I got engaged twice

39 53
Blog:197-3rd
Date :November 03,2022
Time :04:07pm

Saying yes when someone proposes to a marriage means that you are ready to be with that man for the rest of your life. But that's not what happened to my engagement.

Danish boyfriend

The year 2015 when I first got engaged to my Danish boyfriend. After being in a relationship for 8 months he decided to propose. Not a surprise proposal at all as he ask my parents first if they are okay if us getting married. My parents agreed. So he told me that we will buy the engagement ring, and he told me to choose the ring I want. When we arrive at the jewelry shop I was choosing the ring I like the typical engagement ring with a stone or diamond on the top but he told me that it is not suitable for me because of my job, hmmm what's the matter with my job? I only face the computer and type on the keyboard. Then we switch to another jewelry shop I choose something without a stone on it but still, he refuses since the saleslady already notice that my boyfriend is kuripot(stingy she then advised me to choose the thicker ring, not that expensive, I think it only cost like six thousand pesos. Finally, my boyfriend finally agreed. When we got home I expect him to put the ring on my finger but it never happens, I told him if he doesn't have any plan to put that ring on my finger, that was the only time he get the ring and put it on my finger. See how sweet he is?LOL. Honeslty he is not a romantic person.

I ended up our relationship through chat. It was the time when he is back at his place. He kept on complaining about why I am not working on the progress of my Visa since me and my daughter already have our own passports at that time. Honestly, I don't like going to their place, I was just thinking of the safety of my daughter and how I will work on the Visa when he doesn't even bother to send me money to process the Visa. If he really wants us to go to their place he will surely tell me to take a break from my work so I can focus on processing the Visa but he didn't do it.

Even if we already broke up he never deleted our photos together from his Facebook account. The reason why when he had a new girlfriend they will contact me asking me what is my relationship with Thomas. I told them about our history and what had happened then they told me that Thomas was talking bad things about me like he spend almost half a million visiting me twice in the Philippines. It's not true at all coz He is so stingy.

American Boyfriend

I was engaged for the second time to my American boyfriend. We were in a long-distance relationship for around 3 months before he decided to visit me here in the Philippines. He resign from his job coz he wanted to stay in Philippines for good. So since he will be staying here for 3 months I decided to quit from my job. Gaga ko noh. Nag quit talaga kasi akala ko siya na forever ko eh.So we live in an apartment in the city. I had to transfer my daughter to the nearest school where we live. Our relationship was not smooth yet we stayed together until the time that he needed to go back to his place to do something important. When we are back to a long-distance relationship I was shocked at how demanding he is of my time. He wants me to prioritize him over the household chores I needed to do. Not only that but he was asking me for a se*ual video of me doing it myself. I felt so embarrassed about what he is asking for. He told me that it is my obligation coz he is the one providing my needs. I felt so depressed at that time and I even lose weight. Until he decided to break up with me. His reason is he can't take it anymore. He is tired of supporting me. Honestly, I was so happy when he broke up with me. Why happy? I can't stand what he demands from me anymore. He is causing me stress already. He even blocked me on Facebook after he broke up with me.

I just knew that He got married to a Filipina before he died last August 2020. His daughter inform me of what happened to her dad.

Ending thoughts

Life is unpredictable we still don't know what will happen next. We thought we already plan our life but God has a better plan for us.

I may not end up marrying the two of them but I know God has his own reason why it all happened.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

13
$ 1.06
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4

Comments

Grabeh naman yung pangalawa sis, hindi makatao. Mabuti nalang nag break kayo, nakakastress nga naman talaga ang ganun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buti nga at nakipag break siya lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you easily move on after breakup??

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. Not that hard to move on with those kind of people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe because they are not meant for you sis. I really adore you for sharing your life here ate. Always remember that you always deserve the best :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Happy naman ako na hindi kami ngkatuluyan sa dalawang Yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala no, na bwisit ko sa ka tihik. na bwisit sad ko sa kaboang sa ikaduha. laming iparok sa bato.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tihik unya mangwenta pa jud mura raba ug dako kaayo ug hinatagan ahay. Bitaw mkastress tong ikaduha oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngano tuga2 man to syag palit og ring di man diay ready for commitment. gara2 ra pod tong iyaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot ato niya sis. Nka funny adtong tawhana ky sa LDR mi dili man siya bastuson nga tao never siya niask nako nga mg pakita ug something sexy pero na shocked kos akong na discover ky naa diay siyay Laing kachat nga Pinaingon pa ug can I see you na*Ed. Naglibog kos pagktawo Adto niya jud. Naa py convo nga magkita sila sa Manila around the time jud nga niari siya sa Phil so siguro after ko niya ihatod sa airport ky Pauli nako diri Bohol ky Mas awahe man iya flight basin nagkita to sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haay kaboang jud ato niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Ambot unsa ny balita ato niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ate yung dalawang bf mo haha. Isa talaga yung mga experiences mo sa love sa mga reason bakit prefer ko maging single. Hindi magastos, walang heart break na magaganap, etc. Yung Danish bf mo pero kuripot haha. Buti nga hindi ka nila sinaktan haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oi. Masarap Kaya magmahal Lalo na pag same kayo ng feelings sa isat isa. Anyway wala namang sakitan na nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi tlga sila ang ara sayo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis and I am happy na ganun ang nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You leave no rock unturned I respect that about you. I was thinking maybe one would be a bad engagement but both have bad instincts. Stingy and demanding. The one wanted his ring not yours and wanting you to do everything to come visit him The other wanting you to put him before anything and asking you for inappropriate things. Good that it didn't work out for those reasons.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I meet them for a reason. I also learn from those experiences in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh of course there was good to get there. I was more talking about the ending. Yes much learned from any relationship :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I shared almost everything that happened to my life lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll share all mine if you want to get bored but not ready for the masses lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. It's up to you Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ung amerikano oh, kala mo tlga eh. Nako buti na lang naghiwalay kayu teyyy. Di kayu forever ng mga yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe talaga siya sis. Naestress ako sa kanya at di ko kinaya yung nga demands niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inilayo ka talaga ni Lord sa mga taong di para sayo te. Stay strong by the way, and God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank God for you .. your are really strong some people can't deal with this, and then to think of moving on..truely life is unpredictable we have to put everything in God's hands

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Struggles in life make me more stronger. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung di jud para sa imoha sis, di jud diay magkadayon, di jud pod diay tanan afam, maging forever na dayon. Lisod pod ipamasin sa ilaha ang atong kinabuhi Kung wa man lay siguro ug di seryoso.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Dghan muingon nako oi Asa naman tong imong afam inag ingon nako nga buwag Nami. Muingon dayon sayanga man to? Unsa my nakasayang ug nga y ayo pud oi. Nindot ra tubagon inyoon ug gisayangan mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehhe, di pod diay gyd lalim sis, abig afam, big time na, hayahay ng kinabuhi, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte2x rajud tawn na same ra gud sa pinoy Swerte2x ug matunong sa tarung

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano kaya makukuha nila kapag mag send ka ng malalaswang vedio kaloka , ako sis mag 6 years na kami ldr ng partner ko bat to be honest hindi talaga dumating sa point na mag se send kami ng mga private part. Will anyway nasa tao lang talaga yan.

Mabuti nalang at naghiwalay kayu sis kasi hindi sila deserve walang effort kung baga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ambot lagi sis oi. Eww kaayo jud.. natress jud ko Adto niya. Nipayat jud ko ato gud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sila yung mga taong pinagtagpo sayo pero hindi itinadhana sis. Napaka unpredictable talaga sis. Di natin malalaman ang takbo ng buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Pero everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Lahat may reasons bat nangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how doe sit feel to be proposed with sis? hehe ako wala nay in ana , diretso na kay anaburos man ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No kilig jud. Like sa unang nag propose walay ka excite2x. Sa ikaduha hmm wala sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago