When Zombies Arrive

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Story, Fiction, Random, Writing, ...

As I was thinking of an article, I was hit with an idea. If zombie apocalypse were to happen during a face-to-face class, who would lead our block the best to get out of the situation at hand? This is one of those imaginary scenario where I thought of if an apocalypse happened instead of a pandemic, what would we have done?

I was a freshman in university when the pandemic happened. I remember because we were taking a test then while others are already going home. We even thought that the test would be postponed because of the cancellation of classes but it was not. Until now, that subject remains the only one that does not have a grade yet, a year into the pandemic.

Going back to that day, I can remember that all of us were already wearing our masks then, we still joke about COVID-19 then, not realizing just how devastating it would be. We were even glad for the "vacation time" as we called the suspension of 2 weeks. We thought we would see each other again after at most a month. But now, some of our block mates have stopped studying to support their family so that they will have food to eat. Others are barely hanging on. It kills me to know that the chances we had to have been closer was taken from us before we even managed to get the most out of it.

So in this imaginary scenario, the knowledge I have of my block mates are limited because I was too shy back then to approach them and get to know them better. This is only a speculation on my part and maybe the ones who my block mates best would beg to differ. I would be using code names for them to keep their identity anonymous.

But if it were the zombie apocalypse that happened instead of a pandemic, I think Prez would be the best person to lead us calmly. She is our president, because of her dedication in preserving the importance of respecting everything we do. I remember that when we are asked to vote for a block president, most of the boys were joking around and then she stands and told us to not take the election as a joke because it is a serious matter. That was the moment that the block unanimously agreed to have her as the president. Which is why I am calling her Prez here.

I think she will be able to lead us calmly because she cares about everyone. Even the ones who were irregular and not a part of our block, she always makes sure that everyone is accounted for and their problems heard. She is responsible while also being kind. She is a leader without being arrogant. The thing that makes me sure that she is a great choice in leading us out is because she is a mother.

She knows how to take charge and she knows how she will be heard. She knows what to do and she knows how to stay calm despite the pressure because someone is counting on her. I believe that in a situation like zombie apocalypse, she would be the most levelheaded person because she has a baby waiting at home.

She also knows that she cannot do everything and acknowledges others strengths and weaknesses too. She is not someone who will pretend they can take on the world on their own. She is the type of person who finds no embarrassment on admitting that she cannot do something and she never makes anyone feel bad for not being able to do something too.

I believe that these qualities point to her being the best person to lead us through an apocalypse. She will be able to act as the mind of the operation while we all have a part to play in it that suits our strengths.

Hopefully, I never have to find out if my guess is true though. A pandemic is more than enough already. I would hate to encounter an apocalypse in my lifetime. Imagine all the rotting corpse, and the smells ugh.

This is it for today's article. What about you? Who do you think will lead you through an apocalypse best among your block mates/ work mates? You can even say yourself, just tell us why.

4
$ 2.92
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Story, Fiction, Random, Writing, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I don't think there are zombies . Zombies are basically just an idea we created ourselves. We cherish this idea. However, zombies do not exist. Because I've never seen a zombie. But when I see it, I will believe it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's gonna be rampage kung magkakatotoo. Survival of the fittest ang mangyayari hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, tas baka kung sino pa yung akala mong magbabantay ng likod mo siya mo yung manunulak sayo papunta sa zombies huhu wag naman sana. Pero if ever, may nabasa ako dati na sa bundok yung pinakasafe muna, kasi matagal bago umabot dun so alam na HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago