Have you ever changed anything for your partner?

25 49
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog 74-3rd
Date :May 04,2022
Time :3:15pm

Changes are normal even in every relationship. I admit I did some changes just to have a peaceful relationship. This topic is all about questions to ask about relationships that may help our love life. Since I don't have any idea what to write today I will just answer some questions about relationships.Glad I've read @MommySwag article entitled "Q&A Couple Edition".So let's do this.

What was your first impression of your partner?

My first impression of my husband is he is a friendly person. Indeed he is friendly yet sometimes it makes other people, especially girls think that he likes them. That's why I told him to put limits on his actions or the way he treats other people. Especially this time that he is already married. I remember when he was still working at the water refilling station before, he was involved in an issue of having an affair with his high school classmate. I can't blame the people around me because as I said my husband is too friendly that other people misunderstood it.

What did you like or love about your partner?

When we were still dating, he makes a lot of effort and he is sweet but for now, the sweetness is gone. I don't know why he suddenly stops being sweet.

However, I appreciate how hardworking he is. Especially doing the household chores. Since I am the one who has a regular job, he is the one who cooks for us, cleans the house, cleans the yard, and does other household chores.

How did the relationship start?

Our relationship started through chatting via messenger. Though I meet him in person maybe he didn't have the courage to ask for my number or add me to Facebook so I did the first move by sending a friend request on his Facebook account. It's just funny how we have been telling sweet words through chatting and saying I love you but still we didn't confirm if we have a relationship.

Do you still like what you loved about your partner and why?

For being hardworking, yes I still like it since that's the only thing that didn't change. His sweetness is gone, I just hope he will be sweet again as I really miss it.

Are you happy with the intimacy you share?

Sometimes yes I am happy but most of the time I am not happy. I don't know but I feel like I am just doing it as my responsibility.

Do you feel the same way you felt for your partner at the beginning of the relationship?

Not anymore. I was so in love with him when our relationship started. He showed me so much love and affection but late on, he was changed. He doesn't show some affection anymore. I can't even feel his love for me anymore.

How often do you laugh together?

When we were in the first weeks of our relationship, we often laughed together by just talking about anything under the sun. Simple words or jokes from him make me laugh. But after being together for more than 2 years I can't remember when was the last time we laughed together. He often makes friends or other people laugh. I even told him I had already forgotten when the last time he made me laugh.

When was the last time you dreamt about your partner?

I think that was 2 weeks ago. I was dreaming that he was cheating on me. He had an affair with someone I know. It's not my first time dreaming of something like that. It's not that I keep thinking that he might cheat on me but I don't really trust him fully because of the stupid things that he has done before and knowing he is really a chick boy before.

Do you like spending time with your partner’s friends and family?

If the family then yes, I am okay spending time with his family but not with his friends since most of his friends are a bad influence. They have vices like using drugs and love to drink hard liquors. Reasons why I don't like him hanging out with his friends.

How often do you talk on the phone with your partner?

We rarely talk over the phone or text each other, not even chatting. The reason is we live in a place where the phone signal is very poor. So there's no point in loading our phones. I honestly find it hard living in that place because every time my husband goes somewhere and I am worried about his whereabouts, I can't call him or text him to know if he's okay.

How often do you think of your partner?

Not all the time especially when I am at work my mind is preoccupied with my work and doing some extra income online like doing noisecash and readcash.

Do you smile when you relate something from your daily life with your partner?

Not really as I always remember the stupid things he did that caused me stress.

Can you recall the most romantic moment with this partner?

I can't remember any romantic moment with him. As I said because of all the stupid things that he has done I can't recall being romantic with him.

Do you get each other’s feelings without the need to say anything?

Nah! it doesn't work that way for the both of us since we usually end up arguing even if I tried to explain to him. He usually misunderstood what I said.

What was the best moment in your relationship so far? (Are you smiling while recalling that moment?)

I think it was when our relationship just started when we used to talk for long hours. We love spending time together. I remember when we are going home from work since we both have our own motorcycle we drive it slowly so we won't be apart so soon since he lives far away from my parents' place.

How do you show your love for each other?

I love to show him that I care for him by giving him what he needs. Like buying the things he really needs. Cooking delicious food for him. Cuddling him sometimes.

When was the last time you said “I love you” to your partner?

I think after we had a fight last week. I know I don't really love him enough but I am trying my best to be the best wife and a mom to our two kids.

Have you ever changed anything for your partner?

Yes. I've changed from being blunt, I don't want to hurt him because I know how we will react to it. I even tried not to easily get mad because I don't want to cause trouble over simple things. I honestly don't know if he appreciates all the changes I've made since he doesn't even bother me more.

Since they have 53 questions I just cut it here and make another part of this article tomorrow. if you are curious about the other questions just click it here.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day

Shout to my Friend @Talecharm thanks for the renewal of your sponsorship of me. May God will continue to shower you with more blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 3.23
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 9
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo ng panaginip aboit sa partner natin.😆😆though ang partner ko is hindi naman chickboy kaso nasususra ako kapag nanloloko siya ng mga kaworkmate niya yun ang madlaas kong kinaiinis eh. Haha

Salamat sa pagmention sis.😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sus akong husband sis chixboy then yan din ang probs ko kasi mahilig makipagclose sa kaworkmate kaya madalas yung kaworkmate akala eh my gusto ung asawa ko .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we talked always at the phone by my past girlfriend and I don't know why she left me dumbfounded

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where you said you made the first move of friendship got me amazed. You truly love him to have made such move.

I really wish for your husband to change to the person you met at the first instance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah! I don't really love him our relationship started because we are both bored that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't relate huehue, gusto ko sumagot wala pala akong partner hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nasasaktan para sayo sis, Huwag mo masamahin ah pero ganun talaga ang mga lalaki sa umpisa lang magaling. Pero at the end wala din naman maibubulgar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm okay sis.alam ko na yun.if you have read my previous article,I am not in love with my husband and my hubby didn't love me .We are just living para sa mga bata yun lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang totoo. Wala akong ibang pagbabago na nakita sa hubby ko simula ng nagsama kami. Nakakatuwa kase at sobrang loyal, kind, understanding, loving. Lahat yta ng like ko ay nasa partner ko sis. Kaya salamat sa mgandang pagsasama namin sa loob ng 14 years church wedding

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are blessed to found someone like him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear about the pain you have gone through - stay strong out there!! Thank you for sharing your story!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am guilty with the other questions. I admit that I changed. From sweetness to bitterness. Hehehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just like my husband

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam mo sis, don't get me wrong ha, pero base sa mga sagot mo, di mo na mahal yun asawa mo and to think na two years pa lang kayo together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam ko Yun sis. Nasa previous article ko yun. I'm not sure if nabasa mo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe if you love the person, you must change for the better charot. Hahaha

Mabuti naman maamsh na hard working pala si hubby. Sana bumalik na ang sweetness nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I change kasi Yun ang needed Para di kami mg away. Yes super hard working Yun. Yung di ko Lang gusto sa ugali niya kapag naaddict siya sa paglalaro ng ML. Yung sweetness niya Ewan ko San na napunta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh another idea to write sis,a question and answer. Anyway, I can't remember that i changed anything for my partner. My attitude is still the same, my habits and still don't know how to cook hehehe. Siguro ang nag iba lang di na ako employee ngayon kasi house wife na hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay sis grabe ko kamaldita ug prangkadora sis pero kanang ako Bana never na siya nako giminalditahan. Dili pud ko tig prangka niya ky basin mghuna2x ug maot. Lisud ug akoy muistorya ky y preno jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow atleast you are giving your best nga dili mo mag away sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag chichange talaga tayo for our partner sis nuh kasi dapat meet halfway talaga. Dapat mag adjust kayo sa isa't isa para magkaintindihan. Yan talaga lagi sinasabi ng partner ko sis. Dapat meet halfway kami para maganda ang takbo ng relasyon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa amin sis ako yung Mas ng eeffort. Siya wala Lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Di mo ba siya tinanong kung bakit sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago