Am done with sponsors.

75 114
Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago

Let's face it, sponsors must be people who believe in what we do, our writings must be our "call to attention" and that isn't what is happening. It's kind abuse what people are doing with that function and I unilateral decided to end that behaviour, at least on my wall.

I believe that not accepting anymore sponsorships I will be doing my part for various reasons:

  • Sponsors are not even reading my job (exception of some, that are active and support my work)

  • the monthly income coming from them is tiny and sincerely, even being that small isn't being paid by many sponsors, and that is just an absurd as those values range from $.01 and not paying that who actually is losing is the one with the profile filled with those "sponsorships" advertising their brands without any benefit coming from that.

Sponsors must understand that having a profile on advertisements in anyone's wall is a commitment to that author, and understand that they must fulfill with their duties (pay their monthly agreement amount, no matter what) and at least show up to support once a week to their content creators.

But they are horrible failing with that and that behaviour I can't allow anymore on my profile, unfortunately I will not accept new Sponsors (don't even try, if you try be sure to check my conditiins above) and if I accept them they must fill my requirements of agreement which are:

  • Pay a decent amount to be in my profile, decent can be considered amounts that really pays off to stay in anyone's wall...

  • Check and support regularly my work and (this is actually what I want more from sponsors, appreciate what is my job) show appreciation.

For the ones who still on my profile wall, well I won't cut you right now but if I detect something isn't accordingly with what I Wang from now on, I will take you down...

Read.cash site is meant to monetize content creators work and the sponsorships function meant to give value to authors, not what is happening at the moment, which people abusing it, not on my wall anymore and not in my watch!

I hope you guys understand (but if not, doesn't really matter)...or you just prefer you profile full of names but without no benefit for you?!

Let me know on the comments i will appreciate the feedback like always.!

Have a great day read.cashers!!!

55
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Koush
$ 0.05 from @T88888
Sponsors of alberdioni8406
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago

Comments

Lol... I've never seen any sponsor come my way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will come just sit back and wait for them to read out to you๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope they do.... Read-cash isn't all that easy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to enlighten, what sponsorship do to the Author? Does it mean the Author is good in writing and they find it amusing? Currently, I really have no idea what the effects in publishing articles when those "Great Faces" are pinned above Author's profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They get free exposure when the content creator just receive some pennies, a cruel nonsense to me, thanks for passing by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw some articles with some hundredth of dollar while others got as much higher like for example the topic on BHC. Hundredth (.0* dollar) -> that so insulting for potential good Writer(s) / Author (s) who garnered valuable info for his/her articles upon publishing. Well, hope this article reach those "Sponsors".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sponsorship for me means helping who you sponsored to grow more and always give feed to his/her articles. Not a mere display in a profile or persons homepage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, they need to support creators job and be part on that growth of your sponsored ones, you just nailed on point here, I appreciate your comment๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It must be. Thank you for appreciating my comment! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I underlined is in :, Sponsors are not even reading my job (exception of some, that are active and support my work). And for me that is absolutely true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry about that, I can feel your pains it like you are being enslaved. I'm sure the sponsors will get better after reading this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this information is very helpful for me because I am just starting in this platform, Thanks a lot for posting this kind of article that you post I will make sure to be careful for the sponsors whom should I going to accept in the future. Along with my journey here, I find your works very interesting and have so much to learn, you're great indeed! continue to spread good articles for us to read a very interesting content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your comment and I believe the more useful content I share the more awareness members could have๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can I get a sponser??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well just create quality work and someone will gonna notice you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for suggest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have potential, you are always consistent in your efforts, i will increase your sponsor amount as time goes by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man I love to see you here, I like to have people like you (who actually knows me)on my wall supporting my work is that what I am talking about๐Ÿ™Œwelcome sponsor๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.11
3 years ago

Come sempre ottimo contenuto interessante. Un saluto by kork75 ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obrigado

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course! sponsors are usually people who are intented to promote themselves through your work, and that can only happen if they like what are you doing. Obviously that's not the case in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually people who are your sponsors must be your loyal fans and appreciate your work, am done with all that nonsense the ones who actually are in my wall will need to deserve it the ones who are there just for being there I will make a plan for them but new ones must love what I do here or else back off!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree wuth that. A sponcer should be supporting your work and encouraging you. Not just to have a spot in your sponsors list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so Grateful for having a sponsors cause they believe in my potentials

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you have sponsors who believe on your potential and I hope they pay what you deserve too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't experienced that because I don't have sponsor as of now. But reading this article is I'm having an idea on what is like to have a sponsor, it's pleasing to the eye to see that some writers here have a lot of sponsor and I think that because they are really a good writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well when that comes be sure to choose correctly, take care!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to know if it's a legit sponsor?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have nothing to add to that. We had that discussion about two months ago and I never started with it. It spoils my content and if the first thing I see is sponsors, at times twice, instead of an article, I skip. I think @Heartbeat1515 had the experience with sponsorship. One cent a month to promote someone who doesn't care about what you write, if you can write at all. I pay you more if I can afford it if I like your article. Interesting is people hardly appreciate that. They go for the word or collection of sponsors because it looks good. To me it doesn't look good to be sponsored by a plagiarist, bad writer or greedy business man. I need to believe in that person too before I give him room underneath each one of my posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You nailed it, you said it all, no point on that seems like your wall is being flooded with peoples profile with no interest in your work just a place for the lir own promotion that pisses me off, one cent just one cent to have it glued on your profile for nothing, thanks for this marvelous comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome and your articles deserve better.

I once sponsored to try it out. You pay an amount, the sponsored one can approve or deny, and after that (if approved) you fill out the period. I did $5 for one month.

Another reason for me not to sponsor people is I do not want to be seen between these kinds of people willing to pay you one cent a month for a whole hear. Imagine if you write 3 times a day how many times you promote someone you do not believe in, who doesn't care about you but the own wallet only?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly I started wondering about this "free promotion" am doing on my wall but I realized that I was and I keep continue promoting people on my wall several times a day, I publish almost 3 articles daily, all of them boosted and realized that more than 3000 views I was giving them and pissed me, so I believe that more and more creators who start seeing this won't accept sponsors paying pennies and don't support their writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You boost them too? I only did that once to give it a try but it'snot worth the trouble to me. You are the hen with the golden eggs for them!

Did you visit your spinsor's their account before you accepted them? Do they have something in common with what you write?

@Macronald you should read this article to know what I think about sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention.

We just had an interaction about been born free. Whether we are born free or not, I want to believe we are free here on RC. We have free will.

The writer's view/opinion has been noted. I respect his perspective.

He has made his view, it's now left for the readers and other users to decide on the next point of action. To accept or not. To ask for higher amount and more responsibility from the sponsors or not. He surely can't force his decision on others - why, we are free.

Though I think the sponsorship amount could be a lot better than most are offering. Sponsors could do better.

Some sponsors care. I care. I do visit users I have sponsored. Read and give feed backs any article I get to read. I subscribe to them as well.

Lots of users accept sponsorship of $0.01. Is it that they are uninformed? or they just don't care about the amount but just like the feel of having so many sponsors?

I published something on sponsorship too https://read.cash/@Macronald/sponsorship-need-to-know-5312cdbd

After that post, I was about sponsoring someone. She had lots of sponsors but the highest amount was $0.02, from only two of her sponsors. I asked her why she accepted so many low sponsor amount. She said that, if she can have 30 sponsors who offer $0.01 per month. That will be a total of $0.3 per month. If she doesn't accept them, her block will be blank and she will lose this amount and also the feel of having sponsors. She is aware of the benefits sponsors get, but she seems not to care. And I know many users are of similar opinion.

To the author

I wonder why his sponsor block is active on all his article. With his opinion, I suggest he deactivate the sponsorship block from appearing on all his posts.

@wakeupkitty here is my response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to respond. I appreciate it.

Once you accepted the amount, you accepted the period of sponsorship too.

I know @Heartbeat1515 tried to stop the sponsorship earlier. I am not sure if that was possible, how she did it.

If you ask me many accept sponsors and do not care about the amount. That cent a month makes them feel rich or they say (we had this discussion about sponsorships before and read.cash first intention was to attract business live with it) they just wanted to try it out.

I tried out being a sponsor too but I found it complicated and I can imagine it's hard to understand if you need to translate it. True is you know or could know what you accept.

Someone saying "I basically sponsor everyone" might sound generous but the "everyone" alarms me. It says all about the sponsor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just reject the next sponsorship request but still, the sponsor will be shown under my sponsor list if the sponsor did not cancel sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear.

A lovely day to you

I tried out being a sponsor too but I found it complicated...

I don't see any complication in it. It's as simple as publishing a post, even much simpler. -you send a request, the user accepts, you send the required amount. C'est fini

Then when the sponsorship is due for renewal, you will get notif a week prior to that. Just like getting comment notifs. Which you respond to if you want the sponsor to remain active.

"Someone saying "I basically sponsor everyone" might sound generous but the "everyone" alarms me. It says all about the sponsor."

I read that alone too. Most of his sponsorship is $0.01. I got one from him, which I didn't think twice before rejecting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With me it worked different. I filled out the amount, send the request, I waited for the confirmation, it took ages and didn't show up in my notifications. Once it showed up I struggled again. Needed to fill out the amount again plus the period and struggled with the picture/logo needed. I needed to e-mail read.cash for it. As it finally worked the money was received and my logo didn't show up. I e-mailed again and waited and waited... done.

Posting is easier. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never experienced such.
Its similar to posting an article and I still think it's easier.

The sponsorship has logo while the post has lead image, and more images in the content.

Sponsorship - you don't need to brainstorm, proofread for errors, check grammar and vocabulary. All you need is a link to your account or any post you have published.

Sponsorship - you only reply to one notification. But for a post, as many as it gets.

Sending sponsorship doesn't take me up to 30 seconds.

You send it and forget about it. If the user accepts, you will get a notification and all you have to do is send the amount. You can send for a month or even a year.

Posting is easier? I beg to differ. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read more having problems. My try is longer ago. Perhaps something has changed since then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps. I don't know about then, but now, It's as fast as you want it to be.

Though there was a time, it took, about three days for a sponsorship I sent to go live. A bug read.cash fixed. It's been okay since then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you boost they get more exposure too I did some research about my sponsor and I know from others platforms and write about Cryptocurrency and other similar stuff, but the thing is that, the thing is that they aren't honouring with they commitment just using my own wall to their purposes (get exposure, gain followers...) And that pennies they pay aren't paying, and because this experiment of sponsorship is last 90 days even if they don't pay who actually lose is the content creator!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for explaining. As I understood the sponsor pays once and if you accept you earn the total amount at that moment. Next the sponsor says how long the period takes. It can be a month or a year.

One way or the other you lose. ๐Ÿ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, anything, can be used in a bad way. I did not know, that a sponsor, will keep on being showed, without payment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could have known that the sponsor will be shown underneath each of your posts. The only thing to avoid that is writing in short notes only.

Read.Cash does inform how it works but what happens is people love to have a sponsor to belong to the group. They truly believe it makes them special.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they can even without payment I believe for 3 months๐Ÿ™Œbut you aren't on that list you are good sponsor and show up when is necessary!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt it is possible without payment. I tried it once and had to fill out an amount. If the author accepts the sponsorship it's a deal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You also tired of this guys wanting to show their ads on your wall, am pissed up with them if want to use my wall to advertisement pay what I deserve!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. This is all new to me, so thanks for sharing. Upvoted. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is something you will face here people showing up to ask to sponsor you in exchange for some pennies on your wall if you accept will be like me, regrets but you will realize in time, and cheers mate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a must. Pay decent to the one who advertise there brand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course if not dont need to be on anyone's profile, its absurd that you kick your a*** to publish share, boost your articles and when yoi share it you are also advertising their brand, no more that nonsense!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That right bro im 100% supporting your protest hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyway bro your advice of boosting article is really working hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew does why I told you to๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now i do boosting 1 old article and 1 new article hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good you are doing it correctly keep your hardworking and you will thrive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago