The Poet Lost in the Void

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Growth, True Story

I go by the pseudo name Zehra Sky because there is something fulfilling in being able to express myself without anyone knowing that it is me behind the text. I chose Zehra Sky to be a pseudo name for its meaning. Zehra means beautiful or flower. When joined together, my writing name suggests that the words I write are as fleeting as the flowers floating to the sky, beautiful and short-lived but the memory stays with you.

This is my aim when I started my writing journey- to provide comfort to those who might need it. I started writing during the darkest days of my life where I felt like I had no one to turn to so I turn to myself. I let myself pour my feelings out and I became better piece by piece. When I can finally say that I am on the road to healing, I turn my attention into being the solace for others that I needed when I was struggling but could not find. I wanted to be the person that I wanted to be there for me, for others.

I like writing because it helps me be true to myself, knowing that only a few people knew of my identity, I could say what I want to say without it affecting the persona I have built over the years. However, the best part in my writing journey is when I was a part of the Tumblr community going by the same pseudo name. I received a lot of support and encouragement from fellow writers and it has helped me immensely in becoming more confident in sharing my words. The feedback from the community is also powerful especially when the readers tell me that I can express the words they so wanted to say but never have the phrase for it.

I am introducing myself here at Read.cash to challenge myself again by writing longer thoughts instead of the poetries that I have been used to. This is a new chapter in my life, an adventure that will hopefully help me reach the heights I could only dream of from before.

3
$ 0.54
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments