When it rains

24 47
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

I have had a wonderful relationship with rain since I was a kid. It was there when I wished for some rest. It even brought along strong winds just so the classes will be suspended. I remember feeling so lucky then.

Every time I asked for rain, it answers.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Check out the reasons why I am motivated to write everyday

It rains when I want to sleep in after staying up late. Even when the weather forecast the day before say nothing about any heavy rains, when I cry wishing for rain. I will wake up to the sound of it as if embracing me. I know that I have been heard.

It was raining the night I made the worst decision I made in my life. To listen to my kind side and lend a helping hand. The rain sounded angry then, it did not stop for days. It turned out that I will be living in hell for the next few minths to come.

Still, it never left me when I needed. It rained when I needed a reason to go home. It rained when I just do not want to leave. It saved me from unwanted meetups.

It comforted me when I felt alone. It there to listen to me whisper the pain and sadness I felt.

The rain never left me even when the sun is awake.

When it rains I know that I am heard. I know that the worries I have will disappear.

The rain always appears just as I was close to breaking down. It appears when I fall apart unexpectedly.

Sometimes, it rains just to remind me I am not alone. That is why I have learned to bring umbrellas everywhere I go.

When it rains I used to feel sad and comforted. The worries I feel is washdd away with the rhythm of the rain drops, my heart light as the last of the rain falls to the ground.

Just a few hours ago

It was raining continuously. I think that it is expected now because of the rainy season. But it still brought me great comfort.

The cold that greeted me this morning made me fell asleep again. It gave me more strength to face the day ahead.

The sound of the rain accompanied me for hours as I finished up the crochet top I am making for my sister.

Even now, I can feel the effect of the rain. I felt so light and comforted. I feel like I have been embraced. I feel like the worries I have were washed away.

This is just something that I wanted to get out of my system. Think of it as free write of some sort so no, I am not sorry about how it is not as cohesive as it could have been.

The article actually took a turn on its own. This was not what I was intending to write but the words write themselves so might as well let them stay. I kinda like seeing this again since it has been a long time since words just came pouring out of me.

I feel tired of trying to write what others might like so now I will just write whatever my mind wants to write HAHA.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:Β ZehraSky

Tumblr:Β Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/BbqEdAu9Yib

(I accidentally put the link of an article I was sharing with my friend who is studying Japanese here. Sorry to the first reader. Thanks @Ayane-chan for mentioning this HAHAHA I cannot believe my lutang self would do that)

14
$ 8.25
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Rain brings a soothing effect to me . As I hear the raindrops at the rooftop..It feels like that it's filling me up with so much positivity. I listen to it to the point of falling asleep ...😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like the rain very much. Especially when it rains on the village tin roof , I enjoy that sound very much . After the rain, the sky looks very clear. Moreover, when I live in the village, when it rains, I get wet in the rain

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How I wish i also have the same experience while it was raining. Because of this article of yours it makes me share my thoughts right now in noise.cash.

https://noise.cash/post/l7v7j6vq

For the others raining is always makes them comfort and they can sleep well while to me, every time that is raining or not, I still heared the pour of the rain in the roof that I can't sleep well remembering those memorize that makes me traumatized. πŸ’”πŸ˜­

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sending virtuaaal hugs po. I hope that someday you will have an easier time when it rains

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Mareng! πŸ’šβ˜ΊοΈ Okay naman na ako gabi gabi napupunta attensyon ko sa pakikipag usap with virtual friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love raining. Mas nakaka sleep ako ng mabuti dahil malamig. hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo yan, okay na ako maging yelo sa lamig kesa magpawis pawis sa init HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the rain as well. Because I can sleep well when the poured so hard. I like hearing the roof tick tacking because of the rain.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeees, sleeping when it rains is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to feel the cold air when it's raining but I don't know every time that I want something that gives me a treat of relaxation I remember others especially kids in the streets if they have a roof to shelter :(

Maybe I feel always conscience because my boyfriend used to tell me not to complain about small things that I couldn't get.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I used to not worry about those things. But as I grow older I learned to worry for them. This is why I try to find different organizations that aims to help them and donate as much as I can. I also learned to give some thing to them when I pass them by.

It is not much. It will not get the out of their situation but still I do what I can to help. I believe that if everyone were to do that, we can all enjoy having roofs above our heads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only those in the high position and have power will stop corrupting, surely beggars in the street are lesser.

Wait Kelzy why brought the government now?! Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The rain was like the same for meβ€” it makes me feel different emotions within but let alone the circumstances I also face with it. The rain surely has its own special meaning but behind that is a reason that only ourselves could explain what. Nevertheless, suspensions will always be the best!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, even now that I am in college (and attending online classes) I still enjoy the rare class suspensions hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain when it brings cold air, not to strong and will not bring out flood. That is the rain that is perfect for me to have a deep abs good sleep.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, if the rain is too strong I feel worried for others. So now I prefer light rains for the cold it brings but not too strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, ikaw pala may kasalanan ng lahat. Ang aga aga ko pumasok sa school tapos pag dating ko bigla mag sususpend. HAHAHA JOKE LANGGG POOO, thank you talaga kasi d natuloy exam namin nun hahaha There's such things po ata talaga that makes us and feel us so comfortable, ako naman po kasi pag nakikita ko na maulap tapos maganda yung mga shapes parang ang gaan ng pakiramdam ko tapos mas nagiging masaya yung araw ko hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA kunware talaga ako na lang may kasalanan. Pero oo, masarap tingnan ung sky lalo na kapag ang puti puti ng mga clouds. Parang nakakatempt magpaint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wondered why I'm mentioned here, but thanks for plugging in my article, anyway. But yeah, sometimes I like rainy seasons, too just on my days off. Haha, I do freewriting sometimes and it's quite a good feeling to release all your thoughts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OMG THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A LINK FOR FREE BCH HAHAHAHAHA

Thanks for letting me know about it huhu. I was sharing it with a friend since I thought he might be interested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to

Still, thank you for it. Haha, I got still got the Free BCH. Thank you very much. πŸ˜„ By the way, you can tell your friend to message me on Telegram. I can give him Pdf copies of Japanese lessons if he'd like to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He said he will daw. But he's been busy so it must have slipped off his mind. I'll remind him again hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manong ulan, umayos ka. Wag kang ano πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago