I am proud of myself

37 64

Blog : 102-5th
Date : June 08,2022
Time : 12:08pm

I am always been proud of myself for raising my daughter alone for 13 years. Anyway, I am writing this 2nd part of the Questions about Feelings and Emotions. It was originally from sis @GarrethGrey07 if you wish to read her version just click meeeh. So let's start.

Are you mad at anyone? Who and why?

To be honest I am mad at myself. I am mad because of all the impulsive decisions that I've made. Now I end up being miserable because of those impulsive decisions.

Talk about something you did that you are proud of.

I am proud of myself for standing up for my decision when the father of my daughter wants to abort my baby. I was just 17 years old at that time when I ask him what he will do if I got pregnant, He then told me to abort it, I told him I will never do that, I rather raise my baby alone than commit that mortal sin.

I was been a single mom for 13 years and I was able to raise my child alone with the help of our Almighty God. I am proud that I raise a wonderful and loving daughter alone.

Talk about the time when you were really scared.

I was really scared when the time I knew that my daughter's father is not willing to face his responsibility. I was scared if I can raise my child alone. I was still young at that time and I don't know if I can be able to raise my child alone. I don't even know how I will face my daughter one day if she will ask me where is her father.

Are you bored or busy these days? Why?

I guess both. I am busy at home doing my responsibility as a mom, especially this time that my son is not feeling well at the same time I am bored at work because my mind is a bit messed up this time, can't still figure out things that have been happening lately. As much as I wanted to be more active in both noisecash and readcash but my min is not cooperating. I didn't have enough sleep for straight two nights already because my son is sick and he's been being so clingy and fussy at night. He is having a hard time breathing because of his asthma.

Do you feel comfortable when you speak English? Why? Why not?

Hmmm. It depends on the place where I have to speak English but honestly, I am more comfortable speaking English than speaking Tagalog because Tagalog words are way longer to pronounce or to say than in English.

When you are angry do you ever shout, throw things or break things?

Yes, especially when I am totally angry, like when I am fed up with everything.

I throw and break things before when I get mad just like when I get mad with my ex -LIP I was trying to contact him because he suddenly walk out and leave me after we had a confrontation, I tried to call him and I can't reach his phone so out of my frustration and anger I smashed my phone on the ground. It was my first time doing that terrible thing in life. Of course, I regret what I did.

What are you interested in? What things interest you?

I am interested in reading love stories these past few days. The thing that I am interested in is doing some side hustles while working. Since I work in a computer shop and internet speed is a bit faster so it's a great opportunity to find some side hustles while working. That way I can have some extra money.

Do you have any 'pet peeves? Does anything drive you crazy?

Yes, I have 'pet peeves. When someone asks me more than twice. I don't know but if someone asks me more than twice already it annoys me. Also, when someone I just know or someone I don't know or not close to asks me a lot of questions, I hate being interrogated. It annoys me also when people ask me stup*d questions.

Ending thoughts

This kind of article saves my day, especially since I can't still focus on writing as I don't have enough sleep for two consecutive nights. I hope you enjoy reading this article and see you next time familice.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 2.05
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 6

Comments

I'm glad I didn't interview you when we first started chatting. I agree with you too many questions to much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lol it's way different we had conversations not interrogations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same pet peeve my friend. I meanx it always annoys me whe I already explained something then I will be asked again and again and again hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always proud to you especially the time when i read your article about you don't want abortion. Since that time I'm big fan of you that you are a brave lady who have high morale and encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me just share that I feel that you are annoyed or feeling a similar emotion while writing this hehe. Hugsss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should be really proud of yourself sis. Napaka all in one mo na. Minsan talaga masusubok tayo ng mga ganap at panahon pero patuloy na kumakapit para sa anak natin

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Tama sis buti nalang di ako pumayag sa gusto ng ama ng daughter ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm proud of you for standing up and raising your daughter mommy. God sees your sacrifice. He will reward you one day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamuch sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could feel your stress and distress upon the time you heard the father would never support you for sure; a lot of sleepless nights happened thinking unnecessary; for that, I am also proud of you. I'm mama's boy though, hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, Eunoia. yes lot's of sleepless nights but I know everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have made mistakes in the past and we shouldn't allow that to hunt us forever. Let the new you dominate your life ☘️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congrats sis for being good mother. I believe you sissy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank u sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you didn't abort the pregnancy and I'm also proud of whom you are. I'm sure that you're raising your daughter very well so as to become a better person in the future and I hope that the Almighty God makes it possible for us. Have a nice day😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you for the appreciation Bisolammy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Single mom should be deserved to be proud of. They act not only as a mother but as a father as well. I am happy for what you did to your baby. You will never be at peace if you have aborted your baby.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you.Yes it's not an easy journey to be a single mom but it's all worth it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sacrifice for someone is the great job ever. You prove that you are the nice one by sacrifice a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When you are a mom ,you tend to do a lot of sacrifices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your sacrifice and respect you from my heart. My mom did lots of sacrifice for me also. As a father I like to sacrifice my life for my family happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good to know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading all your stories and sacrifices, we are so proud of you sis. Ang tapang at lakas mo. Nakakainspired ka.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

wow naman thank you sis.kahit daming kapalpakan ang nagawa ko dati pero I still inspired other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really proud of you sis. Ilang years na Ikaw lang bumuhay sa anak. Napaka brave mo sis. Isa yan talaga sa mga bagay na ika proud mo sis. Hindi ka nag isip ng masama for baby but pinamalaki mo siya ng maayos na ikaw lang mag isa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank u so much sis.not an easy journey ang mahimong single mom pero worth it tanan tanan nakong mga sakripisyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. I'm really proud of you sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank u sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is my first time to know that you are a single mom, and i am so proud of you that you didn't abort the baby. what an irresponsible father he is.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married. He is indeed an irresponsible father

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was proud with the decision you made back then sis. Your child deserves to be alive and I really don't understand why does her father think that way. I felt sad for her but at the same time I am happy as she a brave mother like you. You might be not perfect but you are the best sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you sis for the sweet words. He was indeed a very irresponsible person.Well, everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis, no matter how hard life was keep going. I know you are strong and independent woman and for sure you'll get everything that you desires one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too sis.Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am also both busy and bored these days my life routine has become so hectic I got up then I go to the university and also have to come back with burden of pending assignments

$ 0.02
1 year ago

that's the life of being student. hang on and everything will be smooth after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago