Hiraya Manawari

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Fiction, Writing

Hiraya manawari is a phrase which means, "may the wishes of your heart be granted". I used this as a title for my first short story because it was made specifically to share some magic with someone else.

I decided to just not name the characters for now as this is mostly a draft right now that I wished to expand further in the future. I like the feeling that this story gives off and I like magical things so I will continue to write about it. Moreover, this story is specifically made for the small stickers shop that me and my friends started. The story itself was never published in our social media accounts so I feel safe sharing it here. This story was merely used as a background for an animation, so it is barely readable. That is why I thought that maybe someone here would appreciate this story I wrote, even if it will most likely just be the RandomRewarder.

The following segment will be the story itself. You may find that it is noticeably made by a beginner but I hope that the simplicity of my storytelling can capture just a bit of your attention.

 

In a land where magic is almost dead, a novice writer and visual artist aspires to use her talents to help bring back a little magic into the world. However, she knew that just her skills would not be enough. Thus, her journey to find the master scribe, and the master artist began. 

It took almost a month before she found the first master. Hard at work and incredibly focused, the student hesitates in approaching the master. So, she waits until the sun sets and the master finally stops writing. When she explained the situation to the master, she was listened to with great intent. “A task”, the master said, “to prove you are worthy of my help”. 

The challenges were harder than she was expecting when she made haste for this journey, but the student did not give up. Moved by the novice’s determination, the master laid out one final task- one that would ensure the student’s place as a legitimate apprentice of the master scribe. She passed the test with flying colors, and the two set out to find the remaining master.

They quickly located the master artist for the colors around them seem to come alive just by their touch. Just by being in the surrounding area, they know that the last master is near. What lies ahead is a mystery to them. But they hold onto the hope that the master artist will hear them out, and agree to be a part of their journey.

The master artist looks at home with the forest around them. The way the light falls on them makes them glow When the master artist notices the duo’s presence, they are welcomed with a warm smile.

The master and apprentice speak the reason why they are there. The master artist listens to the words laced with sincerity, and does not try to resist the pull. They agreed to work with the duo to help spread a little magic everywhere.

Words filled with hope are brought to life by the hands of the three of them. The magic is so potent that they have no choice but to rely on the assistance of the fairies nearby. The fairies will stumble upon their magic ring, in there the fairy dust will dance enchantingly. Once the spell is over, all that will be left behind is the three guinea pigs’ creation.

 

This is the end of my first story. I had a lot of fun (and stress!) writing this and I plan on expanding more on it to make multiple stories about our three guinea pigs. Maybe the student guinea pig will even become a master at something that neither masters can do.

The experience of writing this short story gave me the confidence to try to write more short stories. I have always been more of a poet than anything else but this year, I wanted to challenge myself to try something different. I figured that it does not need to be inherently different, just dissimilar enough that I will have to take some time to adjust.

I like the outcome of the start of this journey because I know now that I enjoy doing it which makes me believe that I will be able to continuously write more in the future.

4
$ 4.03
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Fiction, Writing
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Be saving your posts. they're interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sort ↓

Thank you! I'm glad that they caught your attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep! They're catchy! I'm interested as well about that Duende on the other article. Guess be reading tonight while I do my mom duties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago