Anna Gongora fake profile on read.cash: stay away from that scammer here are the reasons!

Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

I feel that is my duty as member of the read.cash to report scammers that intent to impersonate and pretend to be someone's else only to have generous people to fund their fake campaigns on read.cash, I hope this article help to elucidate users to not fall on scammers games only to hurt the platform, let's help the environment to stay clean reporting flagged scams.

One thing that I hate more in the world are people who pretend to be someone else in order to benefit from people benevolence, using their good heart to steal from them, I was just browsing the site when I saw this, boosted on top of the platform "Help to Save my Eyes" and immediately that call my attention, last week I warned about that account but seems that still active, and I also saw on the news because was widely known due to severity of Marta burns and the consequent campaign to help save the eyes. Marta that's a Spain citizen was in U.S when her accident happened, she was doing a cosmetic soap when caustic soda get in her eyes, causing severe damages to her corneas. Her mother who lives in Spain was unable to travel to United States due restricted measures to protect people from COVID-19, took them to open a GoFundMe campaign to save her eyes.

gofundme campaign for the "original" Anna Gongora raised €240,000.
The family conduct daily updates on Gofundme website, giving donors what is her actual state.
the contact of Anna Gongora which can be reached on the website or using linkedin.

The GoFundMe campaign raised more than €250,000 with an initial goal of €75,000 and all this can be proved on theGoFundMe campaign website where also can be found the contact details of the original Anna Gongora, or in Linkedin website where she have a profile to legitimate her person and doesn't have any reason to conduct more campaigns in other sites, this account on read.cash and other platform are fake!

Marta is laying on bed, facing problems and in risk to lose her eyes, the family is suffering and this fake account @AnnaGongora is using her story to benefit from it, it's time to stop funding campaigns that are dubious and clearly to play with people feelings.

Useful links to check Marta really story on web:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/salvem-els-meus-ulls

https://www.marca.com/tiramillas/actualidad/2020/06/20/5eede4b7268e3ed8628b45ef.html

https://za.opera.news/za/en/covid/a60c366b1e7654c370eaaa10fde0d44d?news_entry_id=t3f1677c4200629en_za

Fake Anna Gongora @AnnaGongora Campaign on read.cash stay away from that:

Fake, fake and fake don't get impersonated by this account is using Marta story to scam users.

https://read.cash/@AnnaGongora/save-my-eyes-help-please-950b2c94#comment-7be221b2

Don't get deceived by scammers and help to report it, any read.cash member must be warned.

54
$ 1.12
$ 0.60 from @prominentafricancrypto
$ 0.50 from @Koush
$ 0.01 from @BeardedCake
+ 1
Sponsors of alberdioni8406
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

ops

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad to know that there are people using someone's story to deceive other people. 💔🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This world is full of evil people that cando everything to deceive people in exchange for few coins, Marta family is passing for troubles and those are making money with her sad story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I also doubt her , when she joined readcash she always posting about save my eyes and donation. She's no interest in writing articles and I don't see her commenting in other articles shes always focusing of posting about save my eyes , so what is she doing here ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That profile is fake and she must not be funded ever, she's playing with people feelings and get people to donate that's evil.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is bad, and making the good heart of others on the platform harden... She should be banned if investigated well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He/She/they are complete scammer and I have seen that profile in many blogger platforms she is using that story to make money up on that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a bad one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to report such abuse on the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe the admin will take note

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that he will and keep it clean would be great, she blocked me so I can't report directly her profile I hope it help them to check the profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll have to report her then..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyone should report them, so more like them will see the power of read.cash community exposing scammers, great job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Again??? I saw that she posted again about Marta. I just ignored it. Let's help one another, to report that user. She is deceiving us all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the worst is that she's using a sad really story to rip peoples money, I hope we all can report that profile and kick that profile out for here👊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this cool let's help the team reporting this kind of behaviour!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your prompt response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure to help 😊 exposing scams it's good to make then run!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just boosted this post for you let's help to spread this far to seen by all community members, this people shouldn't use pain from other ones to benefit from, great article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that🙌let's keep shown this up, until it gets locked or banned from here👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure count with me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did a great job here. I also saw that article and I thought the same thing. It is great that you made a research about it. Keep it up. Let's help each other fight those who take advantage of the kind-hearted people of this site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my watch I will continue to flag those scams, I will not let it deceive good people here who could use their funds to support quality content on the platform to give someone that just stealing from users, let's keep report him, thanks for passing by🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@koush thanks for your contribution let's keep this environment clean from scammers🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is terrible, i raised this alarm sometime ago about people trying to turn read.cash to a charity platform dubiously but no one seems to border about it. These guys could even boost their dubious scam to exert more people of their money in read.cash. Thank you for a job well done exposing this terrible scam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will continue to flag more dubious things here, I think that am becoming an expertise on the field👌, thanks for passing by and let's keep exposing them and keep read.cash clean!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing well brother, you have a niche for yourself. Together we can keep this platform clean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish we can and throw this guys out of here🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's can only happen if read.cash take action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We added a "possible impersonation" badge to the profile. But that's about all we can do. I think the problem needs to be addressed some other way, but so far we have no idea how.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe if we, community members could stop funding that campaign here and be more alert! I believe that person isn't alone here more are using same MO and will continue to rip off generous people, am glad to see many people being aware of that and I believe that account won't get attention as before I will continue to alert people about that, and save money from people to fund articles that really have value to the platform, thanks for update on it🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! This is a revelation! I saw it not quote long and felt sorry but this changed that. Hopefully, such account would be removed and queued for query and released after the alleged impersonator probed beyond doubt to be the owner of the account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am pretty sure that is an impersonator account, Anna Gongora have more than $250,000 from Gofundme campaign, why beg for few dollars at read.cash, reddit, Uptrennd?! No sense on that, it must be banned for sure, glad to have you here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I saw this posted on Uptrennd as well. I think they’re trying really hard on all platforms!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also wrote an article there, alerting them this is a scammer profile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what you tell, must be rejected if it is true, since this would cause other people to be harmed, who would have put themselves in the place of the gongora ana, that is, they go to the page, and do not have the need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is really bad, the really Anna doesn't need to beg as they already made more than $250,000 on Gofundme, that profile must warn all the users in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so low. We should report that account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it needed, they will do something but we can continue to flag it and expose so more people don't get deceived by them!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for it sir. This article will make us aware.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure to help out all the community to stay aware from scammers, take care!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is is so sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, so sad and this show us the evil side of the humans, and this account was also flagged by the team!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing. I hope the owner of that Account can be block from here. Cause he still posting about anna. He is using anna for his scam. Such person no conscience 😤😤😤😤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The team have flagged that account and putted a badge on it but seems to not be able to do more but if we can just let the numbers of people on read.cash to know about it would be a win!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I read her article about the medication of her daughter. Thank you for sharing this to us. We will be vigilant next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we need to be more vigilant about Scams and I will be more active to report them💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read that article. Thank you for informing us about this. Atleast now we are aware of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure to expose scammers, thanks for passing by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I commend your efforts for detecting and exposing this scam. You are highly saluted for this good job done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man, I don't like people who live stealing and exploring generosity from them, thanks for passing by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. Gracias

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this helpful article 👍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure if we share it many of us don't fall in the scam nice to have you onboard🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for informing us about the scam. I wish i can raised a fund like that for my mother in law whose having a dialysis and now shes on a hospital because she is on stage 5 now and my wife is taking care of her right now. And because of covid me and my daugther didn't see my wife for about a more than a month now. But i don't know how or rather someone will be seeing it? But anyways we are fighting for her sake. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are places where you can find help https://gofundme.com its good to fundraiser I hope it helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you i will check it out. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure to help and I help it may give what you need!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've tried it but our country is not supported right now, im from Philippines anyways thanks a lot i really appreciate your help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sure my bad, but keep trying 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the warning. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too be safe , never get deceived online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure to share news with read.cash users, you welcome🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago