I will get used to it

38 45
Blog:185-8th
Date :October 19,2022
Time :10:49am

My work schedule changed from 8:00-4:30 pm to 9:00-6:00 pm. It started Thursday last week. Since my workplace is located inside the Public Market we have to follow the closing schedule which is only up to 5 pm. That's the reason why I don't entertain customers at the computer shop 30 mins before the gate of the supermarket will close coz I still stuffs to do before. Like counting and logging my sales.

So last Thursday I heard the news from one of the store owners near the computer about the closing schedule being changed to 6:30 pm. Of course, I am happy at least I can have more sales. I told my lady boss about it and she told me to adjust my work schedule.

Advantage

More time

I am happy at least I still have more time in the morning to do the household chores before going to work. Like washing my laundry, the dishes, etc.

Disadvantages

Driving at night

Driving at night gives me a headache because of the lights of all the vehicles. Most four-wheeled vehicles don't know how to lower their lights when they encounter another vehicle.

Going home around 6 pm since it's dark already and I am just riding my motorcycle and I am not used to driving at night anymore. Way back before the pandemic hits the world. My work schedule was up to 7 pm. I even tried to have a work schedule from 10 am to 10 pm before. The good thing before is I only have my daughter with me and I live just a walking distance from my workplace

Living away from my workplace

I have my own family now and I live 11.3 kilometers away from my workplace and my route is I have to pass a forest area. Well, I am not afraid of ghosts or anything I am just worried that I will encounter some problems with my motorcycle like having a flat tire in the middle of the forest.No one will help me. I can't also contact my family as it doesn't have any phone signal.

And we all know it's more dangerous to travel at night than in day time.

Image Source

Ending thoughts

I am sure I will get used to traveling at night. I am just worried about the trouble I might encounter while traveling. I also try to drive slowly at night as a lot of stray dogs and cats pass by the road at night. I had to be careful so I can be home safe.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.97
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6

Comments

Ikaw pa ba sis there's nothing you can't handle and I envy you because I really want ot work but can't find one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis. Well I have this job for aa decade na sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din ang ayaw ko sis kapag nagmomotor yung mga sasakyan an hindi aware sa lights nila, ang sakit sa mata. You must always be careful, lalo na sa daan at kapag bumabyahe,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis pasundo ka nalang sa hubby mo sis kasi di talaga mag drive gabi kasi madilim na tas mag isa ka pa sis. Atleast may kasama ka sa pag uwi sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

doble gastos sa gas sis if magpasundo ko.hehehe.better ako nalang mag drive.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga pala sis nuh. Basta ingat ka lang palagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if dito ka sa manila ate 6pm is still early eh, kaso siguro jan sainyo madilim na ad not safe tlga. Ung hubby mo ba working din ate?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

early pa naman dito yung 6pm sis.. kaso nga malayo at dadaan pa ako sa forest literal na forest na walang mga bahay ang madadaanan ko tas wala pang signal paano nalang if masira or maflat yung motor ko in the middle of the forest

Ako ang bread winner ng family sis walang permanent job si Hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take in the advantages breath out the disadvantages. Hoping nothing bad happens to you in dark. Have a plan in case you break down. I mean tell family if your not home by this time do this..How far are the Forrest from home?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

11.3kilometers away and there is no way to contact my family since there is no phone signal in that area

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I didn't realize the forest are right near your work place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry, I didn't read it right. I don't know how far it is.I think it is almost in between from my workplace to my home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, amg hirap mag drive sa gabiioi. Basta ingat ingat ka sa pag dadrive palagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe always sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao na ako kahadlukan mgka aberya ang motor tpos sa lugar pa nga wa kaau tao. Dios mio unsaon pagguyod hehehe. Dri sd ko sa lugar namo nag rides jud sis.

Amping jud kanunay sa byhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis.. Always jud ko nag ampo sis every byahe nga iiway kos mga disgrasya ug mga kakulian.

Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masasanay ka din niyan maam basta ingat lang po sa pag drive lalo nat gabi uwi niyo po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat Rhed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako doble ingat ka sis magdrive sa gabi, nakakasilaw pa naman mga ilaw, tska maraming nambubulag na riders ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga eh.salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adopt lang talaga. My last work also from 9AM to 5PM so morning had more time to prepare not that typical that you need to force down your mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama.okay naman ako sa adjustment ng work schedule ko my mga pero nga lang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nakakatakot nga pero maaga pa naman kaya medyo safe pa din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang kinababahala ko sis yung maaberya ako sa daan lalo na pag sa my gubat na part paano nalang ako cocontact sa family ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat cguro may tools at marunong ka ng basics hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala talaga akong alam sa mga parts ng motor sis.pag flat lang kaya ko namang e-run flat ang motor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat cguro sis kahit papano tingin ka or tanonh ka kapag nagpapagawa ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my alam si hubby about sa motor sis at my mga tools din kami sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray na lng lagi bago umuwi na ndinka masiraan along the way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis .I always do that ..salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In supermarkets, closing time is valuable even for customers. You need to habituate night traveling, it can be a routine for you. I hope you will learn about it soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh sorry, it's typo error it's not the supermarket.Is it the public market or a wet market

$ 0.00
1 year ago