Labyrinth

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

If you are a fan of mythology, you might think of the infamous Minotaur from Greek mythology just from the word labyrinth. This article, however, will not be about that creature.

A labyrinth is a place full of twists and turns, sometimes even leading to a dead end. It is a place you do not want to get lost at for you may never be found again. It is not somewhere you can go and then expect to be out in one minute. You are lucky if you manage to get out by sun down, if you are unlucky you might be there for the rest of your life.

I have struggled getting out of a labyrinth too. However, this one is not a physical place but rather a mental one. My mind is a labyrinth that I often got lost in. This lead to many days of being out of it, being tired but not knowing why. I have been lost in the labyrinth for a few years. before I ever figured out that I am the one who created it.

This is something that I have to learn the hard way. I have always been so busy trying to find the reasons outside myself but never really bothered to look inside. Sometimes, the hardest questions are the ones we already knew the answers to, if only we would stop to look at ourselves.

The traps I laid out for myself are the ones that will catch me unaware because I know myself, and I know what I will look for. The triggers I ignored will ultimately be the ones that bring me down for I never bothered to understand them.

Maybe that is what Socrates meant when he said "Know thy self". The world will only starts to make sense when you know who you are beyond the masks you wear. So start learning who you are each day before you find yourself stuck in a labyrinth your mind created, and you do not know the way out.

1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I like the analogy you did to the labyrinth. My life is a humongous labyrinth too. Maybe I will be able to get out of it when I'm dead. hehe...not a bad labyrinth though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago