Join 100,427 users already on read.cash

My boss listened to my opinion

36 36
Avatar for alicecalope
Written by   218
2 months ago
Blog:211-17th
Date :November 24,2022
Time :4:11pm

As you all know, I've been working in the computer shop for a decade. So I already know how the business is run. Including what is the best time to operate the business. Recently I shared here over a month ago that my work schedule was changed from 8:00 am-4:30 pm to 9:00 am -6:00 pm.

However, after over a month of having that work schedule, I realize that the old work schedule is way better than the new one. So I decided to ask my lady boss if she would agree with my suggestion to change back to my old work schedule. Luckily she agreed. My reasons why I wanted the old work schedule is.

Peak hours

Based on the comment of the store owner near the computer most of my customers come to the computer shop early in the morning usually 7 or 8 am. When I arrived around 9 am they will say,oi 9 am na diay ka tig open ganiha ra jud mi naghuwat diri bah.(you open the computer shop around 9am,were been waiting here for a while now).

Since we are the ones who need sales, I will be the one to adjust to my customers so I can serve them early.

I also notice from my old work schedule that I don't get customers around 5-6 pm anymore. It's a waste of time if I keep waiting till 6 pm so what I usually do is close the computer shop around 5 pm.

Since I am the one who knows how the business works and when is the peak hours so my boss easily agreed to my suggestion. I am happy that I can finally go home before getting dark. Way safer for my daughter to go travel around that time. My daughter is off from school at exactly 5 pm so that's a perfect time also for me to close the computer shop.

I can still witness the sunset when I arrived from work and spend more time with my 2-year-old son. That's why I always look forward to going home from work.

Ending thoughts

I am blessed that I can work flexible hours in my workplace. I am also blessed to have a very understanding boss. I can make suggestions and they are always open to listening to my suggestions. I love how they value my opinion as their employee.

So I guess that's all for today and I hope you didn't get bored reading my article.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 1.07
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for alicecalope
Written by   218
2 months ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It's a good thing tat you have a boss like that sis, you are totally blessed, kasi hindi lahat nkakahanap ng ganyang boss :)

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Maau ky nisugot sis pero dri ky 7am ky open na sis. Kanindot sa sunset ba.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

saona nakaopen ko ug around 7am pero wala my costumers .hehehe. yes nice kaayo sis mao na akong always ginalook forward inag uli

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Your boss is really good who allows you to work in flexible hours it's amazing dear it's blessing for a person

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Yes they are a blessing

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Ang bait ng boss mo sis. Nakakaintindi siya sayo. Mas maganda nga ang una sis kay makauli sad ka ug sayo.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Syempre dako na sila ug salig nako sis sa kadugay nako nilang trabahante.

Mao lagi sis. Di na ko muangay muoli ug ngitngit

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Mao lagi sad sis. Ilang years na gani ka nagtrabaho sa ila sis?

Bitaw sis. Hadlok pa tas delikado.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Since 2012 pa sis

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Ang tagal na pala sis. Dugaya na sobra.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Yes super Dugay najud

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Bitaw sis nuh dugaya na gayud kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Very thoughtful and understanding boss indeed, that's the kind of boss I want to work with. At syempre nothing's more important than spending more time with your baby💓

$ 0.01
2 months ago

yes sis.blessed ako dahil they know how to value my opinion

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I remember when I was working in a comp shop before, we were there before 6 or at least 6 a.m. It's beside a school so we do get lots of costumers then. Of course your boss has to listen to you for you run the place and you know better :D

$ 0.01
2 months ago

true I know how the business works

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Wow, that type of boss I like to be work with in the future.. I hope I can find that boss also..

$ 0.01
2 months ago

very kind and super generous ng boss ko.Actually first degree cousin(father side) ko si Lady boss tas yung asawa niya distant relatives ko sa mother side

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Ohh I see..

$ 0.00
2 months ago

A very understanding boss indeed. I remember reading why you prefer working there. This is a big perk when your employer listens and acts quickly on your opinions.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

I'm blessed to have a very understanding boss. They already trust me with their business for how many years now

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Maayu kay naminaw siya sa imoha sis. Hehe.

Anyways, nindota c.e sa sunset sis uie.😍 Abi jud naho ug edited ba.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Nangaraan nako sa ilang business sis salig na sila naho.

Salamat sis. Mao jud na Iyang mga color sa langit sis. Dghan pa kauban Ana kana nalang ako gishare ky basin puro sunset ang ahong article. Lol

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Maayu nuon sis..

Mao lagi. Nice kaayo pagkakuha bitaw..

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Maayo diay boss ni yo pod maam kay maminaw sa suggestions sa uban especially sa iyahang mga tawo.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Yes ky ako my Mas nakahibaw ug anus ay peak hours

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Thats a lot better. And good thinf nakinig naman ang boss mo no. Sabagay you know what you are doing and for sure tiwala na syang you know what's best for thr business 💪✨

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Tama sis I know it better kasi sa tagal ko ng nagtrabaho sa business nila

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Nice! Bihira magkaroon ng boss na ganyan na nakikinig, bilang ikaw dn ang nakakaalam ng oras ng dating ng mga customers. Hihi

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Well been working for a decade grabe naman pag di pa sila makinig sa akin hehehe. Minsan ako din pinag dedecide nila if my price increase na kailangan Para sa mga services namin

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Mao gyud sis dapat kaning mga boss maminaw jud sa ilang employee kita bya ang nakahibaw unsay angay buhaton. Mao sad ko dre sa ako work naay suggestions ko maminaw rasad ang owner

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Yes ky Mas nakahibaw man tang employee ky kita my naa daily

$ 0.00
2 months ago

That's great that you have an agreeable boss. Your remarks were very valid and it's great that she listened. I finish work at 4:30pm and it's already dark here, so I never see sunsets in winter time, apart from the weekends 🙈💙

$ 0.01
2 months ago

I am blessed that I live in a tropical country. We can still witness sunset even until 5pm

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Lucky you! And lucky me to be able to enjoy it through your lenses 💙

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Oh yeah

$ 0.00
1 month ago