Mom Guilt

33 52
Blog:173-10th
Date :September 18,2022
Time :3:08pm

I've been so busy at work these past weeks and today even if it is supposed to be my day off I choose to work since my reliever can't make it today because she's busy with school activities and projects. I asked my boss if I could go to work today because I know we still have many customers who need our services like ID pictures and document printing for students. Sayang din naman ang sales and my salary for today .I've spent too much this week especially since I had to change the two tires of my motorcycle. Anyway, my article for today is about Never have I ever -Mom Edition. I first found this article through sis @Marinov -Never have I Ever "Mom" Edition yet I also bumped into sis@Chelle18 article entitled I used my shirt as a tissue! Feel free to read their articles too.Without further ado let's begin.

Touched a poop

Oh yes! I think most of us moms experience it unless we are using wet tissue or tissue to wipe the butt of our babies or kids. When my two kids were still infants I use Lampin(cloth) to wipe their butts when they poop but as they grow I had to use my hands to clean their butts since I wash them with water.

Said"Because I said so"

Yes, I said this to my eldest daughter. I had to tell her that kasi dami niyang tanong eh.

Hid a Snack

Never.Wala naman din akong itatago LOL.Poor be like. As a mom, I learned to prioritize what my kids want.

Been Peed On

Yes, many times.Both my Daughter and son.Especially my son when he still didn't know how to ask permission when he wants to pee. Glad this time he knows how to ask permission when he wanted to pee.

Drove Around to Help Kid Sleep

No.Never did tried it.Maybe Drove around para maaliw ang tinutupak kong bunso.Sinanay kasi ni hubby na isakay sa motor kaya ngayon alam na niyang mag ask ng favor sakay daw,yun lang sinasabi niya.Mama or Papa "Sakay".But everytime bumibyahe kami ng medyo malayo nakakatulog siya pero minsan naman ang likot kakatingin sa mga sasakyang dadaan.

Used shirt as a tissue

I did this many times especially those times na malayo or tinatamad na akong kumuha ng towels niya to wipe his tears,his running nose or laway or even yung my dumi yung mukha niya.

Finished your child's meal

All the time especially if I am the one who feeds my son.My daughter kasi palakain dati kaya ubos talaga ang food niya.

Licked pacifier to clean it

No! No! No! I never did this. I only tried using my clothes to clean it but I never tried licking it.

Had Mom Guilt

Always. When I had my first born I was a single mom so I had no choice but to leave my daughter so I can find a job so can provide for her needs. She was only 3 years old when I decided to work in Cebu. It's painful for me to be away from her knowing that I have a drunkard Dad and she already had a traumatic experience every time my dad got drunk but I left with no choice. I felt guilty that she never experience a normal life as I had to bring her to my workplace when she was 4 years old until she was 13 years old.

Now with my son, I am still a working mom and I feel guilty that I never spend most of my time with him since I have to work 6x a week. I had to go back to work when he was still around 2 months old. Now he is 2 years old and mostly he cries every time I leave the house.

Been Puked on

Yes, many times especially with my son. Whenever his asthma attacks and he won't stop coughing which made him puke. He pukes like a fountain.

Breastfed in public

Yes, I did especially with my firstborn since I breastfeed her until she was 1 year and 7 months old unlike my son that only breastfeed him until he was 7 months old.

Hid in the Bathroom

No I never tried this kasi kahit mag CR ako kandong kandong ko si bunso.Even until now na 2 years na siya.

Given your Child, the "Look"

Yes, many times lalo na with my daughter. She knows when I am up to something or I am mad.Sa laki ba naman ng mata ko natatakot talaga siya wala pa nga akong sinasabi LOL.

Had a daughter

Yes, I was blessed with a daughter when I was 18 years old . I was a teen mom.

Had a son

Yes, I was blessed to have my second child when I was 32 years old. My son is an answered prayer as I really wanted to have another baby and I really wish to have a son.

Been afraid of childbirth

Yes, when I was about to give birth to my first born I was still young and didn't have much knowledge about pregnancy and childbirth.Funny how my doctor make fun of me by telling me na nagngingipin na daw yung baby ko sa loob ng tiyan ko kasi super tagal lumabas.I was afraid too dahil di ko alam umiri.Kamuntikan na akong ma CS,I was scheduled for CS around 2pm buti nalang eh I tried my best na lumabas si daughter ng normal at yun lumabas siya around 1:15pm.

Ending thoughts

When we become a mom we tend to discover a lot of different things na hindi natin alam na kaya pala nating gawin.We made alot of sacrifices para sa ating mga anak.

Anyway I think that's all for today's blog.Busy man ako pero natapos ko rin itong sagutan.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.50
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3

Comments

Mother's has a lot of sacrifices talaga sis, most specially na sobra din tayong magmahal sa ating mga anak. Lahat kinakaya natin maibigay lang mga pangangailangan nila, kahit minsan wala na tayong oras na alagaan sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis pag parents kana lahat naman talaga Kaya nating e sacrifice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakabasa naho ug ing ane sis, murag atras-abante na nuon ko. Hahaha. I mean, as much as I want to have my own child, kaatrason pud ko's responsibilidad as a mother. Maong, huna.hunaon ja jud gajud ug maaju ang tanan, usa magpatuyang sa gibati. Hahaha..

Laban Inahan!😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahaha.In Gods will tagaan ramo pohon kanang ready namong duha sa responsibilidad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisan usa ra gud sis. Hehehe. Ag gusto raba atung usa kay upat kuno. Daghana.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala ka sa upat .okay nako sa duha para di pud mingaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis.. Hahaha. Kanang mastoryahanay mi about ana nga topic, muingon gani ko ug usa, muingon na sija nga dili kay upat lagi kuno.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very heart warming to read the journey of a mother. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About your guilt ate, I guess time will come that they will understand it, lalo na para sakanila naman yung choice momn yun. I'm just hoping nasa po ay magkaron na kayo ng time more para sa isat' isa. god bless ate, stay strong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung eldest ko she understand it na dahil malaki na siya. Si bunso Sana soon maintindihan niya. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou naman sis! Lahat ng sacrifices mo magiging worth it lahat, lalo na kapag para sakanila naman lahat ng ginagawa mo. :) i am just hoping for the best for you ate. Ingat ka lagi sa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Sis β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap din talagang maging ina ano. Pero fulfilling sya for sure ⁽⁽ଘ( ΛŠα΅•Λ‹ )ଓ⁾⁾

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True fulfilling Lalo na if you raise them properly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sa nagngingipin hahahaha. Buti nakanormal delivery ka sis. Inggit ako hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Muntikan na akong MaCS sis kung di Lang siguro daming na CS Baka napaaga yung sched ng CS ko. Sa 2nd baby ko naman muntikan na din akong Ma CS kasi tumaas BP ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eighteen na pala ang panganay mo sis. Niceee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope sis. I was 18 when I gave birth to her. 15 pa Lang siya now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It not easy at all to be a mother especially a teen mother. Everyone is always afraid of childbirth the first time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. It's never easy especially that I was raising her alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the mention sis ,bitaw to ,dagham kayu tag nabuhat para sa atong mga anak pero kanang licked sa pacifier wa jud tawn naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Bitaw wa pud na nako buhata. Hugawa pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis takot akong manganak hehe. Kasi yung pangalawa ko hindi ko eneexpect na buntis ako kasi nag pills ako nun nahirapan kasi ako manganak nung first baby. Thanks God at sa pangalawa ay hindi ako masyado nahirapan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hala noh nasipyat bisan gapills diay sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giundangan nako og inom sis unya ana sila basta inig undang daw dako og chance ma buntis dapat diay 2 months sige paka anag inom bisan wala namo ng Kuan sa imong partner usa ka moondang og inom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw mao diay.oh mao sad na akong nahibaw an sa akong kaila nga ijang bana ky seaman mag take siya ug pills 2 months before muabot iyang bana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O unya dapat bisan wala na iyang bana 2 months sige japun og take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah ing ana diay na sis .wa jud koy idea anang pills sis ky never ko nakatry ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Touched a poop. Siguro tanan moms sis except nalang siguro tong mga belong sa wealthy family kay Yaya ra siguro mag atiman sa bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis..naa tig atiman sa ilang anak ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis iba talaga life sa wealthy people sis kasi naka encounter ako once, nagdako nalang ang bata niya pero ang permi naa sa bata ang Yaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So Mas masuod ang Bata sa Yaya. Mao ny usually mahitabo

$ 0.00
1 year ago