Time flies when you're having fun

11 54

I would like to introduce my sister, Shira, and our cousin, Lia. They actually have a read.cash account ( @Laliaaa), and they have been continuously posting there. However, since our beloved Rusty has not been visiting them, they asked me to post an article of theirs here.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my generous sponsors. Your kindness helps me move forward.

As you all know Lia and I are cousins and we are also bestie as we both don't have a lot of friends. When the pandemic hasn't occured yet we would spend a lot of time searching for a good food to eat. One of our favorite bonding is eating together, so we visit a few restaurants and fast food together and we always go for the unli's because why not? We think it is a very nice deal when it comes to food, because boy believe me whe i tell you that we can eat 30 chicken wings not 15 each that is a no no for us, we eat 30 chicken wings strictly no sharing.

McDonald's, this is one of our favorite fast food though we seldom eat here together since lia olny visit during the summer break but we did share our experiences to the bts meal we chat for hours just so we can really talk about the sauces, lia liked both sauces and for me i only liked the sweet chili sauce but the lia thought me a how to eat bot sauces she said " dip the nuggets on Cajun first then in the spicy one, and to my surprise that combination was really good starting from that point i only eat my chicken nuggets thaty way.

Unli Samgyupsal, yup this is a target lock for us. The first time we eat together to a Unli Samgyupsal was when they had something to do here in metro manila and after that we went straight to the romantic baboy. We really love the eay we grill our own meat, we even ordered 10 servings of meat beacuse it was very delicious especially their beefs. The funny things is we ignored the sour cream for almost half of the meal then when we tasted it we instantly regret that we didnt pay no attention to that delicious dip

Biggy buggy was one of the memorable food trip i had with lia. I remember we walk there because we only had enough money for the food and smoothie, we talk about how are we doing this past few months and laugh over small things, when it's time to go home we also just walk from the resto to our home that was very tiring but we had a lot of fun on our way home.

I remembered the time when there is no virus, when we can freely to do whatever we want without wearing mask or faceshield and even social distancing. We are really happy my family and relatives to bond while eating, we always take out or deliver foods like pizza, burger, milktea and different types of food, we always chitchat and talk about something, we laughed out loud and just enjoy the moment we are in. I think this is one of the reason why we don't feel the time it is like the time flies so fast and we want more time but we can't control time so there is nothing we can do about it, like what they always saying if there's hello there's goodbye. I'll share some stories when we visit our grandmother, uncle and aunty also our cousin.

Usually every summer or vacation we visit them for one or two weeks, when we arrived there I always first go to cousins house and we will "mano" to my aunty and uncle and then to our grandmother and kiss also "mano" before we go to our and fix our things after that I will go back to my aunt's house and stay there for a while, my cousins and I will chitchat also laugh and then we will eat and talk and laugh and eat and talk and laugh hahaha sometimes we realized that all we do is eat and then chitchat and then laugh and cycle.

One time I myself visits my older sister in manila, I travel all by myself and ride bus to go there, my closest cousins asked me if I want to eat burger like snacks and of course I agreed, the restaurant is near so we decided to walk we ordered our foods burger, french fries and milkshake. We eat dine in at the restaurant, in that time there is no virus and pandemic that's why we doesn't need to wear facemask, and I think the name of the restaurant is biggy buggy I am not sure because after that the pandemic starts and I didn't have a chance to go back in there.

I also remember when my family, grandmother, and my three aunty's go to what we called doctor "quak quak" my grandmother used to go here to get her medication and he asked my mom if she wants to visit there and before we go home to our province we visit the shop after that we eat to the near mall, I think it is Robinson mall beside the clinic we choose to eat in Greenwich, we ordered pizza, chicken and rice and also pasta with drinks, we are really happy talking to each other and joking around but after we eat we rode the bus and go home to our province. I really missed my relatives in manila, I want to go there and visit already hehehe I am planning to asked my parents if I can spend my vacation there and hope they will allow me.

One of my realization this past few days is that we should cherish every moment we have and every time we have. Let us show love to the people we valued and forgive people who didn't get to our expectations, we can live once and this is also our last chance with everything.

My thoughts plus closing words:

I decided against publishing my sBCH experience tonight as I wanted to help them publish their article here.

I know it is getting kinds crowded here in this account HAHA but still it is such a small thing to do.

It is nice to see how close they are with one another and I thought that it is a shame that few people know them. I am giving them this space here, but they are also still publishing on their account. Hopefully, if you enjoy reading their article, you might want to check them out.

Anyway, I will probably publish the sBCH e perience article tomorrow or in a few days since therr are more articles that I want to write before we start our classes this September 20.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/qBrc1sHPxjb

17
$ 9.09
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello Lia 🌾, sana all talaga close sa cousin, wala na ngang CousinTAHAN wala pa ding cousin na malapit dito samin puro kasi malalayo. Ang maganda bonding nyo, food trip 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! malay mo ngayon mona makita yang cousintahan mo HAHAHA ganun ba sana mag kita nakayo ng mga cousin mooo at makapag bonding nadin! -Lia ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan ba kasi yon, inip na me huehue. Chorrrer wahaha. Kahit mag kita kami ewan lang if maggng close pa kami hahaha. Shy kasi ako ee chorrr ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also dreamed to have a cousin or friend like that. Eating really makes me happy especially with someone who has a same vibe with me.

Also yes, life is short and we do not know what could happen sooner or later so we should just cherish every moment with our loved ones.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also never imagined before that my cousin will be my friend, I think they're my best friend I'm really happy that we have the same vibe HAHAHA always remember to enjoy life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good times fly away early and we all relate this. I'm not going through your post but I'm actually impressed that you dedicated your post towards them. How cute!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, time really flies when you're having fun. Being with the people that makes you feel happy could sometimes make you feel unaware of what is really happing out there. Nevertheless, I love that you've made your readers feel taht they should just enjoy every moment and cherish such. I will surely put that in mind!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

While you have time, say what needs saying, do what needs doing :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"we should cherish every moment we have and every time we have. Let us show love to the people we valued and forgive people who didn't get to our expectations, we can live once and this is also our last chance with everything."

This remind me of my childhood friend who passed away because of impection that go down to his heart. Tangina teh sa nanyare sakaniya mas natuto akong bigyan ng halaga mga nasapaligid sakin 🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omg that is so sad. Grabe ung nangyari na yun huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really a kind person, imagine you're helping them publish their article in your acc so that people will able to appreciate their works too. I'm familiar to all the restau she mentioned above, i think she's just nearby to me haha or not. Anyway, goodluck to our upcoming class :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago