Is it necessary to get married if you get pregnant?

41 38
Blog 67-16th
Date :April 27,2022
Time :1:36pm

Getting married is a serious matter that should be tackled by the couple.

When Angie got pregnant by Apeh(hubby's bro) my in-laws decided to let them be married. As Angie told me she just knew that she was getting married because my mother-in-law told her to go to the municipal hall to sign the paper. Now Angie and Apeh's marriage is failing. Angie is working abroad while Apeh is just living with my in-law with his daughter. As I know they are just communicating for the sake of their daughter.

Moreover, when my in-laws knows that I am pregnant they decided to visit our L house and talk to my parents about our wedding. Honestly, it just came up in my mind that they should have asked us first what's our plan if we want to be married. But they just decided on their own without asking our opinion on their decision. They should know it better that I got pregnant just 2 months after hubby and I started our relationship. They know that we are still in the stage of adjustment. We still need time to know more each other. As for now, we are already married for 2 years and 3 months. Those year was a disaster and full of regrets. We always had fights because of the wrongdoings of my husband. If I didn't stay strong and hold on to our relationship then maybe I had already given up on our marriage. For me, we are just living together for the sake of our son. Respect is there but I can't feel the love any more. I don't trust him anymore. He gives me reasons to doubt him even when we still started our relationship.

However, hubby had another brother (eldest brother). Vil is currently in a relationship with Cel who is a single mom of 2. Now they have their own daughter and they decided to get married. They were supposed to have their Civil wedding this coming June but then just recently Cel didn't want to marry Vil anymore. I understand her reasons. She's been into failed relationship with the father of her two kids. Yet Vil is acting like a single man who keeps having drinking sessions. He's now a smoker too and even join cock fighting too. Now Cel doesn't want to be married so whenever happens it will be easy for them to part ways. This is true. I just hope that my in-laws will respect Cel's decision because after all, Cel is the one who is working for their own family.

Ending thoughts

In my own opinion, it's not necessary for a girl to get married after getting pregnant after all it will take time for us to know more about the person we wanted to be with. I believe that you will get to know the true colors of a person if you both live in the same place. What do you think about this matter?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.07
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.01 from @SaraEllen
+ 1

Comments

I know a college friend, they just got engaged this week but before that happened, they were in a 10 year relationship and they already had a daughter. By tradition, our parents would want us the children to get married when a girl gets pregnant out of responsibility. But today, some people are not adhering to that anymore and they will marry when their decision is final, and not simply because they had a child.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's the point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this modern era,yes marriage is not necessary specially when the foundation of the relationship isn't too strong. In my case we decided to get married when we found out I am 5weeks pregnant.I don't want my kids to be illegitimate.We both agreed with the decision and we are now 5years and 4months happily married.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy for you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis,praying that everything between you and your husband will turn into a beautiful love story 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo sa panahon ng mga kanunununuan natin, big deal talaga yun, dapat ikasal. Tapos un ngang di ka lang makauwi isang gabi at may kasamang lalaki eh dapat s kasalan agad.

Ang kasal eh para sa taong nagmamahalan at hindi dahil sa napilitan lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I understand the old tradition sis. Pero knowing na bago pa Lang ang relasyon parang di naman Ata Tama na agad2x ipakasal porket nabuntis na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga un tama sis lalo na sa panahon ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is for love, marriage is till the end of time on earth. Marriage shouldn't be bargained via pregnancy. What if it was mistake that caused the pregnancy, would the two now marry when they're not compatible? That is not good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the point. we are not compatible. we often have misunderstandings.I am not happy anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's sad is they decide what they like instead of asking both parties first. It's a NONO for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sana nga sis eh tinanong nila muna kami kasi kami naman ang magsasama sa iisang bobong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting pregnant is never a license to getting married. That would be marrying out of pity.
Hold on to your home my friend and trust God for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me ate sis, it's a big NO, mas nindut mn gd ug kilatisun sa jd ang usag-usa ka batasan. Sa karon uso naman ang wala pay kasal maski naa nay anak(pero wa nko getolerate). As what I've heard, "magbuwag gani ang naa nay marriage contract unsa na lang kaha ning naangkan or nakilive-in ra kay tungod lage kay wala nagkasinabut"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

gani mao unta pero saon late nako nakarealize pero unsaon nako pgbalibad kung nikalit sila ug pangatubang without telling us ,unta nakaingon pako nga dili sa mi magpakasal ky bag o pami unya basin di mi mgkasinabot which is mao jud ang nahitabo run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, sorry ate sis... Ako bitaw ate sis, buntis mn ko now pero wala sa ko nagpadalos-dalos ate sis....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's okay.ayaw jud padalos2x ky lisud ug kasado na maayo ug pareha sa gawas nga sayon ra ang divorce

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat both partner mutual na gusto nila sis. Iba kasi yung napipilitan lang sis kasi at the end may mga regrets talaga sila. Katulad sa lugar na pregnant yung babae, kinasal talaga sila kahit yung guy parang hindi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If Ijust given a chance na kami yung tinanong muna bago sila ngdecide na mamanhikan eh ayaw ko munang magpakasal talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yung ganun na tinatanong muna ang isa't isa sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di nga namin napag usapan ang kasal sis yung parents niya ang biglang nagdecide mamanhikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Dapat tinanong din kayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala eh walang ganun na nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of couples who get married because of getting pregnant ,some did works and stay happy but others end up in separation. I prefer to marry because of love and true commitment instead of any reasons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true. I've known a lot of married couples who is not really happy .For my situation I am just trying to be strong even if I am not happy anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong,I knew someone like you too,I hope that someday you'll be happy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you .I hope that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depends on the situation but getting married just because the girl is pregnant is a big NO. Marriage is a lifetime commitment and it should be think thoroughly so it'll not end up a failing one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yan yung nangyari kasi sa akin sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga cause nang failure marriage eh kasi nagpapakasal na di pa masyado kilala ang isat isa.. kaya ako okay na rin ako na di nagpakasal nung nabuntis ako.. kahit 11 yrs na kami nang fiance ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis.dami kung regrets at alam ng asawa ko yun na nagsisisi talaga ako bat ako nagpakasal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will depend on the situation sis. If both partner want to get married after getting pregnant then its a Yes. But if one or both of them don't want to, then it's a No. No one could decide it for them kasi buhay nila yon kahit parents pa. I know a lot na pinilit ng parents magpakasal and ended up a failed marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's my point sis .dapat ang magjowa ang magdecide muna.Sa amin ni hubby kasi walang ganun eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad nga sis eh peru di na pwedeng ibalik ang nakaraan. Just give your best to make your marriage happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how could I make my marriage happy sis?if feel ko na hindi talaga ako mahal ng asawa ko at di ko rin siya mahal.my next article is about I am not inlove with my husband.di ko rin kasalanan if nafall out of love ako sa kanya kasi he stops showing interest and showing love .di naman pwede ako nalang lagi ang gumagawa ng effort sis,ako na nga ang nagpaka strong kaya umabot kami ng 2 years eh.kakapagod din pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oi.. Paano na yan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aasa nalang sa milagro sis na balang araw eh magiging masaya din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay big no jud sis. Dapat kusang loob sa tagtungod

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao gud unta sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago