5 things that make me ANGRY and SAD about the world these days

12 100
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Hello, my dear readers. šŸ’“

Today I would like to talk about some things that make me angry, irritated, mad or even sad and disappointed about our world these days. IĀ“ve been thinking about these things for a long time now and I need to get them out of my head so I decided to share them with you (I hope you donĀ“t mind) and maybe hear your thoughts about the topics as well. šŸ™‚


Disclaimer and trigger warning!

All things said in this article are my own thoughts, my own opinions and are based solely on my own research and findings on the topics.

There are also things that can be triggering for some (sensitive) people (animal cruelty etc.), so please READ THIS ARTICLE WITH A CAUTION!


1. People believe everything that is said on TV/in the media

I personally haven't watched TV in years because IĀ“m not interested in it anymore. I only watch videos on Youtube, Facebook or other platforms because I can choose what to watch and when to watch.

IĀ“d also say that most of the time IĀ“m sceptical about news and I tend to prove-check everything from various sources because I think nowadays itĀ“s necessary with all the disinformations, scams and everything.

Image source: Unsplash

The problem with believing in everything that is said on tv or in the media can be seen mainly with older people or younger kids (they are too naive and easily manipulated).

These people are unable to form their own opinion by researching and viewing it from more sides. They think that everything said in the news must be truthful.

I see it every time when IĀ“m talking with my boyfriendĀ“s grandma.

They are saying that this politician is bad, so he must be bad - I wonĀ“t vote for him! They are saying that this shampoo will make your hair grow so it must be true - I will buy it for you! They are saying that communism is the best ideology - we need to be communists again! (JUST AN EXAMPLE!)

We are always trying to explain to her that itĀ“s bad for her to believe every single thing but we are not successful and we often gave up in the end. Some people canĀ“t be helped and thatĀ“s making me extremely angry!

2. Vaccinated people think they are invincible

I donĀ“t know about you guys but basically everyone I asked about why they got the vaccine said something along these lines: "I donĀ“t want to do the tests anymore; I want to party and get drunk with others; I want to go to restaurants."

Image source: Unsplash

Just a few people said that they got it because of their health issues and because they fear the virus.

People (mostly young people and teenagers) just want to have fun, get drunk every night and party without limit.

That is all they care about and thatĀ“s making me mad! because they got the vaccine, no one requires testing from them anymore (= they are invincible) and they can still spread the virus without even knowing.

(IĀ“m not saying that people canĀ“t have fun... of course they can... but they are not careful enough! they just want to mess around.)

3. Testing on animals is still accepted

We are still living in a world where testing on animals is normal practice.

My screenshot of a video on Facebook. (Page name: "Svoboda zvĆ­Å™at", eng. "Animal freedom")

I came across this video on Facebook named "FOR TESTING WITHOUT ANIMALS" and it made me cry even though IĀ“ve only seen a few seconds and without (the horrifying) sounds.

In the video, you can see recordings of people and they are being recorded while watching animal testing videos. All people are crying and some canĀ“t even watch till the end. The video was created to support a petition against animal testing. I signed it immediately and you should as well!

ItĀ“s not acceptable to hurt vulnerable creatures just for testing cosmetics and other stuff.

I did some research and there are already technologies able to create something like synthetic human skin (and even organs!) on which the testing can be done without hurting anyone! But no... hurting and killing poor animals (mainly monkeys, rabbits, small dogs...) is still the easiest option. Unbelievable.

I would stop using all products of the companies that do tests on animals, but itĀ“s honestly hard because almost every company you can think of does it. You probably have a product like that on your shelf right now.

4. Torturing animals just for an accessory

As you can say by the title - this goes in hand with the previous thing. I found about this recently.

Did you ever wonder how real pearls are made?

Yeah, you can find pearls from molluscs or oysters (the shell animals) when you go to the beach, but most pearls that are being sold by jewellery companies come from pearl farms where they are produced in massive quantities.

Image source: Unsplash

How are pearls created?

Pearls are created every time something (a piece of sand, microscopic parasite or anything else) gets into the shell.

The animal living inside the shell immediately starts to protect itself from the disruption and so the piece of sand is being covered in calcium carbonate in layers until the pearl you know is made.

By this whole procedure, the animal is just trying to protect itself from any harm.

And well... on the pearl farms, they are putting something into the shells by force - the animal creates the pearl for protection and then the process is repeated - again, again, again until they die.

Some people say that itĀ“s okay, the oysters canĀ“t even feel pain! Well, we think they donĀ“t feel pain, but we canĀ“t be sure! ItĀ“s still an unnatural invasion. Knowing this I will never look at the pearls the same way ever!

5. Hard work is working with hands, not with brains

This is the last thing that came to my mind.

ItĀ“s most often an argument you can find in the critique of Youtubers and streamers. When someone is hating on them, they will probably most likely say something like this:

Image source: Unsplash

"They should find a proper job! They should work with their hands!"

I find these arguments so stupid! You donĀ“t need to work with your hands in a coal mine, in a factory or on a field from 9-5 every day to make a good living or contribute to society.

Scientists in labs or computer engineers are also using their brains while working and nobody is telling them to work with their hands...

Sometimes I donĀ“t know if people are just too jealous because they donĀ“t make as much money as some Youtubers/streamers or if they are just stupid.


So... IĀ“m feeling so much better now. šŸ˜ƒ ItĀ“s finally out of my mind and IĀ“m no longer alone with all the thoughts!

What do you think? Were you ever thinking about these things? Which one is bugging you the most?

I will look forward to your precious comments and opinions.

Take care. šŸ’—

8
$ 4.69
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of adoniis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adoniis
2 years ago

Comments

Everything was really upsetting. Gladly, you were able to vent out these thoughts. Oldies are really hard to convince. šŸ˜… They sometimes think that they know the truth or the real thing so they will not listen. As for the pearl, I did not know about that process. Thanks for that info. I think, I will not look at the pearl the same way again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never forget about what you said about the pearls. I only know it right now and it really hurts me, I didn't think it that way but now I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you learned a new thing from my article, although it's not a good thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, totally agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm likewise pissed with individuals who are so into TV or VIPs. They acclaim them like a higher being. I'm truly partial to VIP tattles like, I am more to the genuine stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I agree. You are paying more for the VIP and it doesn't make you a better person. More money doesn't mean better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animal testing always pissed me off. For pete's sake, they ahve feelings doesn't deserve that cruelty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also pissed with people who are so into TV or celebrities. They praise them like a higher being. I am really fond of celebrity gossips like, I am more to the real stuff. People are so into celebrities these days, ugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the celebrities are shitty people anyway :D they don't deserve my attention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if what they say about the vaccine is true or not but I do not want it and will continually run away from it. The above mentioned things bother me as well unfortunately nothing can be done about any of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this you mention, also bothers me. And not only do young people feel invincible with the vaccine, many adults too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. They are just stupid. I thought that the pandemic will learn us something but not really. These people are still the same - ignorant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago