Different kinds of friends

32 40
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:188-11th
Date :October 24,2022
Time :04:34pm

For me having a small circle of friends is way better than having a lot of friends then you don't know who's real and fake. After seeing the trending topics on social media this morning about the 2 vloggers that I followed.

Generous yet sumbaterang friend

I kinda recall a friend of mine when I was working in Cebu. I meet this girl when I was working as a push girl at a wine distributor. We became workmates then we became friends. She had a complicated relationship. She's married to a Japanese man yet the man left her hanging. She was in a relationship with a married man. Anyway, I don't mind her personal agenda. I accept her as a friend.

We have a lot in common that's why we became closer to each other. We usually hang out after our work and mostly she offered to buy food etc every time we go out. I never ask her to do that pero siya ang may gusto na elibre ako.Then one time when we are hanging out she suddenly says "Oi Libre mo naman ako? Honestly, if I just have lots of extra money why not. Di naman ako madamot na tao eh.Mapagbigay ako.Yet I have to save as much as I can as I was raising my daughter alone at that time. She knows my personal life. She should understand me better. I am not trying to take advantage of her being so generous to me. I am happy that she knows how to share her blessings in life but for me when you help or give something to someone you will not expect something in return.

So when the time I already go back to my province we still remain friends. We usually talk via Facebook Messenger. One time I had a Foreigner boyfriend. She has seen all the photos I uploaded on my Facebook account. She suddenly messages me saying ,oii day tagae ko ug afam beh( girl give me a foreign man). And my reaction was like, is afam people like just a toy that you can just easily give them when someone is asking for it? So I told her sorry I don't know any afam that I can recommend to her. Coz honestly I didn't ask anyone to give me an afam LOL. Pinaghirapan ko yun sa mga dating site sizzz.So dun nagsimulang nagkalamat yung friendship namin dahil lang sa di ko naibigay yung hinihingi niya.She started telling me na sa lahat ba naman ng binigay niya sa akin di ko sa magawang tulungan or bigyan ng afam.

Friend kami pag may kailangan siya

So another person I meet in my workplace (computer shop). I meet her when she was pregnant with her second child. I honestly don't know her. When the first time I see her di ko siya bet kasi mataray at mukha siyang maarte(parang ako lang ang peg ).The second time she drop by here at my workplace I got the chance to know her a bit. Then I got to see her again a few months after niyang manganak.I honestly admire her personality. Strong independent woman.Madiskarte din siyang tao.Imagine whenever she doesn't have anyone to take care of her daughter (few months old)she will take it with her wherever she goes. She was selling a kakanin (Filipino snack) called Alupi. I honestly feel pity for her. I can't imagine being on her part. As my way of helping her, I used to buy whatever she sell. She even ask a favor if I can keep her profit from her small business because her live-in partner kept on stealing her hard-earned money. I agreed as my way of helping her.

I also gave her the pre-love clothes of my daughter for her daughter. There was also a time that she can't sell Alupi since it was raining and she told me that she don't have enough money to buy milk for her daughter. Since my daughter was still drinking milk at that time not infant milk though pero I still offer her the available milk that I have. Honestly, I am happy that even in my own simple ways I was able to help her.

Then the time comes that she had to leave her live-in partner for good. She had to go back to Gensan. She was original from Gensan. She promise to contact me via Facebook yet I didn't hear any news from her. Until one time she suddenly messages me asking for a favor.Nagulat ako besh,dahil siguro naging okay na yung life niya sa Gensan so kinalimutan na niya ako.At bigla nalang siyang magchachat sa akin dahil may kailangan siya? Nagtampo ako sa kanya dahil I treasured our friendship pero parang ako lang pala ang nagbigay ng halaga sa friendship namin.

Ang reporter kong friend

I meet this Momshie dahil classmate yung anak namin.So lagi kaming nagkikita sa school.Until we became close.I usually visit their house kasi nasa centro siya kaya malapit lang sa workplace ko.Chicka kami ng chicka until I share a secret na akala ko I can trust her.But I was wrong.I shared something about someone pero nalaman ko na lang na nirelay pala niya kung anon yung sinabi ko dun sa taong pinag usapan namin.Ang galing diba?So sa inis ko I called her saktong nasa supermarket ako nung nalaman ko yung ginawa niya kaya pinagtatalakan ko siya sinabi ko gusto pala niyang maging reporter ba't di siya nag reporter.So pagka uwi ko galing sa supermarket pinuntahan niya ako sa workplace ko at doon na humihingi ng sorry,kesyo daw baka may gusto lang sirain yung friendship namin,may paluhod luhod at iyak effect pa siya.Simula nun di na kami naging close sa isa't isa.

Ending thoughts

I am a very friendly person.I value my friends.Pero pag my pinakita kang hindi maganda sa akin then sorry,end of friendship agad.I am the kind of person who trust easily kaya laging ending naabuso yung kabutihang pinakita ko.Buti nalang I found real friends na handa akong damayan through my ups and downs in life.Kaso nga lang long distance na yung friendship namin.Nasa Davao yung isa(Married without a kid yet),nasa Cebu yung isa(Married with one kid) at nasa ibang bayan(a single mom of one) dito sa Bohol yung isa.Puro na kami my mga sariling buhay.We still take time to talk pag di busy sa work at sa personal life.Pero iba pa rin yung nakakasama at nakakausap ko sila in person.Kakamiss magkaroon ng kachicka.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Related article:

Friends for keeps

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 0.95
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Well, it is better to have a small circle of friends than having no one. They can make happy each other and also enjoy the life moments together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i also have friends but thank God hindi umabot sa ganitong mga cases.. I think it is better to not share anything na confidential even to those whom we think are trustworthy... ang bff ko this time is my husband na lang...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maayo ka sis ky imo hubby imo sad bff.saon I can't share anything to my hubby man gud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Along the way marami tayo mamimeet , yung iba sabi nga dadaan lang , yung iba will teach us a lesson in life , yung iba mag stick satin at yung iba kahit pa gaano kaclose minsan iiwan ka din pero lahat sila part ng buhay natin. Yung maiiwan satin yun yong forever na friends na natin. I am glad that i have found mine. Real friends worth treasuring for a lifetime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis. I am happy that you found real one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends circle is also very small or you can say in real life i only have one friend and we help each other in ups and downs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a small circle of friends too, because I know how having plenty can be like especially if the friend doesn't reciprocate it. That you are the only person pushing in that friendship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It hurts though when you are just the one who value the friendship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa sumbaterang friend HAHAHAHA. Gagawin ka pang bugaw. Naalala ko kaming mga tropa ko sa work ko dati, kami mismo nagaaway away pero walang sumbatan. Kung may sabihin man kami about sa isa sa amin, lahat makakaalam din. Kaya walang takas sa asaran.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Till now wala na akong balita sa kanya. Enunfriend Ata niya ako sa fb. Mas okay ang ganyang friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plastic na friends at mabait lang kung may kelangan..yun mga common hhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Ngkalat yan sa mundo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of these are good fir a lasting friendship. I'm glad that you are a friendly person. Basking friendly is cute🥰🥰. I love that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I only have 3 close and real friends. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly much easier to build relationships with a few than many. It's great to have a bond with a friend where we both help each other out. Acknowledging and accepting our friends flaws builds trust. You mentioned a lot of things that are good for lasting friendships.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always value friendship but I tend to choose who's real now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally get that. I'm even starting to question that in the virtual world unfortunately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have few virtual friends too. I love talking to some people who don't know me personally. They are the kind of people who always there willing to listen and understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May naging friend din po ako ng katulad sa last na nabanggit nyo, yung mag iseshare po ako na secret sa kanya tapos sasabihin nya din po pala sa iba. Ang hirap lang po kasi akala ko real friend ko sya tapos nakapag nakatalikod po pala ako chinichika din ako sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun ang Pinaka ayaw ko yung I gave you my trust tas ginagago na Pala ako pag nakatalikod ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate kaayo ko sa anang friend kung May kailangan. Daghan kaayo na sila, muduol or mukuntak lang kung naay kinahanglan. Aw, Mao karon, lie low na ko sa ingon anang mga friends. Bahala ug gamay lang ang akong friends, basta kay tinuod lang sa akoa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto na sis. Likay nalang ky mga user Nga tao na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa friend kami pag may kailangan siya sis. Relate na relate ako. May kaibigan akong mabuti lang sakin pag may kailangan siya pero pag wala di niya ako papansinin. Para lang akong hangin na dinadaan daanan niya. Hindi ko pala siya tunay na kaibigan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mga taong user sis. My Lang ug naay need nato haysst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Yan talaga. Mao gayud sis tinuod kaayo. Nasakitan gayud ko ato na time sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga Tao nga dili angay e treasure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili jud nato ma control tanang panghitabo og mga tao . Naay juy friend lang mo tungod kay needed ka niya pero pag okay na siya makalimtan naka ,sad but it truly happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakit jud sis ky kanang nag expect ka ba nga ge value niya inyong friendship pero wala diay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Few but real, di kelangan ng marami lahit isa basta totoo sapat na yan diba. Sakin, ewan ko ba anyare na samin ng mga magign friends ko. Kasalanan ko talaga kasi di ako naga reach out sa kanila huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama few but real. Yung handa kang damayan at pakikinggan ang paulit ulit na kadramahan sa life mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago