Our own ways to save as much as we can

41 54
Blog:166-3rd
Date :September 5,2022
Time :2:25pm

Electric prices nowadays go higher same as other basic necessities. When we were stills staying at Uncle's place our Electric consumption was around 500-900 pesos. We used our refrigerator(not the converter one). It was an old model so basically, it consumes a lot of energy. We also used an electric water heater since we are too lazy to boil water in the dirty kitchen. Whenever we feel lazy about heating up our leftover food we used our oven toaster. Those are the three appliances that we used before that consume a lot of electricity. Since our television was broken so we save a little bit.

However, a month ago we decided to finally live in our own house. Since we spend a lot from that rush moving in, we had to find ways to save money. First, that is to save energy or electricity. We decided not to use our refrigerator, electric water heater, and our oven toaster. At first, I thought it would be hard for us not to have our fridge, especially since we used to preserve our leftover food in our fridge but after a month of not using the fridge, I can say we can live without using the refrigerator. Since I work every day at the public market, I can buy the foods that we need for the day. We don't need to stock food. We also stop using our electric water heater and our oven toaster since we already had a very comfortable place to cook unlike the house of uncle where our dirty kitchen is outside the house.

I was so excited to see how much we consume after a month of trying to save energy. Now we only consume 17 KW and it's only around 270.05 pesos. See how much we saved from not using the three appliances that we had. It's a lot for already. Now I can save around 70 pesos every week so I can have money to pay for our electricity. I have my salary every Saturday and I usually save every week for our monthly bills.

Anyways, I also want to share the other things that we tried to save like using diapers for my 2 years old son. I've been telling my husband and daughter to help me to save so we can have more money for our food and one way of saving is also to stop using diapers for my son during the daytime. At first, they are too lazy to cooperate as they are both lazy to monitor and train my son to ask permission to pee or poop. But then, later on, they have to cooperate or else we have nothing to eat since my salary is always not enough to buy our daily needs. Now my son only wears diapers at night. I buy the bigger pack that contains 24 pcs that cost around 210 pesos. So it cost me 8.75 pesos per day for my son's diaper unlike before when I spend 4 to 5 pcs of diapers a day/night. At least I saved around 30 pesos. Not bad.

Moreover, I also discover that filling the fuel of my motorcycle into a full tank saves me from consuming more gasoline. I just notice that last week when I decided to fill the tank of my motorcycle into a full tank. I spent around 220 pesos for the full tank and it lasted until today. So it's been a week since the last time I filled my motorcycle tank.

I also try to save money by not loading our home wifi because it's been useless since I am usually at work my only time to use our wifi is when I am at home after work. I spend 199 pesos a week for our home wifi. Though I still need to be online at home it's not necessary anymore to use our wifi since I can now access a stable internet connection using my mobile data even inside our home unlike when we were in uncle's place where I cannot access the internet using mobile data. Since I am just the only one who earns online so it's way better if I only load my phone for a month so I can access the internet even if I am at home. I found the cheapest one and I hope it will last for a month. It's All data 299 24GB shareable data for all sites for 30 days.

Thanks to my generous friend who always gave me 300 pesos load. At least I don't have to spend my own money for my one-month load.

Ending thoughts

Because of the inflation, I find it hard to budget my salary and my extra income. At least I find ways to save as much as we can to lessen our expenses daily, weekly, and monthly.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

15
$ 0.82
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3

Comments

That's a good way to save up ate. Lalo pataas ng pataas ang bilihin talaga, tama ka dyan. Huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis hirap na hirap na ako kahit sa gatas ng bunso ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto ko na lang maging hotdog dahil sa taas ng bilihin ngayon. haaaaay. good job sa electricity sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving money is one of the best practices that we have to develop. Not only it can save money to pay bills but also it saves our tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laking tipid talaga pag walang appliances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh.kaya naman pala kahit di ginagamit yung ref at ibang appliances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing that at least we try our best to spend and save some money. Grabe a kasi ang inflation ngayon, tapos yung mga bills dumodoble na huhuhu, kaya need po talaga kumayod. Kaya hindi tayo pwede mapagod :) laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Laban Lang talaga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless us sis! kayanin natin lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daku jud kaau ang tipid sis ana... i hope we can get out of my parents' house na pod para makita jd namo pila among consumption in a month... kay karon share mi sa gasto sa kuryente..among bill last month naabot jd 10k ay...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoah Dakoa sa 10k oi. Hapit2x na sa bill sa akong amo. Work from home man sila pero now nag gamit na sila ug solar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pila naman ilang bill karon na nagsolar sila sis? daku jd ni amoa kay among tubig gamit ug motor para makasaka.. huhu usahay magsakit akong buot btaw.... init sad kaau ba..need na jd namo magmove out.. para makita ang katag ehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa pud ko ka ask ug pila na ilang bill run sis. Aw oh lahi ug kamo2x najud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are really nice methods to save money from those expenses. It's good how the electricity bill is charged per the usage. My area is more like a general bill, it doesn't matter the rate of your consumption

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It good to be conscious of how you spend your money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we need to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving is good because we don't know what may happen tomorrow. We should start saving. This applies to everybody.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D na rin kmi nag use ng ref sis. Off lng muna kasi ang laki na talaga ng rate ng kuryente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis eh..tumaas na talaga ang kuryente ngayon kaya tipid2x nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang liit lang ng bill niyo sa kuryente samantala kaming ilaw at electric fan lang ang laki ng bills namin huhu .. siguro magkaiba ang DORELCO at MERALCO sa pag compute hehe dito samin nagtaas lalo bill ng kuryente

$ 0.00
1 year ago

baka mas mahal ang per kilowat jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami din sis todo tipid kasi ang mahal na din ng mga bilihin. Sa diaper naman sis sa shopee ako nag oorder may mga free shipping naman kaya mas nakakamura ako pag dun ako nabili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti naman at nakahanap ka san makakamura sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes in this inflation only we can save our house. It's good that you starts the savings 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we need to find ways to save Lesly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga refrigerator or others pa sis Yan talaga nagpapalaki ng kuryente sis. Mas mabuti ng paminsan minsan lang gamitin para makatipid sa kuryente sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa najud gamita sis arun di madak an sa kuryente

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sad sis. Makadako gayud sa kuryente sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung mahimu tipid sa gayud sis. Labi na grabe ang inflation run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis ky pait kaayo always kuwang ang sweldo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya na sis. Ikaw pa sis. Lihiro kas budgeting sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Naanad nako ug budget sis sukad naa koy work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao nay nindot sis kamao mu budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kami din ndi na kami nagbuhay ng ref kasi bukod sa sira na ang mga pinto ang settings pa ay around 2-3 kaya qng bilis kumapal ng yelo taz minsan namamatay ng kusa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

better walang ref para tipid sa kuryente sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays, it's a must to be wise najud sis. Laban ra jud tas budgeting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lagi sis..ana nalang jud..grind ta taman ani arun naay pangpuno

$ 0.00
1 year ago