Have you tried being bullied?

42 53
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:192-15th
Date :October 28,2022
Time :03:15pm

Ever since secondary students had always bullied me because I was from another town and I speak differently from the way they speak. They always make fun of how I speak. Of course, it hurts but I have to endure the pain coz I have no one to rely on at that time.

I was a working student when I was in high school. I had to live in my Aunt's house away from my parents' place. I live in Maribojoc another town in Bohol just 16.7 km away from my town. My aunt enrolled me in a Catholic School. It's a private school. It is part of BACS(Bohol Association of Catholic Schools). I don't have any relatives in that school. I was the only one who came from my town. And most of them is a native residents of Maribojoc.

Bullied because of my height

Since I am a short type of person. Literally short but not a dwarf one LOL. When I was in my first year in high school I don't look like a high school student coz I am more like an elementary student. There was a time that I and my classmate were strolling around the supermarket a Man suddenly ask me, Hoy day estudyante ka sa SVI(Saint Vincent Institute -the name of our school). (Hey girl, are you a student of SVI?)Imagine SVI is only for high school students and I was wearing our school uniforms isn't that obvious that I am studying in SVI? I honestly don't know how to react to that certain question. Pero alam niyo dati na akong blunt na tao so I answer him saying "Obvious ba kuya,naka SVI uniform baja ko alang sad ug sa Santa Cruz(an elementary school near our school) ko nagskwela.Naa ba diay elementary sa SVI?(Isn't that obvious, I am wearing an SVI uniform, you thought I am Santa Cruz Elementary school? Is there an elementary in SVI?

Another incident of bullying or I don't know if the dispatcher intentionally does it but when I was about to take a bus going to Maribojoc the dispatcher suddenly call the attention of the other passengers asking who will pay for the fare of the kid. Do you know who he was referring to as a kid? It's me. I was already in first-year high school at that time but as I said people still thought that I am still a kid. I felt embarrassed at that time. He could just ask me directly.

Oh! Alam niyo ba na ang tawag ng mga tao doon sa lugar ng ante ko eh Cute,di dahil cute ang mukha ko kasi di naman talaga cute ang mukha ko kundi Cute ang height ko.Nasanay na rin ako na yun ang tawag nila sa akin.

Me and my cousin Ivy. I think I was still a 2nd-year student in this photo

Being bullied because of my past

I've done a lot of stupid things before. I can't just tell you the exact details about it but it is something I am not proud of. There was a time I was working as a Secretary at a lending company. I am an open book before. Like even if I don't know you well I will share to you my personal life. That's how I am before. I trust so easily. There was a time when a male workmate of mine was teasing me about my past issues. Honestly, it was my fault for telling them about my personal life. I told my workmate to stop teasing me or keep reminding me of my past as it irritates me. But he didn't listen to me so sa galit ko eh nagwala ako sa office namin ,pinagbabasag ko yung mga picture frame ko ,gusto ko lang ilabas yung galit ko ,ganyan ako magalit dati I want something na mabasag para mahimasmasan ang galit ko.Sabi ko sa workmate ko paano ako makakamove on kung paulit ulit niyang ipaalala sa akin ang aking past. (I make a scene in our office, I was breaking my picture frames, I just wanted to release my anger, that's how I get mad before, I want something to break to take my anger out. I told my workmate how can I move on if he keeps doing it again reminding me of my past.

Ending thoughts

Because of those experiences in life, I learn not to trust so easily and I learn to choose who to share my personal life with.

I also learn to control the way I react to every people's comment to avoid regrets after.Kaya ayaw kong ginagalit ako kasi super sama ko pag nagalit eh.Pinaka ayaw ko yung natitriger yung pinaka bad side ng pagkatao ko kasi I am sure hindi niyo talaga magugustohan yung pag uugali ko pero anyway I am a very kind person,super mabait akong tao sa mga nakakakila sa akin.

About being bullied about my height I already accept that hindi nagtagumpay ang aking mga magulang na palakihin ako kasi hanggang ngayon maliit pa rin ako.Joke.Tawa naman kayo.Ginagawa ko nalang joke yung height ko.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.42
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

I've been bullied many times. Even online. Char. Pero kebz sila oi. Basta ako ga laag ko. sila keyboard warrior lang kutob. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That'd the attitude. Kebs Lang jud ky ang importante you are happy. Sila suya lang kutob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako me and my closest friends bully each other pero hindi sa mga di ko kilala. Yung isa kong friend ba maliit, sya na tumawag sarili nya na makiit na gasul, ayaw nya maunahan ng asar eh hahaha. Yung asawa ko naman ngayon bata tignan, 36 na eh pinagkakamalan pang studyante. Nung lockdown hinahanapan sya ng ID palagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all nalang sa Bata pa rin tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nktwa ko sa conductor sis ba hahaha. Ka harsh lng ba ui. Pila mn diay height nimo sis ui nga 5'2 gni ko pero ingnon jpon kog putot hahaha. Ataya ui.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

4'9 ra intawn ko sis murag pang 9 or 10 years old rani akong height tawn mao ng di bagay nako mutambok ky basin maingon ko ug gasul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grvh sd ng gasul hahaha. C sis Josephine nko ky 4'10 mao muana sya mura mn kog thumbtacks Jen ui hahaha. Mktwa n lng ko ba nga hapit hapit rmn sa 5'2 bya mao putot jpon ai.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lain jud bitaw tan awn ning putot nga tambok..mao ng maningkamot ko maslim balik arun bagay sa akong height nga nubo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ta pwede mgptambol ky bidli twn hahaha pero di ko gnhan mgdiet ky gutom bya. Naniwnag ko ron tungod sa pgbntay bta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

makaya ra man nako basta dili lang super busy akong utok ky ug busy akong utok aw di mada mag diet maglabad akong ulo jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being bullied was what I became used to during my second school days. I'm very fair and slim, and here we have much of black people, they always talk negative on the people with different colours. But thank God that I overcame

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy you overcome it Kacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience this somehow ate because of my height too, nung first year college po ako and ayaw po akong papasukin nung gurad sa University kase afternoon pa daw po pasok ng SHS dun. Hahaha pero dinaan ko na lang po sa tawa while waving my ID na may nakalagay na College of Business

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay nakapag judgemental ni Guard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bulling is no fun and I believe it has gotten worse. For sometime now it lurks virtually as well unfortunately.

I like the kind version of you I don't want to see the triggered worst side of your personality :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well , my bad side will only come out if someone triggers it. I am the kind of person who has a big heart

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I believe you and I like all big hearts 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I was bullied because of my height. I admit I was sensitive before it hurts me whenever I heard them teasing me and calling me inappropriate names. I was able to cope with it by making it an asset. I ignored them and sooner they stopped teasing me and it seemed like I became immune to whatever the things that used to hurt me before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ignoring them will totally make them stop bullying you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was actually my dad who told me to just ignore them. They got tired of all the awful things they do hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good thing at least they stop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once bullied as well, well I know it's some kind of joke for them but little did they know they are already bullying. We really have friends who are like this, like they doesn't care about how you feel as long as they can make others laugh. They are making fun of my looks before, especially my teeth they said it looked like a horse that's why they called me "kabayo". But the worse thing is that when your family does also the same thing, I don't really have a pointed nose and my father is making fun of it, I know it's just a joke but sometimes it kind of decreasing my self-confidence and even self-esteem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It hurts more when it comes from your family. Yes joke is half meant usually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka insensitive naman nila. Dapat di nila ginawa yung sis alam naman siguro nila na ayaw mong maalala kaya nag trigger yung anger mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis.. Siguro joke ra Para nila pero wa sila kasabot nako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Daghan gayung mga tawo na insensitive sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute mo sissy nong high school ka

Naranasan ko din mabully nong grade six ako, binubully ako ng muse namin at barkada nia, sabi sakin unggoy pero diko nlng pinapansin, last 2018 ng umuwi ako ng Mindanao aksidenteng nagkita kami at sobrang hiya nia kc ung kagandahan nia noon kumupas na dahil marami ng anak, napangiti nlng ako at dina ako ngsalita while xa dj kayang tumingin sakin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sissy. Haggard na mukha niya sis. Lol ayun kasi hilig mambully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhahaha lesson learn na din sissy na wag maging mapanghusga 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis. Like me I meet a lot of different kinds of people each day. Different attitude, never akong mang judge kahit ano pa man hitsura or pag uugali nila kasi I don't know them personally and we don't know sa future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan sissy, mas ok parin ung mapagpakumbaba, di natin sila kilala kaya wag nalang husgahan and mostly wala naman taung ambag sa kanila db

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes that's my point sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatry ko mabully before sis kay mura daw ko ug kawayan, niwang kaayo pero balewala ra to nako mao naundang ra pud sila ug bully nako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes pag imong deadmahon and ipafeel nila nga di ka affected eventually muondang ra jud na sila ug sungog2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis kay kung pansinon, mugara hinuon na sila ug panungog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako na bully sis kasi umuuyak agad ako . takot ang mga kaklase ko sa tatay ko haha.

I'm sorry they bullied you for some reasons sis. bot a great way of learning things. di kaba na sisante dahil dun sa pagwawala mo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kami2x ra pud man sa akong mga kauban sa office sis wa man diha among boss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsay height nimu? Ako, I'm already 35 and still 4'10 in height. Haha.

I feel your frustration. Kanang tawagon kag dai kay nagdahom silang bata pa ka. Unya di sila mutuo na guwang na ka. Samutan pa na mas matured pa ang pag umangkon kesa naku. Haha.

Sige na lang. At least, cute ta. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao2x rata ug height diay sis ky 4'9 man ko and I am going 34 this Dec.

bitaw Cute ug height hehehe.Apir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ui. Classmate ra jud ta. Sige lang sis. At least mahalin na ka. Haha. Ako, kuwang na lang ako ipamugos naku akong self pero wa may mudawat. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't worry sis God will give you the right man at the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago