palawan is still my dream destination but I know it's impossible for me to have the chance to fulfill that dream.

Anyway, I am challenging other writers to write their own versions of the Random places I've been to I will try to tag sis @itravelRox, @Jane @Eybyoung @BCH_LOVER, @Chelle18, @JenThoughts @MommySwag @Pachuchay, @Momentswithmatti, @Murakamii.7, and @JRamona20

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Shout out to my newly added sponsor sis @joydigitalsolutions thanks for sharing your blessings. More and more blessings to come for you.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 4.09
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Naku sis now lang jud nako ni na noticed hehehe... Hmm murag di jud ko maka apil ani, how sad. Travel is one of my dreams peru tawon bisan sa mga duol nga tourist spot diri wa pajud ko nakalaag sis, sa ilang term pa wa jud tawon ko nakapa attendance hehehe how sad..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay sis. Aw dili ka hilig ug laag sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig jud baya unta, mas gusto nako maglaag sa mga close to nature... ang probz sis wala time ug budget hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww.same diay ta ug trip sis ako ky ug wa pa ng akong mga sponsors wa di pud ko kaabot anang mga lugara hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw oi wa man gud tay budget ana hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lagi lisud ilaag ug y sapi jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag blog nya ko 5 countries I've been to in 2015. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

excited ko sis,tour me around the places you've been to.akoa ani local ra .dihay koy passport pero wa jud mahimosli

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay sige sis gonna check it thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang yaman mo cguro my friend ano? Halos naikot.mo.na Ang buong pilipinas. Ako, Hanggang Luneta lang ako pagpunta sa Manila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pera lang hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my dreams is to go to Boracay and I really want to experience the white and magnificent beach of Philippines @alicecalope

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One day you can explore the white beaches of Philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! Sana all andami na napuntahan! Bet ko din na magpunta sa Bora, hays when kaya? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung style ng cousin ko eh nag abang2x ng murang ticket sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi kakainggit mga lugar na napuntahan mo naaa. Ako diko mararating yan lalo tad akong lalabas hn bahay haha. Sene ell neleng mene haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Labas labas din pag my time sis at magrelax need natin yan or Diba visit restaurants kasi I know you like foodie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami kana pala napuntahan sis, sana ol nalang ako hehe napuntahan ko lang diyan yung luneta park e hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo marami rami na din sis. Thanks sa aking generous sponsors hehehe. Kung di ako dinala ni Nick dun di ako makaapak ng Luneta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I loved that you visited Tagaytay because I am living near there. Anyways, I enjoyed reading your blog for today. I'm so in love with travel that's why.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wanna go back there if given a chance. Thank you for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy, wala jud koy ma entry ani sis kay wala man koy napuntahan Tawn, hahaha. Balay lang jud ko kasagaran sauna unlike sa akong mga ate nga laagan kaayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even before sis? Bitaw ug di pa sa mga exes and other sponsors di ko kaabot anang lugara jud. More pa unta to ug wa pako nagkiat hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala jud Tawn sis bisan kaisa, hahaha. Kasagaran balay lang ko kay basa ug pocketbooks, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short dili ka hilig ug laag jud diay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kana jud ang isa sa rason sis. Hasulan man gud ko ug lakaw². Mas malipay ko kung sa balay lang kay di makapoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw naa jud ing Ana sis. Ako Mas prefer ko ug naa ra sa balay if nonsense ug dili kaayo importante ang lakaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, wala ako masyado travel memories.. hopefully sooner I can Experience travelling too to unwind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. It's okay sis you still have plenty of time kahit do sa malayo ang importante masaya ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a good tour with those places and you enjoyed yourself. For me, I love travelling also but on a comfortable mode. Once I notice it's a long journey and there's possibility of congestion in the bus, I quickly kill the idea of travelling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's part of being a traveler.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako nakapunta ng Boracay, hopefully soon...hehe kelan kaya ang soon na yun...hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can visit them soon. Yung style ng cousin ko dati eh nag aabang ng murag ticket to Bora

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa napuntahan mga napuntahan mo sis. Haha.

You are welcome sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks pala sa blessings sis. God will bless you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka you have places that you have been to din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago